Catastrophic rain & flood across Punjab - all rain threads merged

Re: Rain converts Lahore into Venice

No city can handle that amount of rain and that amount of water in a river bursting its banks. I'm sorry...I may have issues with PMLN but I'm not going to blame them for something they can't control...that's just low. Lahore DOES need a proper drainage system no doubt, but even if it had one, the system would have overfilled anyway...and flooding would have still occurred (maybe not as much).

I am not sure which are you living in when you say no city can handle the amount of rain. PML(N) has been in charge of Punjab for more than 10/15 years now during last 30 years. Many of those years were with their own govt in center. They should have FIXED the system now.

Every sign tells me that they have not learned the lesson even now. Only if they have spent the amount they are spending on ADs during prime time showing showbaaz in 3ft water with rain boots on. These ads cost millions and millions of Rs during prime time projecting SS's personality on tax payers money. Those ads are clearly not for people who are under 5 ft water because they have no electricity no TV. Those ads are a publicity stunts that Showbaaz want to run for rest of the Pakistan. PATHETIC

If you have spent 10+ years as govt of some city/province, you are assumed to have fixed these basic system before spending billions on metro buses. Here is a simple breakup for you.

If Karachi floods during rain, MQM will be held responsible
If Lahore goes under water, PML(N) will be responsible
If Larkana goes under water PPP will be responsible
Once PTI complete their 10 years in KPK, they will be responsible for system failures in Peshawar
and so on...

Re: Heavy rains claim 31 lives across Punjab

There is a PPP government in AJK , They rejected without delay
[RIGHT]مودی کی سیلاب متاثرین کی مدد کی پیشکش کو آزادکشمیر کے وزیراعظم نے قبول کرنے سے انکارکردیا
[/RIGHT]

https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQDY79p7kcYAMBSV&w=484&h=253&url=http%3A%2F%2Fexpress.pk%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2014%2F09%2F286255-M_Id__Narendra_Modi-1410100436-554-640x480.jpg&cfs=1&sx=0&sy=64&sw=640&sh=335[RIGHT]پاکستان میں سیلاب متاثرین کی مدد کے لئے تیار ہیں، بھارتی وزیراعظم](http://www.express.pk/story/286255/)[/RIGHT]
www.express.pk

[RIGHT]آزاد کشمیر میں آنے والے سیلاب سے متاثرہ افراد کی مدد کے لئے حکومت پاکستان کو ہرممکن تعاون فراہم کرنے کو تیار ہیں،مودی](http://www.express.pk/story/286255/)[/RIGHT]

On top of that, suddenly when SS steps in a 'crisis' hit place things start to work (or so we are told) which means he has failed to setup up a mechanism which will work without him having to jump.

It's really unfortunate that none of the politicians learned anything from the previous flood crisis that wrecked havoc across Pakistan in 2010 and destroyed thousands of acres of land. At the minimal, a levy system should have been placed as a precaution for future floods. Very mismanaged.

After Hurricane Katrina occurred in New Orleans, LA. It was found that the levy system was very weak and it was one of the reasons the water levels became very high and caused massive floods across the city. After the event, all levy and drainage systems were repaired and upgraded and to a great extent it prevented that kind of flooding in future hurricanes.

Chanab and its nallahs have spread disaster near Wazirabd and Phalia area , now heading to south
Flood wreaks more havoc in Wazirabad[TABLE=“class: media media–left one-half palm–one-whole, width: 202”]

http://i.dawn.com/medium/2014/09/540d002c76a27.jpg?r=1287229349

The flood situation in Wazirabad city worsened with the floodwater inundating houses and all the government offices.

hun aram jay :cobra:

#geo_key_sachi_khabar](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=geo_key_sachi_khabar)
lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lulz)

Modi offers humanitarian assistance to flood-hit Pakistan

yeh akhbar bhi bik gia hay
burgaron key fav chanel ARY ka link dein geiy to yaqeen aay ga un ko :fatee:

#ary_sach](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=ary_sach)
#lookman_sach](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lookman_sach)
#luz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=luz)

I do not consider myself to be a burger, I have disagreed with IK many times ..... But still better to be called a burger than paindu (most of PML-N supporters!) or patwari

Super ’ Chanab ’ flood is crossing Sargoha & Chaniot at the moment205 dead as rains hammer Punjab, Azad Kashmir, Gilgit Baltistan[TABLE=“class: media media–left one-half palm–one-whole, width: 202”]

http://i.dawn.com/medium/2014/09/540d71735adf3.jpg?r=1860040058

131 people died in Punjab; 11 died in Gilgit Baltistan whereas the death toll in Azad Kashmir has risen to 63.

When a months average rain falls in one or two days, same type of chaos and destruction follow.

Its like the Super Flood of September 1992 when all spill ways of Mangla had to be open to save it.

Self projection during disasters

This is not the first time and certainly won't be the last. The provincial governments have failed to improve the sewerage systems which results in flooding every time it rains a little bit above average. The politicians won't fix the problem but will use that for photo op opportunity. I don't have any issue with that, although they waste public money for their self projection. The issue I have is fake camps that are setup for the purpose. A few weeks ago there was a news item regarding Nawaz sharifs visit to a fake IDP camp. When will the voters of these politicians hold these people accountable for these gimmicks?

Nasim Zehra (@NasimZehra)
8/09/2014 9:58 pm
@SamaATV reporter in the flood-hit areas has uncovered a major scam- how a relief camp was setup only 4 the CM's visit

THAT WAS LIKE THIS , But that was mismanaged otherwise losses could be reduced , This is total out of control due to international boundaries/LOC

Re: Self projection during disasters

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/646944-i-am-sick-and-tired.html

no words

Nawaz Sharif Protecting His Assets From Floods - Video Dailymotion

Link for the video please? Also, I believe this is old tactic for the photo-op.

Comparing NYC & Lahore : Rain & Flood

**August 14 , 2014

Long Island mein bhi Shahbaz Sharif jesa koi corrupt ruler agya hai …:confused:

Ya Allah Pervez Khattak naseeb frma de koi bechare NYC walo ko … **:flowers:

[RIGHT]1/39

[/RIGHT]

[RIGHT]**2/39

**[/RIGHT]

**[RIGHT]**4/39

**[/RIGHT]

[RIGHT]**7/39

**[/RIGHT]

[RIGHT]**8/39

**[/RIGHT]

[RIGHT]**10/39

**[/RIGHT]

[RIGHT]**11/39

**[/RIGHT]

Re: Comparing NYC & Lahore : Rain & Flood

Please respond to the Money Laundering thread. We are waiting for the pearl of wisdom from you.

Re: Comparing NYC & Lahore : Rain & Flood

Do you know that its was 13 inches of rain in half day where as its 5 inches of rain over 7 days in Punjab. God forbid if 13 inches rain comes down in Punjab in 5 hours, it will be a catastrophic

secondly, there were flash floods here and there but believe me they did not need boats and army to rescue people

and finally, I am sure they have noted down the failure and failure will not happen at the same spot again even in 13 inches of rain whereas you can see Showbaaz sharif's pictures in 3 feet water almost at same place over and over again, year after year same failures