Carla Khan may go to court for Asian Games place

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
She should be allowed to play. They allow Mahesh Bhupathi to Play for India in Olympics. He also lives in USA on Indian Passport. Why double standard?

There is a Difference brother.
1. She is Born and Bred in UK (I think she holds a Brit passport as well )
2. She has represented Britan as a Junior and as a Brit .
3. Only reason she wants to play for Pakistan is because as a Brit she will never get a chance play international Squash (There are so many players in England who are better than her)

On the contarary Bhupathi is Born and bred in India and has always represented India. He lives in US because he has better coaching facilities and better exposure there.

Rule can't be changed just because she has a pretty face.Moreover look at her disgusting remark :-

it is **inhumane* for her to be made to live in Pakistan as it is at the moment. "*

I am sure If Bhupathi is told to do so - He would go back in India and live there.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

3. Only reason she wants to play for Pakistan is because as a Brit she will never get a chance play international Squash (There are so many players in England who are better than her)

On the contarary Bhupathi is Born and bred in India and has always represented India. He lives in US because he has better coaching facilities and better exposure there.

Rule can't be changed just because she has a pretty face.Moreover look at her disgusting remark :-

it is **inhumane* for her to be made to live in Pakistan as it is at the moment. "*

I am sure If Bhupathi is told to do so - He would go back in India and live there.

What I meant is that If she has Pakistani Passport she should be allowed to play for pakistan.

Naturally... Pakistanis are evil, Indians are angels...

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Naturally... Pakistanis are evil, Indians are angels...

You are free to think whatever you want - But the fact will remain that She doesn't even come in top 10 in England and has little or no chance to represent it in any International Event and that is the sole reason for opting to play for Pakistan.

I dont think Asian or Olypmpic Orgs would have raised this issue Had she represented Pakistan as a Junior. She is definately trying to take advantage of her dual citizenship.

Let us become democratic about this and VOTE!

I obviously support her quest to play for Pakistan, see should become a model.

You are free to think whatever you want - But the fact will remain that She doesn't even come in top 10 in England and has little or no chance to represent it in any International Event and that is the sole reason for opting to play for Pakistan.

I dont think Asian or Olypmpic Orgs would have raised this issue Had she represented Pakistan as a Junior. She is definately trying to take advantage of her dual citizenship.

It doesnt matter what you think... She has all the support from the ppl of Pakistan, and thats what matters... Oh, and Bhupati is in the US because he left his own country, and went for more money and a better life... She was born and raised in britain, and has shown an urge to play for Pakistan, which is not really her country... Bhupati is just like the average indian, leaving the country for greener pastures, but she is unlike him...

wah kya baat ki hay! :k: :k:

What you think doesn’t matter either - And I know what kind of support she has in Pakistan.

He hasn’t left his country - He is going to play for India in the ASIAN GAMES. Keep watching. :slight_smile:

Then why is she not willing to stay there ?? :hehe:

Did someone say SOUR GRAPES :hehe:

Yeah unlike you people we support our athletes even win or loose, poor Tendulkur on a bad patch and he gets humiliated by the media.

Why isn’t he playing for India in the Davis Cup. Bhupati is abandoning his country just like how Carla Khan wants to join the winning side, Bhupati is now an American. :smiley:

Why doesn’t your Bhupati want to stay in secular India.

Try to win singles and then we will have Sour Grapes.

Remember your record in tennis is average but our record in Squash is grand.

The ability for you guys to turn any topic into an Indo-Pak war never ceases to amaze me!

As for latest I think she is not allowed to play. N not part of paki squad. ( BTW I think the reason given by asif_k is quite rite why she wants to play for pak. coz she could not have chance to play for Eng)

Moonstar
What makes you think that Squash is competitive sport in England.
When I went to England I didn't even heard about squash. Its like an invisible sport there.

If Kepler Wessels can play for Australia, if Bhopali Sahib can leave India and goto the US, if Seles can play for the US, why cant Carla?

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Moonstar
When I went to England I didn't even heard about squash. Its like an invisible sport there.

How many courts you visited there ? You should try to check the Link post in the first post and find out how many players from England are in top 10.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Moonstar

Aray bhai Umair, Intihai maazrat key sath I would syat hat u getting to much emtional.

U know who is current world No.1 : It is Peter Nicol of England , also 2 more r in top ten.

The Mans ranking is as below

1 [1] Peter Nicol ENG
2 [2] Jonathon Power CAN
3 [3] David Palmer AUS
4 [5] Stewart Boswell AUS
5 [6] John White SCO
6 [4] Thierry Lincou FRA
7 [8] Ong Beng Hee MAS
8 [10] Lee Beachill ENG
9 [7] Mark Chaloner ENG

10 [11] Anthony Ricketts AUS
11 [9] Martin Heath SCO
12 [12] Chris Walker ENG
13 [18] Joseph Kneipp AUS
14 [20] Omar Elborolossy EGY
15 [15] Amr Shabana EGY
16 [14] David Evans WAL
17 [24] Stefan Casteleyn BEL
18 [19] Paul Price AUS
19 [13] Alex Gough WAL
20 [16] Olli Tuominen FIN

The Womans ranking is as below

1 [1] Sarah Fitz-Gerald AUS
2 [2] Carol Owens NZL
3 [3] Cassie Jackman ENG
4 [5] Natalie Pohrer ENG
5 [6] Linda Charman ENG

6 [7] Vanessa Atkinson NED
7 [4] Leilani Rorani NZL
8 [9] Stephanie Brind ENG
9 [11] Rachael Grinham AUS
10 [8] Fiona Geaves ENG
11 [10] Tania Bailey ENG
12 [13] Rebecca Macree ENG
13 [12] Suzanne Horner ENG

14 [14] Natalie Grinham AUS
15 [15] Pamela Nimmo SCO
16 [18] Vicky Botwright ENG
17 [16] Nicol David MAS
18 [17] Omneya Abdel Kawy EGY
19 [19] Shelley Kitchen NZL
20 [20] Ellen Petersen DEN

Asif_k, you are also forgetting whose daughter she is...