Re: car door for ladies
I've never waited for a man to open to car door for me. I'll actually feel weird, shy, useless, silly, embarrassed. Pls never do it for me, anyone.
I wouldn't mind opening the door for my wife. In fact I do open it for her and also close it for her (at times it also helps in a way to shield her from strangers who like to stare at women)
Masculinists (if there are any) might mind doing it.
^ I think waiting for a car door to open when wanting to get out of the car might get awkward, but guy should at least hold open the door when you are getting in
^ And this deserves *another *"Like" By STA :)
If you want your lady to act like a lady you got to treat her like a lady.
Hehe, when I was with some one I knew of the opposite gender, I'd always stand in front of any door until it was opened for me. It was good training for them.
I commend you on making it clear that you are indeed a sandwich making kind of woman.
Aight Aight..xtron is influencing millions and millions of fans. Looks like you are one of them. Aight so..xtron only open door for pretty ladies only.
Yo honey sweets!. Wanna meet up at coffee so i can open door for you when we leave from Starbucks???.
Xtron is pimp. Respect.
In all seriousness though, I open/hold doors for everyone and I suppose I would do it for a significant other when it comes to car doors, if it was natural and I was already there ahead of her. I wouldn't hop across the hood to try and reach the door before she got there lol.
First can we stop referring to ourselves in the 3rd person? It doesn't make you look cool. Just...this other word.
Second, it's just polite manners to open the door for the lady. Be it your gf, mother, or wife or just a friend. No one does it for a sister though. I would freak out if my brother did that. Just like it's polite to hold the door open for the person who is walking behind you.
^ in the spirit of annoying trends: Khumar used to refer to Khumar in the third person, until Khumar took an arrow to the knee.
....I wonder if anyone will get that.
Huh?
maybe the woman had no hands.
That makes the two of us.
Yeah actually the same. I find it weird tbh =/ Somehow it offends my feministic side. But at the same time, it doesn’t? I dunno I’m conflicted. However, I’m capable of opening doors for myself, but if he opens it I wouldn’t mind ![]()
What about those guys who hold out chairs for you just as you're about to sit down...so you fall on your bum on the floor instead?
^What about em? They understand how disliked the bum actually is and how hard she’s been trying to lose it all. So instead his creative mind comes up with that particular idea. It just shows they care in their unique little ways. Thankful one should be. ![]()
Temptation of adding the “H” word has duly been resisted/accomplished. Calls for a celebration. ![]()
haath tootay huay hain??
^ Nahi, lekin haath tootney ka khadshaa housukta hai. The naazukness needs to be preserved for the eik aur naik biwi. lol.
^nahi........nazukness can be cured with haandi choolha,doing the dishes,cleaning laundry etc.......
reminds me of an old joke :
If you spot a guy opening his car door for a lady, there are two possiblilities : either the car or the lady are "new" ! ( he is either being protective of his new car so she doesnt bang it or is trying to impress the lady ! ) :D
^ So in the end, the guy never gets the credit he well deserves.
Bahut khoob.
question kya tha again?
why did noone ever opened a door for me:mad:
A man only opens a car door for a lady in two scenarios - Either the car is new or the chick :)