I think this is the best hk!
And i simply love these chappals and she has lovelyyy feeet
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/brown.jpg
I think this is the best hk!
And i simply love these chappals and she has lovelyyy feeet
lovely designs hk! I feel inspired
interesting thread hk as usual
i like the black one in the third set of post..and i like the ones in the second set too..thanks
the middle one with brandy eyes is too good.
looks very durabale and long lasting.
btw:capri is mutated shalwar I think.
nice outfiuts..
hk baji…i dun knwo i fele like kay is type ki dressing (refering to some dress) agar ham pehnain to shayed achay na lagay.. may be only models looks good when they wear em..
anyway nice dresses..
wish i can wear..
PP–Give em a try. They’re not so bad.
i love these desings very cool collection.
can’t wait to go to pak and get some of them
<::~Is thaT all You got? ::~I’ll Take youR best Shot~::>
thanx guys
good to know you liked 'em.
proudpakistani, i feel that many times, unless you try something on, you never know how good or bad it can look on you. You can always do that at boutiques ofcourse, and if you’re in pakistan and have a taylor, there’s tons of ways of customizing an outfit so it flatters your figure. Trust me..not all of us have a body like Vaneeza or any of the models out there but its all about being confident about what you wear, otherwise you’ll never be able to have a trendy wardrobe
“I want to believe that the dead are not lost to us. That they speak to us as part of something greater than us-- greater than any alien force. And if you and I are powerless now, I want to believe that if we listen to what’s speaking, it can give us the power to save ourselves.” FM
here’s two more i had left over.
X-commi, let me know if you wanna see some more
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pinkcapri.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/whitecapri.jpg
“I want to believe that the dead are not lost to us. That they speak to us as part of something greater than us-- greater than any alien force. And if you and I are powerless now, I want to believe that if we listen to what’s speaking, it can give us the power to save ourselves.” FM
hk, even if i say no more, im sure the others want tons. Therefore, I shant make enemies–i want more!
btw, ur really jealous bout my tailor, arent you?
tell me about it!
i remember when we used to live in karachi my mom and i would have so much fun designing our own clothing.
i cant tell you how many gorgeous outfits i’ve designed in my head
once i finish university, i’ll be able to make a trip to Pakistan and spend tons of money on shalwar kameezes
[This message has been edited by hk (edited July 16, 2002).]
wow thanks hk sister.. i feeeeel good now
balkay very goody goody
just wait tilll i visit karachi… will sure get all sorts of nice dresses.. waisay hk sister.. remem the party dresses in botique are those available prints and design available unstiches??? just wanna ask that.. cuz i have like some suits but couldnt fit in my body.. sometimes its very long and u cant even cut its length becasue of some embroidy and sometimes its just tights/lose
x-commi- i dint mean they are bad.. they are nice and specially last two of them are really nice and zabar10.. but its just i am moti na
it will look bad on me i guess.. but i will surely git it a shot…hk baji i have save couples of designs in like.. i will keep that till i visit khi so that i can find dresses like that
Hot.
You can only paint with the colors you're given...
...so get what you like and like what you have.
hmm? i assume you mean dresses from boutiques that dont fit you.
well i guess you’ve gotta make sure that you’re there to try 'em on
thats what you meant right?
hmm…avoid horizontal stripes and prints. If you wanna look slimmer, vertical prints and stripes are the way to go. And you’ve gotta figure out what colours flatter your figure. For example, white can be horrible on some people, it can make a nice figure look chubby…it can also make your skin look darker than it actually is. You’ve just gotta try all the colours on and see which one suits you best. Im lucky i can wear most colours but many desi women look really bad in pastels and those really bright colours and prints. And ofcourse, dont mix busy prints and embroidery together…that can very unflattering on you figure.
let me see if i can find pictures of the kind of outfits im talking about
okay this is what im talking about
i love this shade of nude…with the vertical stripes ofcourse
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/brown.jpg
classic black..flatters almost every figure..always makes you look slimmer
V-Necks are always slimming. You’ll never find a round neck kameez/top in my wardrobe..i hate 'em
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/yellowgreen.jpg
boat necks are so classy…if you dont mind showing off a bit of your shoulders. I love 'em, and square necks too.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/boatsq.jpg
[This message has been edited by hk (edited July 16, 2002).]
thanks for ur advince.. i will sure rmeme that when buying shalwar qameez..
waisay all colors looks fine on me.. but me zara chubby na isi liay
yes u r right dresses from botiques dun fit on me…
wo dresses unstickes nahi miltay so that i can give it to my taylor…
btw r u a fashion desiner or war.. normally i have seen such dresses threads from u..
anwyay the last yellow one looks fine
thansk for sharing them.. v need more
so that i can add them in my collection.
wow awesome dresses
i want a capri tooo!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif
welll u can pack the girl with it too if its okay!
“Its better to get shot for a sheep than for a lamb”
nope..just someone who’s lucky enough to know the difference between what’s fashion and what isnt
im a business student through and through by the way.
although once i start my own busines inshallah, you can bet it’ll have a thing or two to do with fashion
hmm..are we still talking about capris or do u guys want to see something else?