Re: Can't speak against MQM on Pakistani Media
file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/ADMINI%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot.png
file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/ADMINI%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-1.png
file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/ADMINI%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot.png
file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/ADMINI%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-1.png
I was studying in class 8th in 1994 my school was in Karimabad Karachi. I am eyewitness of that operation against MQM. many peoples was killed only because they are urdu speaking many houses raided by arm forces there only guilt is they are urdu speaking. why the peoples and media tacit that time ??? why the doubl standard for Karachi?? after Islamabad, Karachi is the most developed city of Pakistan why? how? only because of MQM and I know city nazim Mustafa Kamal he will be the Kamal Ataturk of this nation Karachi has been ttally changed in last 5 year why not it changed in past 50 years?? why all shareef peoples didn't work seriously in Karachi... Any answer...
In 1992 the Army and rangers of Pakistan began a massive operation against the MQM in Karachi. Those of us who were old enough at that time all know what took place next. Everyday on TV there were pictures of a supposed map of “jinnahpur” an alleged plan of MQM to separate Karachi from the rest of Pakistan. This map, claimed the forces conducting the operation had been found from various sector offices of MQM. In addition to this there was wide spread fanfare about 100’s of torture cells of this party found and destroyed in Karachi. Since the last 17 years MQM has been branded as a thug party, a party of traitors and those who want to use violence to break this nation apart due to the information presented in this “92 operation”. This operation and the information I have described above was also used to “justify” the hunting and slaughter of more than 15,000 MQM activists across Pakistan. Those who could get away did by any means necessary because the entire security apparatus of this nation was being used to hunt them down and exterminate them.
A few days ago, many of us watching ARY TV were shocked to hear the words of a Brig imtiaz (former chief of IB & Incharge Int Wing of ISI during 1992 Karachi Ops) that this “92 operation” was carried out on false and entirely made up information presented to the rest of us as facts. I repeat there was “no jinnahpur map” & “no torture cells” and according to him the operation was carried out to get rid of a criminal element. find it no laughing matter that Brig Imtiaz chooses to divulge “the truth” on this matter now when everyone in the MQM has been screaming their heads off on this for the last 17 years. The government in power at that time is now claiming they had no knowledge of this operation…Really? 15000 men women and children slaughtered, the entire city of Karachi under siege by the forces, door to door murder and no one had knowledge this was going on?
Since the CJP has taken it upon himself to right the wrongs of the past, will he under the light of this current revelation conduct an enquiry into why this operation was actually carried out and how many people died as a result of it? Will he put on trial the men responsible for so many deaths, tragedy and the vilification of an entire political party Sadly enough, those who have been on the forefront of maligning the image of MQM for the last few years are now quiet. When will they now explain why is it that they indulged in false accusations? When will we hear Imran Khan speak on this matter?
I urge the people of Pakistan to open their ears up and hear the truth. We have been misled, duped and fooled into believing what the powers to be want us to believe! When are we going to see things as they really are? When are we going to be able to discern fact from fiction?
As for the residents of this city, most of us are now fully aware of the truth, those who are not will see it in the days to come. The truth is supreme and will always surpass lies, even if they are 17 years long.
WHAT YOU GUYS SAY ABOUT THIS>.???
What we guys say about it?
Well we say that you reap what you sow. If thugs, bhatta khors, murderers weer hiding in streets of Karachi then rangers had no option but to go after them, just like now army has no option but to go after terrorists in tribal areas, though, there are lot of innocent people there.
We urge you to open your ears and feel for those whom your party torched and left in "bori"s.
150,000 dead, thats a joke even Altaf joker couldn't tell.
[quote="DD, post:3, topic:214563"]
What we guys say about it?
Well we say that you reap what you sow.
My reply is same as yours
Why you guys not blaming on other parties why only pointed MQM
This topic is for MQM but It is true that there are other groups against whom media is often silent like PML N . There are some mafia which are never discussed but there is no party involved in killing like MQM.
yeah u right Pasha Sahib but tali ek hath se nahi bajti
they have a strong vote power accept Liyari seat they got all, before that it was divided by PPP, PML, JI etc etc... now NO for PMNL and NO for JI, PPP still have competition on some areas and strong hold in Liyari...
hhmm if its becoz of fear of MQM mafia I dont think so..... same thing happening in Interior Punjab or Sind of Baluchistan NWFP...
Pura ka pura pind jahan Choudhry sahib ka order hua wohan hi thappa lagana pade ga otherwise u cant live there....
I am sorry Pasha sahib its happening all over pakistan Mr.Shareef`s famous slogan in his speaches ( JAG PANJABI JAAG) isnt sign of getting punjabies vote?? dont know why only people blaming MQM, JI, ANP, PMNL, TIP, in some how involved with seperatists SHIDAT PASANDS, JEHADIS, there hands are more bloody red then else PEACE
No one is blaming. They are just wondering why Altaf bhai doesn't appear on 'ham sab umeed sey hain' or '4 man show' or 'hasb-e-hal'.
lol so MQM gets all its votes legitimately… PML[N], JI and other parties do it through a mafia?
TIP has a mafia too? hahaha You’ve spent too much time in the rabita committee I bet.
If I know it right then Sajjad Ali made this song 'Chief Sahab' on MQM & the 'Bhai/Sathi' Culture in the 90s, where chief sahab was the alias for Altaf hussain or some other guy in MQM
The video is lousy , but the song is good & uses the Street Slang of Karachi pretty well.
From what I know , after this Sajjad Ali's head was shaved & he needed to run to lahore to save his arse
I never heard Sajjad Ali or this video before... may be it is technically lousy...
but I really enjoyed his expression specially when you told the history of this video..
There seems to be far to much MQM bashing. How come know one opens a forum attacking Imran Khan. Don't tell me, because he is a saint, a true Pathan warrior, unlike these chote kaley bata khor Hindustore.
Yazdi, your man Cowajee has built a career by attacking the MQM, and for all accounts, has done well out of it.
There seems to be far to much MQM bashing. How come know one opens a forum attacking Imran Khan. Don't tell me, because he is a saint, a true Pathan warrior, unlike these chote kaley bata khor Hindustore.
Yazdi, your man Cowajee has built a career by attacking the MQM, and for all accounts, has done well out of it.
Khan15..
I have opened a poll for Imran Khan... Please vote what your heart says >>>
So, is it like that...
PPP guys say they have right to do corruption because others do it too
MQM guys say they have right to do terrorism because others do it too?
The thread is not about taliban or PPP or PML N or JI.
The question is why can't Altaf bhai feature in 'ham sab umeed sey hain' or '4 man show'? ;)
[note]Lets keep the videos and images out for a while in discussion, they dont make any point[/note]
So, is it like that...
PPP guys say they have right to do corruption because others do it too MQM guys say they have right to do terrorism because others do it too?
The thread is not about taliban or PPP or PML N or JI.
The question is why can't Altaf bhai feature in 'ham sab umeed sey hain' or '4 man show'? ;)
phir lage rahe bhai sahib
Na ham badle na tum badle
na tour zamane ke badle
we aint change nothing if we could not think right now to change all old faces
altaf "bhai" does feature on hum sub umeed sai hain (and they found as black guy as they can) plus other day i saw mustafa kamal on 4 man show ....