Re: Cant find a good Muslimah wife for my younger brother.
A good Muslimah wife ???
Quran mein hai "Alttayyibaat o Littayyebein Wattayeebun a Littayeebaat"
So apne bhai se kahye be a good Muslim rather than finding a good Muslimah !
A good Muslimah wife ???
Quran mein hai "Alttayyibaat o Littayyebein Wattayeebun a Littayeebaat"
So apne bhai se kahye be a good Muslim rather than finding a good Muslimah !
my brother is 27 now, my mom and I have been looking for a wife for him. But its just so difficult. My brother has never had any female friends really. He prays 4-5 namaz a day and follows Islam properly. We are located in Canada. He was born and raised in Pakistan. Now he has a job in petroleum engineering and is making really good money MashAllah. We have been looking for 2 years now and still no luck. One girl came close and my brother even met her but the girl smoked shisha and my brother didn't so he said no right after. Now hes really kind of lost hope in marriage and says kismat mein hi nahi hai. I just feel so bad, hes a nice guy and average looking, follows deen but still cant find a wife who would appreciate such qualities. We have looked in our rishtedar and all still no luck, even talked to a couple of rishta aunties but no reply back. Any advice on what to do or where to look? I was thinking of online websites matrimonial ones, but I have heard some bad stuff about it so I don't know? Please any advice would be good.
Peace adilahmed900
You must be married already - do you not have anyone from your wife's contacts that could be ushered in his direction? Also, I note the text above. If the only woman who got close was a shisha smoker and he has been looking for 2 years - then I'm afraid he might not have been looking hard enough. The Petroleum industry although very lucrative for money - is quite dry for finding Muslim females for marriage so the job area is a no go too ...
Where are you looking? Does she have to be Canadian? Western? Or is Pakistan also on the cards?
Also note ... You make him sound like he does not have a determined character - if you are married you know for sure that women demand determination and constant pursuit - it is a very attractive trait in men - to be persistent in good things (without frustration and/or oppression and/or stubbornness). Good perseverance is a building block for success in life.
posted wrong thread sorry