Can we expect more Pakistani channels in the US by summer?

*Originally posted by Shani12: *

i'm happy with prime.

The only reason I am happy with Prime is that we have no choice. This is the only Pakistani channel offered in here. :-/

Re: Re: anyone with more info ??

*Originally posted by nomaan: *

well, i just looked it up. Its goingt o be a new bird, at 121W. thats good news, cuz i can add another LNB on my 119 dish (so close, might not need re-alignment).

sweet ****... more desi channels..

Well, buddy adding another LNB on your 119 Dish would hit 110 not 121W!!!! Dont misinform people! 110 is part of your existing dish 500 system. You get most of the PPVs on 110 these days, along with alot of local channels.

As for the channels, ARY is alright, I wouldnt call it excellent, but we certainly need it in the US. IM, Indus and GEO would be good choices. For those of you who dont know IM, its a music channel that plays Pakistani videos 24/7 and runs in Pakistan in digital.

Re: Re: Re: anyone with more info ??

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Well, buddy adding another LNB on your 119 Dish would hit 110 not 121W!!!! Dont misinform people! 110 is part of your existing dish 500 system. You get most of the PPVs on 110 these days, along with alot of local channels.

As for the channels, ARY is alright, I wouldnt call it excellent, but we certainly need it in the US. IM, Indus and GEO would be good choices. For those of you who dont know IM, its a music channel that plays Pakistani videos 24/7 and runs in Pakistan in digital.

isn't 121 closer to 119 than 110? it should catch it without any problem ( i would think that )

Re: Re: Re: Re: anyone with more info ??

*Originally posted by nomaan: *

isn't 121 closer to 119 than 110? it should catch it without any problem ( i would think that )

Its not a matter of being close... The LNB that you put next to the 119 existing one is designed to set to point at 110. Both go side by side too...

[Quote]
Originally posted by Spock:
Its not a matter of being close... The LNB that you put next to the 119 existing one is designed to set to point at 110. Both go side by side too...

Yup.
It's all about the oval dish you have set up. For instance, you can't put a 18" dish with a twin lnb, as the rays will 'miss' the dish and bounce off at a different direction.

Anyways, I looked up this 121, and I couldn't find the information on whether Dishnetwork will load it up on Echostar VII?

If you think about it, Echostar IV (I think that's 61.5), has enough space to handle 100 more channels....

Wait my bad.. Echostar IV is 121W. And it looks like they will offer it on another single dish, meaning I will have 4 dishes on my roof! arghhh

Or u could try this…:slight_smile:

[thumb=B]5lnbs.JPG[/thumb]

Echostar is coming up with a new dish that will cover 3 SATS called Super Dish. It will cover the existing SAT 110 and 119 plus the new SAT 105 for international channels. Check the pic attached. So basically you can get 4 birds with 2 dish, you don't have to have 3 or 4 dish. :)

[thumb=B]mvc-013s.JPG[/thumb]

So this means it's going to be on 105 eh? not 121 W?

Well rumour is that the following Indian channels are arriving: B4U Music, DDIndia, Star, and some Zee Networks.

If there is going to be 100+ channels arriving, obviously Dishnetwork's mass amount of audience is South Asian. There must be a lot of channels accomodating that audience. So basically I just have to buy a cone that connects Three lnb's? Also it looks like I will have to get a SW44 switch right?

That new dish will probably be a lot... of money.

I don't understand any nerdy dish language, would someone inform me what do I have to do to get new Pakistani channels, will it be on the current dish.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
would someone inform me what do I have to do to get new Pakistani channels

Yeah. Call 1-800-333-DISH after a couple of months. :)

*Originally posted by Faisal: *

The only reason I am happy with Prime is that we have no choice. This is the only Pakistani channel offered in here. :-/

but i'm happy regardless.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
I don't understand any nerdy dish language, would someone inform me what do I have to do to get new Pakistani channels, will it be on the current dish.

of course they will be on the current dish.......dish network. But the question is which channels will be comming.

[thumb=B]superdish1.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]superdish2.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]superdish3.JPG[/thumb]
I don't understand, why is there a difference in the LNB's of the second and third pics?

Anyways, they came up with new receivers too.. the ones without the use of a card. Hmmmmm

*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *

I don't understand, why is there a difference in the LNB's of the second and third pics?

Anyways, they came up with new receivers too.. the ones without the use of a card. Hmmmmm

I was about to sell my oval dish but I guess I can make a good use of that now :).

PC I think those are 2 seprate models, like when the twin LNBs came out they had 2 different models.

BTW have u seen those new receivers? These new ones doesn't have seprate cards the card is build in on the board, something new to try. :)

YAY more pakistani channels!
:hula:
meaning more of…:blush:

p.s. dumb question i know..but what in the world is LNB??? :konfused: what does it stand for?

Well, so much was planned after that merger with DirecTV, Im glad it didnt work out ;)

Peopleschamp, isnt the third LNB for the new HDTV channels?

Ye jo dish ke chonch pe lagta hai isay LNB kehtay hain aur jo WAVES SAT ke through dish ko hit karti hain, ye LNB un waves ko pakar kar, un me se picture aur sound extract kar ke app ke receiver ko deta hai aur ap ka receiver wo pic aur sound apke TV ko deta hai.

bus ye lenay denay ke batain hain :slight_smile: tusi miti pao aide tay

Memories.

High hopes reside on August 14th. Pakistan Zindabad.

*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *
Memories.

High hopes reside on August 14th. Pakistan Zindabad.

Don't get too excited.

I'm only waiting to see, if they show cricket, if not then they are crap like Prime TV.