jab se aap ka bhanda phoota hai aap nay KK main post karna kuch kam kar diya hai. sab kheriat to hai na??
yara is ko abhi bhi buhat mirchain lagti hain, especially when the poor chap was hoping india would win the bronze and bangladesh would win the first test, bechara jal kar mar gya tha tab.
The Indian obsession with producing a fast bowler parallels there general obsession with Pakistan. Indians should stick to what they are actually good at, spin bowling.
Also yaar, lets be reasonable, your claim of India having the worlds best batsmen is laughable. I think Australians (and for that matter South Africans) would have a thing or two to say about that.
*Originally posted by LahoriMunda: *
When ever India discovers a bowler why is it necessary to make a comparison to a Pakistani bowler. I mean when Sami came on we said oh great another bowler within the speed range of Shoaib. When Zaheer Khan came all of a sudden Indian's thought there is someone who can be compared with Wasim Akram. Why cant Indians compare their youngsters to their own bowlers. Is it because India never produced a world class fast bower?? or is it cause our fast bowlers are jus the best in the world and Indians feel important by saying that they have someone who can maybe one day be a bowler of Akram's stature (which is impossible).
LM - There is nothing wrong with Indians or Indian newspapers trying to compare bowlers with Pakistan because Pakistan has been producing quality fast bowlers and have had top fast for more than 2 decades and its natural to compare with the best. The other day someone compared Yaseer Hameed to Sachin Tendulkar why ? Or someone asked that Pakistan needs someone like Rahul Dravid 'Mr. Dependeble' why ? because they are the best when it comes to batting.
As far as someone comparing Zaheer khan or anyone with Wasim Akram or Waqar Younis is concerned, It is Idiotic, but you have to understand that Media is full of people who want to be flameboyant and will do anything to sell their newspaper. Trust me there is not a single person in India who believes that Zaheer is in the same class as Akram.
*Originally posted by elahi: *
The Indian obsession with producing a fast bowler parallels there general obsession with Pakistan. Indians should stick to what they are actually good at, spin bowling.
Also yaar, lets be reasonable, your claim of India having the worlds best batsmen is laughable. I think Australians (and for that matter South Africans) would have a thing or two to say about that.
Why dont you compare ? :) Australia and south Africa are better teams but we certainly have better batsmen :)
^ I think Tendulkar is better than any batsman on either team, but I don't think people like Sehwag, Mongia, Ganguly and Dravid etc, stack up against Ponting, Waugh, Hayden, Gilchrist,,,, or Gibbs, Smith, Kirsten, Kallis,,,,, so as batsmen on the whole team I would consider the 2nd and 3rd group superior
but you are of course entitled to your opinion
*Originally posted by armughal: *
why have indians suddenly started looking at muslims for fast bowling????
first it was zaheer....
then irfan pathan....
and now munaf patel....
hindus me jaan nahin hai kia????
What a brainless comment.
If there were no muslims on the Indian team, be sure Pakistanis would say yeah, look, the hindus are keeping the muslims out.
We have muslim batsmen too, and hindu bowlers.
You should be ashamed to say such things. Just because you have 2 great bowlers does it mean Pakistan has jaan in everything in life? Get real. We're appreciating your bowlers and you turn that against us - shame on you!
Why cant the Pakistanis be big enough to accept this comparison as a compliment to Shoiab? I think Indian media is gracious enough to acknowledge Pakistan's pace attack as one of the best in the world.
And why do so many people think it is "impossible" for Indians to produce likes of Wasim or Waqar or Shoiab? When did it become our monopoly? I think it is because of this "impossible" kind of a thinking that we are unable to produce batsmen like tandolker ponting hayden etc. whats the use of such gigantic egos!
A man can do what a man has done !! the sooner we get it the better off we'll be!
*Originally posted by trooper: *
Why cant the Pakistanis be big enough to accept this comparison as a compliment to Shoiab?
Most pakistanis do. It's only those feeling inadequate that need to contantly tell themselves "we're better ...we're better"...Can't blame the poor souls totally. Victims of history, circumstances and disinheritance
*Originally posted by Spock: *
Indian bowling is a joke :) Does the record of 52-30 ring a bell, asif(K) if youre so good, why do you have an inferior record against us LOL
^^ Typical indian... never admit that we played better just find an excuse.. as far as Rashid bhai and his cheating is concerned wasnt Tendi fined too... hmmm I guess yuou are not even good enough after cheating.
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
The other day someone compared Yaseer Hameed to Sachin Tendulkar why ? Or someone asked that Pakistan needs someone like Rahul Dravid 'Mr. Dependeble' why ? because they are the best when it comes to batting.
I didnt read if someone compared Yasir Hameed to Tendulkar but if someone did that was plain stupid. Just because he made a caouple of hundred on his debut does not mean he can be compared to one of the best batsmen who ever played the game.
As far as Pakistan needing someone like Dravid is concerned I dont think that what we really want. I'd rather hope for someone like Bevan and Steve Waugh. I personally have always felt India's batting revolves around Tendulkar, when he scores India wins when he fails mostly India looses.