Cafe iz not wat it waz...

Re: Cafe iz not wat it waz…

I was Cafe’s mod for few months and b4 that I spent like almost 2 yrs flooding in it and getting on Mod’s nerves. I will answer you as a flooder EMM that I used to be dont think ill be takin Mods side ]- if I can do it then y not you..

what iz ronaq? can you define that? If you don’t see it then why not try your best to add some that ronaq there chochi? The way I see it, most of the ppl wo used to flood 24/7 got busy with things in their lives and now come only when they can get time but they do try to come once in a while.

I used to flood but now I don’t b/c the time I started flooding I had too much time in my hands but now I have to take time out.

So think, why isnt there too much ronaq - is it the Mods or is the guppies themselves?

Example:
Audio was dead forum. I couldnt simply go in there n open threads with smilies to attract ppl and flood there. I had to come with such idea to get ppl involve and change the Request Forum into Audio Forum - I see 50% change in it now than b4.

so beta, if you want you can do it as well :slight_smile:

y dont they post in cafe? may be b/c they have found or have different interests - so can’t push someone to come to certain forum without their will, right?

Let me give u my example:

I used to flood. I used to get on mods nerves - u can ask Shikra and Phatima that how annoying I was. My threads used to get close left n right - would get warning level upto 80 but did it stop me from floodin n having fun in cafe? Nope. Did u ever see me running in feedback n complaining about it? Nope - even If I once did only to annoy ppl :smiley:

The point being - its you who can make the change. If you see there isnt much going on then do something to make something going on. Ofcourse, I am not recommending to go on n open threads that go against rules and regulation. And no need to apologize :smilestar:
you are only chochi chi bachi - so come in cafe and enjoy - heck ill flood with u :smiley:

Re: Cafe iz not wat it waz...

I will have no other choice but to close the thread if you guys keep on fighting over such little things. Ehsan bhai aap bhi please thora control karain. Shukriya.

Oh and I didnt comment about the Mods let me do that now:

Mods come and go. It doesnt matter who - each n everyone have to set rules/make sure everyone follows them. When one become a mod - he/she dont automatically become Perfect in it. With little mistakes here and there and with guppies complaints and compliments they evolve and change and get better day by day.

Example:
when I bcame mod, heck I didnt become perfect in it. I learned while moderating that what is right n what is not and when and how I need to make the decision. I was dragged in feedback forum by many guppies - same way as you are dragging current mods chochi. I would say give them them to learn. You wont realize it b/c u r not a mod.

Point:

Give them a chance. Yes, you complaint is valid but only b/c you are seeing it from one point of view. Try seeing from different angle and soon you will find ways to go around such problem :k:

chochi si ho - tension na lya karo :smilestar:

Except for your sticky threads and probably couple of other threads, I click on threads and one by one I started seeing … plz upload, request for… can anyone please upload this ghazal, Request for “aaj kala jora”, Request JKD/Mirza MC - Ruff N Ready Album, Shamaila Khan (Mar gaya tera style) - Request, rafi ka song chiyeeee, (http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=271646), Request…NUSRAT FATHE ALI, request for two songz plz, Request -Namesake soundtrack, Request -Namesake soundtrack, looking for a song, Another Request, Request: Pakistani Song, Looking for a song etc. etc. only on the FIRST page… It is still a Request Forum for more than 90% of the threads.

thats y i said, 50 %! I didnt say 100 percent nor I claimed that I am 100 percent satisfied with the Forum. It wont change over night and wont change the ppl’s mentality about how to use the audio forum after what it has been thru for almost a yr.

It will take time and slowly slowly InshaAllah come outta what you just mentioned and what it used to be. Oh n those are not my personal stickies - I opened the threads sure but they involve other guppies in them as well. If someone else want to open such thread that can grasp attention then I usually stick them.

example: teggy’s thread - I had it sticked until GS news came in.*

hey hey c'mon now...lets not all tag-team on Chochi.

She has her valid concerns...and this place might very well have changed or diversified. I mean i miss the chat option too but that doesn't mean i think this place sux now. Bottom line is that although people that used to be there at one time may no longer be there, but you still are. So make it fun for the other ppl that are around, some may be new, so that you're remembered the way you remember the older modz.
You want it to be fun, you gotta make it fun. :)

Teggy: exactly - no wonder you are winning new comer’s award :stuck_out_tongue:

Chochi: why dont u come to my house and we both will play video games :chai:

I have just SMS'ed Ehsan bhai to close this thread, he replied back saying "main tang a gya hoon roz roz ki is khap say, my password is xf32!££ , khud kar lo"

^ :rotfl:

:blush: btw…thank u bery much for ur support.