and what do u base ur doubts on?
i dont post in cafe much..so i dont know abt the POLITICS tht takes place there..but what i do know is theres nothing wrong with chochi expressing her views abt cafe..and its changes..if she doesnt like it..she has full rights to express her views..and you can agree or disagree with her..but saying tht her argument is wrong..is just wrong
On things that happened in past. Her threads got locked at other times and she does not open threads like these in feedback complaining about how she is not having fun and it's mods fault (or maybe i missed them and you can show those threads to me). You said you don't post in cafe much and don't know about its politics but you would know that you not having fun in certain forum is not the moderator's fault. Mods are not here to babysit and play with you, nor are they here to entertain you. If you had gone through that thread before coming here, you would've seen from the posts that it wasn't actually mods that stopped her from having fun but 1 mod simply requested for his/her name to be removed from the list of Chochi's thread which she did but later started complaining and eventually asked for the thread to be locked, which the mods did.
Point to be noted: I did not say that I know 200% that she wouldn't have opened it, but i said i'd doubt it based on her previous threads.
Lify: kindely elaborate and point to which post you are referring to "being full of assumptions". If you are going to edit your posts, atleast have the courage to let others read it before you edit it.
i am not saying if i agree with chochi or not..all i said was theres nothing wrong with her opening a thread like this..to express her views..
and theres a first time for everything..this might be her first time opening a thread like this..
and secondly..she didnt open this thread to get my reaction..or ur opinion..she directed her question toward 'Ehsan Uncle'. she did not even mention abt the thread tht ur talking abt..she was talking abt the whole cafe in general..and not just her thread..
shutp and let watever is happening .this place is equally ours too as it belongs to u
and stop blaming chochi for everything .i have seen logon ka attitude towards her too.mere bhi ankein hai aur dikhta bhi hai
i am not saying if i agree with chochi or not..all i said was theres nothing wrong with her opening a thread like this..to express her views..
and theres a first time for everything..this might be her first time opening a thread like this..
a*nd secondly..she didnt open this thread to get my reaction..or ur opinion..she directed her question toward 'Ehsan Uncle'. she did not even mention abt the thread tht ur talking abt..she was talking abt the whole cafe in general..and not just her thread.*.
shutp and let watever is happening .this place is equally ours too as it belongs to u
and stop blaming chochi for everything .i have seen bare logon ka attitude towards her too.mere bhi ankein hai aur dikhta bhi hai
kay no1 will understand us
wwe (ppl who post there a lot) LIVE in cafe and understand it. we love that place and wats happening is:(
and secondly..she didnt open this thread to get my reaction..or ur opinion..she directed her question toward 'Ehsan Uncle'. she did not even mention abt the thread tht ur talking abt..she was talking abt the whole cafe in general..and not just her thread..
In which case, she could've simply PMd ehsan bhai :) Opening threads in feedback means you want others to read it knownig that people will post in it and express their opinion. And don't tell me she doesn't know that, if she opens a thread in feedback, people will not read it or post in it.
Bottom Line being simple: It is not the duty of Mods (or any other members for that matter) to entertain you. If a person is not having fun in certain forum, how is that the Mod's fault. I'll take your words for it and believe that the thread she opened today had nothing to do with it, then why did she talk about the current Mods being too strict, too serious and not jokers? What does that have to do with anything. If they locked your thread without a reason, then PM them and inquire. You cannot expect everyone to have personalities just like yours or expect everyone to change themselves to entertain you. Makes sense?
and stop blaming chochi for everything.i have seen logon ka attitude towards her too.mere bhi ankein hai aur dikhta bhi hai
Mind your language. I did not say this place is mines and not yours. I expressed my opinions just like she did but I believe if you open a thread in public, then others have the right to post in it and if you simply want to talk to one person, then PM them instead of letting the world see the thread.
It's not my fault that her threads get locked, in which case she should PM the Mods to inquire about it. She mentioned at beginning that current Mods are "too strict, too serious and not fun" and my comment (see my previous post) explains about that part.
Mind your language. I did not say this place is mines and not yours. I expressed my opinions just like she did but I believe if you open a thread in public, then others have the right to post in it and if you simply want to talk to one person, then PM them instead of letting the world see the thread.
And they don't have to change those personalities JUST for you or to entertain you. Agreed?
If they are too serious and not jokers (<< hint: she mentioned these word in her first post indicating the reason which even a child can tell is that the current mods don't joke around like others and hence, she wants them replaced with previous mods), then don't talk to them or direct your posts at them. Agreed?
Now this shouldn't be too hard. Your friends leaving cafe because it is not fun any longer is not the fault of Mods. Nor is it the fault of Mods if you are not enjoying your time.
hum hain lajawab..u can not make everyone think like you. she opened this thread to get HER point across..you might disagree with HER point..which is okay..but u can not just simply say that HER point is not valid..
IF she thinks cafe mods are strict then thts her opinion..maybe she liked the old mods better?
you are right tht its not MODS fault if she is not having fun..but theres nothing wrong with her coming up with a solution which she might think to be a useful solution.
hum hain lajawab..u can not make everyone think like you. she opened this thread to get HER point across..you might disagree with HER point..which is okay..but u can not just simply say that HER point is not valid..
IF she thinks cafe mods are strict then thts her opinion..maybe she liked the old mods better?
you are right tht its not MODS fault if she is not having fun..but theres nothing wrong with her coming up with a solution which she might think to be a useful solution.
Read my post above (post #34). I have nothing more to say nor do I have time to come to this thread over and over and repeat the same thing. I have read her first post and made my point very well too. I did not say she cannot express her opinions. If the Mods she listed above in "wish list" change with time and are no longer considered fun in her view, then they should be replaced again?
We cannot keep changing Mods according to our desire and we cannot keep changing Mods everytime we stop having fun in certain forum.
I Dont understand were the idea of “Modz entertaining us” came from HHL
Chochi (as far as i have read her posts) hasnt said anything about That particular thread. Nor has she said that the “Mods should entertain us” Can we have some elaboration on that please
Based on my own opinions i do believe Cafe has gone alot stricter then what it was when i first joined a year ago. People are comming and going mods are always changing. they are always bringing in different rules. But the satement chochi posted above in bold about cafe its not the correct description of what cafe is today In My eyes This is MY opinion.