Cafe interview Q&A : AQUA (Answers)

Re: Cafe interview Q&A : AQUA (Answers)

@Hakuna_Matata

Did you ever bit anyone??

Nope.

Did you ever slap anyone??

By slap if you mean a slap on the arm while siblings annoy me, then yes.

What is your worst habit??

Procrastination, ufff I used to be super efficient and now I have caught this bug, help!

Did you ever slip wearing very high heels??

Yes :hehe: I have love/hate relationship with heels.

What will you wear when rishta guests will be arriving to see you??

A nice shalwar kameez, probably black since I have so many of those.

Do you think fish gets thirsty??

Seems like a thought one would encounter while being high but no I don’t think they do.

Have you ever been arrested??

Allah ka shukar hai, nahi.

Do you think that Lipton employees are allowed to take coffee break??

Hahaha I am sure they are.

Are you ever jealous of me??

On the contrary, I admire how positive you are despite going through your fair share of struggles in life.

If you were a man for a day, what would you do??

Now this is a good question, I would go to a water park in just swimming trunks.

@Chicken_Biryani

Hello Aqua , tussi kurri ho kai munday ho?

Bus , yehi hai mera sawal/

Assi aik kuri han.

@FreshBakedPi

Super stoked it’s your turn! Can’t wait to see what all your answers are!

Aww thank you.

Most trans-formative book you’ve read thus far?

I would have to say the book I wrote a blog about, The Sociopath Next Door. It opened my eyes to how naive I have been in life.

If you could change three things about the USA, what would you change?

I am debating whether to give you real answers or play dumb. :hehe:

If you could change three things about Pakistan, what would you change?

-Educate people about cleanliness, the people who just throw trash on the streets annoy me so much.

-End corruption.

-Teach people about their own religion, there is so much jahilyat and misinformation out there.

What is one thing you think everyone should be trained to be able to do by the time they’re an “adult”?

How to take care of themselves, from knowing how to pay bills, do taxes, to managing money.

If you didn’t have to worry about money, how would you spend most days?

Reading books and trying my hand at everything, from riding a motor bike to learning how to be a pilot, learning how to sail, and everything in between.

What is one common misconception that you hate to hear repeated as fact?

Kahan sai shuru karoun? I will just write the least controversial thing. When people say Indus Valley Civilization is in India. Umm have you seen the map of the civilization? Almost all of it is in Modern day Pakistan.

Very good answers Aqua!

Adaab

Interestingly I did not know Bilal Ashraf was till you mentioned him! just not been watching Pakistani media for a long time…

@Trouble_Seeker

Which celebrity do you look like ?

You know I thought about this question a lot, even asked my friends and no celebrity comes to mind. Although, back in My Space days, I tested out those meters that take your picture and tell you what celebrity you look like, guess what it spit back. An Indian actress whose name I do not remember, Karina something I think. Do I look like her? Not even close.

Which football team do you support during FIFA world cups ?

If a sport does not include Pakistani team, I don’t support any.

Are you a sports person?

I like to play sports, yes. Watching it on the other hand, I find quite boring. I can tolerate highlights but that’s it.

Do you watch sass bahu kay dramy?

Nope, can’t stand them.

Why are you so chalak ?

Nobody has ever called me chalak. First time for everything.

How many girlfriends do you have ?

On facebook or real life? The ones I regularly stay in touch with, 6.

Jonny sins or Shakti Kapoor ?

No idea who these people are.

Why do you hate Nawaz Sharif so much ?

What makes you say that?

Can you do my laundry?

Apni maded aap

Aap aik cup muje bhi bana dein.

cheeni kitni?

No cheeni thanks.

kion??? cheeni tou moTy log nahi daal k peety… :faizy:

LOL, long story short, mom got into healthy eating a few years ago and involved all of us. So now cheeni in chai doesn’t taste good to me. I don’t mind drinking coffee black either, at times. In fact I like the taste of it. Actually ASA in my experience, motay loug love to put cheeni in chai.

that is awesome… now you can have a good cup of tea… in fact a cup of good tea.

You can only enjoy the real taste of tea when its free from sugar

Extra points for not choosing one over the other.

:khumar:

Now I’m really curious! Pretty please? :phil: Or as Shakespeare put it “tell the truth and shame the devil!”

Anyway no rush… I’m still waiting on @SID_NY to give me his three favourite threads from days of yore!

Definitely give this a go if nothing else! There’s really nothing quite like it. Next Summer, I’ll be teaching my son how to sail and I’m so excited to pass down that tradition to him.

It’s 4 or 5 am in your country, why are you up so early ? :sweetif:

Au contraire mon ami… it’s 9:20am where I am… though I would much rather go back to bed! :cool: