By Elections

Re: By Elections

we all know in by elections voters turn out was very slow even this small difference changed the whole result, it was reported to be won by PTI and then changed

PS: protests started in Islamabad as well

Recounting request was rejected. And this is not an isolated incident. Please see the final tally which has a different of few hundred. (500 to be precise). Today on TV, they showed a similar case when PO had a count of 50, and RO had a count of 150.

going with RO's history in lahore, this is a given case.

PTI is its own enemy because of excessive criticism on everything. This valid protest has not been taken seriously at all and being brushed aside as typical rigging claim.

they should appeal in whatever forum is available after this. i hope this time they attach the profs which they have

true, people are taking as a habit now, but i think this time its easier to prove and holds more weight. in general elections PMLN said they were not in power at that time, but now they have a working govt in Punjab. PTI should submit application to coven Punjab Assembly session and also National Assembly session and present proofs there also pursue the procedure of formal appeals/applications etc

Assemblies are not the platform to do that according to this flawed electoral process. At the most they can go to election tribunals which progress like snails. Unless courts intervene, this is a gone case.

in assembles they should table an electoral reforms bill proposing. But then again, it's not gonna be approved anyway. PMLN will never go for electoral reforms & automated voting.Their insecurities will never go away even if they win 100 percent of seats in NA :D PTI should hold LB elections through e-voting and set a precedent.

im gonna wait another 3 months for immy to produce yet another 1000+ pages chitta kaghaz (in english again) which only burgers will read (as Kaka Spy would say)

TuQwasRight sadly

I’m not saying assembly is the forum for investigation, but assembly is at least forum for raising your voice without harming common man.
forum is of course election tribunals, slow or fast that’s our bad luck, whole system is slow and cannot be overhauled overnight. to make it work, we need to work ourselves. criticism, protests are one of the ways, but not THE ONLY WAY. set precedence, take lead, and show people how its done, lead with example.

read this article for a change Roznama Dunya: Wo din hawa huway kay paseena gulab tha (haroon rasheed)
when IK himself accepted that in general election 80% of poling stations didn’t even have poling agents of PTI, when he accepts tickets were sold, when he accepts internal elections we faulty (rigged?) and many more mistakes, but where is the action? has he or party fixed responsibility? any punishment handed? with people asking these questions, white papers or yellow papers or protests or dharnas all will be useless, and waste of energy. not saying do not pursue to course of law, must do that, but it should not be a parallel process, not exclusive.

So when are you occupying Gupshup?

container molvi can is planning for "jamaat of 1 crore namazi" according to him "pehli aur aakhri". Pehli, fine understandable may be, but aakhri? who is he trying to say? he had another dream? he has made a joke of himself

as soon as burgers wake up from previous nights block party ;D

• jeena hoga, marna hoga, dharna hoga

*weather is also nice thesedays i heard

¡Viva la Jaloosión!

https://sphotos-a-lga.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc3/1238218_496180440468662_725576510_n.jpg

street protests and their impacts Petition seeks ouster of offices of political parties from residential areas - thenews.com.pk

^ PTI didn't blocked any road they were having peaceful protest wthout causing any disturbance but police interfered and created all fuss n blocked the road so tht more ppl cant join them, it was actually police who made the situation worse

Hum dharna **Mall Road* par he dain gay kun jay yahan sy Pizza or Burger asani say a sakta hay #KhadimEAyla*

Burgers at it again <3

http://www.paklinks.com/pak/media/k2/items/cache/78ea0147e103a07037cb9a67aafe0624_XL.jpg

all went to protest

seriously? do you really think someone can protest on mall road in number of 100s and not block road? have you been to mall road lahore and know what kind of traffic is there usually?

and do you know its LHC order that no protest on Mall Road?

KhadimEAyla... lolz