Bumping into stars

Re: Bumping into stars

Saw Atta Ullah Khan at Lahore airport 2006.. He was standing there in such a way “Look at me.. Look at me.. Im famous..” :chai:

Saw this drama actor.. Faisal sumfin.. Faisal Rehman..? In London in 2005.. He was in his car next to mine.. I didnt even know who it was untill ma mom said.. he’s an actor.. I was like.. ok..:chai:

Saw Ali Zafar in Pak in 2006.. Am not even sure.. Was too bizi with something more important than looking at him..

Saw Ali Azmat in Karachi 2004 I think.. Who happend to be my cousins old neighbour..

Hmmm.. No.. I havent seen real stars yet.. :chai:

darryl white

I guess I live in the wrong part of London then. Even in Central London, I never really see celebs unless I make the effort to go find them e.g. at premieres or concerts.

Yeah, met Diana when she visited Mayo Hospital Lahore.

Sticky ho gayi meri thread ....:D

lucky you:@:

no,i haven’t bumped into any stars :hmmm:

i sw Abrar-ul-haq while shopping in lhr n somehow that day the bazaar had hardly any buyers .So my friend n i was passing him when she said:did u see it was Abrar"i had already seen him in a passing glance but didn't recognize him.we decided not to go to him for an autograph.yrs later i saw him in a show in calgary n again decided not to go nearby.(just don't like the idea of going for a photoshoot or autographs)
Again in lhr we saw Barber Ali in a car next to ours on a traffic signal n man he looked handsome. :)
my hubby met Rajpal Yadav(from indian movies)n we still always get amused when we see him on screen.hes really funny guy.

hmm…lets see…

laila zuberi’s hubby and my dad are army buddies…so i’ve met them enuf times…stayed @ each others places a few times too…

met moin akhtar as well as anwar maqsood at a gathering once in UAE…moin looked tired and was in no mood for jokes :stuck_out_tongue:

went to a strings concert back in the 90s, when they weren’t that well known - they had just come out with that hit single “sir kiyey ye pahaar”…faisal was a regular flirt, asking girls to come up in front regardless of what tickets they had bought :hehe: but bilal stole the show with his moves while playing the guitar, and singing that hit song of course…met them after the concert for a few mins…

met the whole cricket team, minus imran khan in 92 ramadan after they won the world cup…and were sent to saudia for hajj…they were staying in the same place as us…imran chose to stay alone by himself though :stuck_out_tongue: the rest of the team was really nice/humble/down-to-earth…had sehri with them a couple of times while they were there :smiley:

met abdul qadir in lahore shortly after i had surgery (appendicitis)…he was sitting in the hospital owners room, and i was going to be discharged, so went there…had no idea who he was when i met him - only when abbu mentioned i was like oh! had a good conversation with him about cricket etc…he was also really cool :slight_smile:

after moving to toronto, i went to pick up a friend from the airport once, and literally ran into akshay kumar - or more like he ran into me :hehe: he had his luggage in hand, and seemed to be in a real hurry…so figured he must’ve just landed too…and my first thought was wow, this guy is so skinny, and not as tall as he looks in movies :stuck_out_tongue: but maybe that’s cuz i have a decent height, Alhumdulillah :smiley:

saw jagjit singh walking around square one back in ummm…2000 i think…didn’t bug him though…

helped organize an Ali Haider show in toronto in 98/99 i think (with a few other guppies)…met him then…

i’m sure there’s more, but that’s all i can think of at the moment :slight_smile:

oh, and how can i forget the most important one - met ehsan bhai in march 07 :D

^ lol kya kaam parh gaya unn say aap ko :D

i bumped into:

Imran Khan
Alam channa
Ghulam ishaq khan
mairaj khalid
shehzad roy
yasir - singer dude
guy from jupiter group, forgot his name

ohhhh…see, i met u 2 in dec :smiley: but i forgot…u’re not that imp :mocking:

My husband met Ali noor at an airport at Pakistan. Coincidentally they were taking the same flight and were talking to each other for a few hours. Atif aslam was also taking the same flight (weird) so be met him.

My sister has met atif at a concert in khi and sang with Strings on stage in khi.

My uncle used to provide limos for all the Indian actors when they came foe concerts in the US so I got to see them upclose, none of them looks great. Salman khan looks very short. He was probably my height when I saw him at the airport, I was standing pretty close to him and we were pretty much on level and I was in my early teens at that time.

Saw sylvestor Stallone at planet Hollywood in NY. Met Atif aslam while visiting Lahore a few years ago. I was with a friend, it was around 1am and my friend turns to me and says, do u know that's atif driving in the other car? And we were the only two cars on the road for a few miles. So I told him to drive up cuz I wanted to see if it was really him. And it was, then he pulled his car over and we pulled ours over and took pics with him. Haha it was hilarious specially since I don't care much for celebs but we were all in the mood to have fun since we were driving around looking for random parties to go to. So he was nice enough to pull over so late at night, talk to us and take pics. He looked extremely tired too.

I also saw a lot of celebs when I went to some Pakistani music awards last year in July in khi. Forgot the name.

Nm, just remembered they were in June I think, the telenor musik awards.

OK here goes:

Many movies were filmed in and around my college in Shimla, so I got to see/meet many many stars. Some I remember:

Sanjay Dutt
Govinda
Amrish Puri
Farah
Neelam
Gulshan Grover
Hema Malini
Mahesh Bhatt
Anil Kapoor
Madhuri
Vinod Khanna
Vidhu Vinod Chopra
Asha Bhonsle
others, I don't remember

Non Bollywood:
George Michael
Duran Duran
Tears for Fears
Spandeau Ballet

Cricketers
Imran Khan
Wasim Akram
Ravi Shastri
Kapil Dev
Navdeep Sidhu
Azharruddin
Sunil Gavasker
Sachin Tendulkar
in fact the entire Indo-Pak teams from late 80s and early 90s

Forgot:
Vital Signs
Sajjad Ali and his little brother
The guy who sang Qarar
that drama actor with last name Sidiqqui
some other drama artists

I have met Rahul Dravid, Imran Khan, Waqar Unis and Imran Nazir...and Maria Wasti, she wanted to rent our house, some model who lived in the same apartments as us...and some aunty who comes in drama's wanted to buy some stuff from us..also that lawyer athar minallah (does he count as a celebrity considering the fact he comes on television)..

Oh and my uncle met Amitab Bachan, and Amitab was extra sweet to him after knowing that he is from Pakistan and all, he even took quiet a few pictures with him..and my uncle whose voice is like Mohd. Rafi also sang a song and he liked it...

I saw some NY Knicks Basketball player...forgot his name Alan Iverson or something...but im not into B-ball at all. He was doing autographs at Foot Locker in Midtown, NY. My friend was star struck and made me wait on line for an hour with her to get his autograph. He was very rude though....whatever.

I didnt bump into, but I did see Will Smith, he was coming out of elevator with an entourage after interview with Z100. I was just at Au Bon Pain in the building getting coffee when even the cash register ladies ran outside & down the hall...there was a big buzz. A lot of people gathered to see what the fuss was about, it was Will Smith. I didnt think id be star struck, as they r humans, but i was all breathless n stuff...hehe. I got to shake his hands and he even went into Au Bon Pain at the request of the cashiers...hehe.

I remember going back up to my office....(i was so excited) that soon as i got thru the door, i started yelling out to colleagues.....yeah that is so not like me...hehe

i met anil kapooor...it was soo cool!!

Shane Warne, Anthony Robbins, Salman Ahmad, Abrarul Haq and few others.