brides who got ready from Madeehas at lahore? reviews n cost n experience?

Re: brides who got ready from Madeehas at lahore? reviews n cost n experience?

Having seen all the brides there i didnt notice any difference. The makeup done by the senior artist was equally good as that by madeeha or siffat. There is only cost difference so as to ensure signature makeup label. I got my nikkah makeup by senior artist and got my final touches by madeeha herself she gives the final finish to every bride so thats a good point. So unless you are obsessed with getting signature makeup done you should opt for senior artist because thats economical and equally good. And as for handling red makeup is concerned i guess if you guide your artist what kind of a red you want its a safe choice. Just make sure you convey yourself before letting her start the makeup. Waisay she asks you k apko kaisi look chaye so for me its the best place. They treat you so well and are so organized. If you are not in lahore currently and want to choose a parlor for your wedding ill recommend madeehas and if possible do visit them for catalogue:)
all the best..

I know you didn't say that to add to my stress, as you yourself are still trying to take a decision...:)

The make up in the deals offered is done by a senior artist, the booking officer asked me the name of my preferred make-up artist, but since I don't know any of them, I just asked her if all of them are equally good, and she said they are :) she also asked me what 'look' I wanted, I mentioned one in the portfolio, she said it was traditional, and told me that I'd be given some time to discuss my make up with my MUA before the make-up is done.

And I think these deals are for a limited period of time, by the way, depilex shadman is also offering 25% discount on bridal make-up for a limited period of time, just a piece of information! :)

Their services include guinot facial, polisher, threading (upper lip and eyebrows reshaping) and hair cut. And my question is, is their guinot facial good?

And yes, for the brides to be who can't grow their nails due to some reasons...like I'm having a real difficulty in growing them as they are really thin...so thin that they bend...:(

Such brides should get their fake nails from some other salon, as at Madeeha's, they don't do fake nails, I insisted a lot, but after asking Madeeha herself, they said that they were extremely sorry, but Madeeha doesnt allow fake nails...:(

Yes I have their latest packages, I visited them before Ramazan for booking, and in contrast to the other parlors, they didn't stop me from writing down their charges for different make-up packages, services etc.

For Madeeha's signature make up, they charge 30k without services, and 35k with services, for Siffat's signature make up, the charges are 20k, and for make up by a senior artist, they charge 13k. But the charges vary if Madeeha or Siffat does 'final touches' or 'only eyes' etc. Mehndi make-up is offered only to those brides who are getting their wedding day make-up from them too, and its for 5k, they don't do party make-up otherwise (she told me that they don't do party make-up for unmarried girls, wonder why...:|), but they offer one party make-up with bridal make-up for 4k.

I have their charges for some other things as well, I'll consult that paper, and post those details here tomorrow inshaAllah.

^ Thanks alot for the info cool minded!

heloo everyone..i am new here..i read all of your comments,i am getting merried also in coming march inshallah,i am also confuse where i shud go??. tell me any one exact charges for madeehas,i want for my barat function,my color will be red,,i heard about samira umer,miras also,i want hair cut also,which is best samira/zainis/madeeha..??plz tell me

the senior artis prices are great.atleast not half the price of ur dress :s

is the senior artist 'as good as' madeeha/siffat? do they come close.. experience anyone?

I had my nikah makeup done with Madeeha senior artist and she did an amazing job with me. the only thing i didn't like was that i paid 1000 rupees just to have a girl fix my one arcylic nail and she didn't even do the right job doing that.

still confusing...:/

I got married in Lahore about two years ago. Upon recommendation of my bhabi, I went with Madeeha's. I was booked for my baraat and valima with Siffat Apa, but like two days before my wedding they told me she would be traveling on my valima day. Anyhow, despite being highly annoyed, it turned out that the senior artist that did my make-up on my valima did an outstanding job. Everyone said I looked much better on my valima than my baraat.

As per my experience, I'd say go with the senior make-up artist. Also, no matter who you go with, make sure you are clear about what you want. I think I was a bit confused and nervous on my baraat day and didn't communicate exactly what I wanted very well, so my make-up came out less than optimal.

can any 1 tell me madeeha's makeup is gud wid red/ maroon or athershahzad's makeup is better ??
i am so confused and plz post pics of u ve of both MUA.....

so after read all comments.i think i stop thinking about samira umer nd start thnkng for madeehas,i dnt knw guys ,samira stuk in my heart..you guys never heard about samira????samira umer salon which in gulberg 3................

I shot couple of brides who went to Madeeha's. One looked stunning on mehndi but just ok on baraat...and the other also looked decent. Nothing spectacular but of course a lot of variables are involved here.

everyone loved my makeup for my nikah that was done by the senior artist. The only thing is that you have to specify to her that you want a dark shade of lipstick as she tends to put lighter shades even with red lehngas.

[FONT=Times New Roman]i got my vaima makeup by madeeha herself - i was not happy. One of the junior person did my base/foundation - i am fair to begin with but she used VERY light color almost like chalk white - when i told the lady "yeh mera color nahi hai, bohat light hai" i was told that it will come out better in pics and half of it will melt by the time of the event (i got married in the summer). plus the lady who did my hair put on my teeka teera when i pointed it out to her she said "theek hai".... i decided to just be quiet as i wanted to just be done with the whole process and get to the event on time. However; I must add that when madeeha started doing my makeup she was kind enough to ask me why do i look upset and i told her abt the base and the tera teeka - she asked both the ladies to fix it immediately. all in all i must say that they tried to accommodate me but i am from Karachi and my barat makeup was much better.

i posted elsewhere about my cousin's terrible experience with Madeeha....her makeup was done by Madeeha's and was awful!I'l try to find that post and put it here.

I know someone who got her makeup and hair from Madeeha's for her baraat and valima. On her nikkah/baarat she looked lovely since she was wearing a red dress and the makeup was done well , but on her valima she looked like a mess. They didn't style her hair and it just looked like the dupatta was pinned on by herself or something. The makeup looked too light for a light colored dress.

Then again she was the only madeeha's bride I saw, so I can't judge.

I know someone who got her makeup and hair from Madeeha's for her baraat and valima. On her nikkah/baarat she looked lovely since she was wearing a red dress and the makeup was done well , but on her valima she looked like a mess. They didn't style her hair and it just looked like the dupatta was pinned on by herself or something. The makeup looked too light for a light colored dress.

Then again she was the only madeeha's bride I saw, so I can't judge.

i was a recent madeeha's bride...i got my mehndi makeup and barat done from her...the mehndi makeup was excellent...loved it to the last bit..didnt look too over and i have to say it was very natural...the girl who did it listened to what i had to say and did exactly what i wanted....my barat makeup was signature by madeeha...and from what everyone had to say i looked stunning...the foundation is done by her assitant and the rest is done by her...she was a bit too "proud" but my experience was alright..the only thing that i wasnt impressed with was the wait its extremely long..they have like 5-6 brides at the same time and you have to wait forever for your turn...first someone comes n does your nails, then you wait for an hour...then you get your hair done then you wait for 20 minutes..then you get your foundation done you wait for another 20 minutes..then you finally get your makeup started...so its a bit annoying but the end results were excellent...

i think i paid 40k for services, mehndi makeup and barat... =)

hope that helps...

hey komal can u plz tell me who dose the hair in madihaz pakage?