BRIDAL PICS.

Re: BRIDAL PICS.

^Sorry but we're gonna have to put an end to this 'religious' discussion here because obviously, this is not the place for it. You guys can carry on in the religion forum though, let us know if you want your posts transferred there.

omg karma outfit is BRILLIANT. i love shararass. karma has done it soo beautifully. i cant help but compare karma and hsy. hsy has been very disappointing lately. not coming up with anything new whereas karma ,even though a little too commercial for my taste, has come up with some brilliant designs.

1st one bride is putting onlots of jewlery..........uff how she carried on weding day...............

this is way i m against ppl re wearing their wedding outfit at others wedding…thats just wrong…poor bride.

I know...same here. Ppl shoudn;t do that.... instead they should wear it on mehndi or walima...

I'm sure it's something they planned all excitedly together.

I don't know why I'm so sure of that; I just feel like you don't do it unless you're close to the bride/groom.

^ i get that feeling too.. i think they're the sisters of the bride... they all look similar!

i am against it for any of the days...instead they should get another outfit made frm pieces of their bridal outfit and wear that...

on top on everything they HAVE to wear the bridal jewelry too...i m going ask my guest NOT to wear their bridal outfits on my wedding.

they might be cousins or best friends or something.

at a friend's wedding i couldn't even kid you guys but an AUNTY was wearing her wedding sharara it was so weird and we weren't the only ones to comment. Now at the same wedding a girl wore her valima outfit and without all the heavy makeup and since it was a light color it didn't look like she's over dressing for someone that is not family's wedding. it worked out nicely.

GASP at the aunty. Sorry to say or judge but shame on her! Was she trying to take the spotlight off the poor bride? Was this auntie a khala/chachi/saas of the bride? Even still she should not have done so. As for the girl who wore her valima dress, it was good she wore her valima outfit for several reasons. 1 being it was a light color and 2nd she didnt wear heavy makeup, thus she did not overshadow the bride. 3rd of all, she should be able to wear her valima outfit again. Kya saas/bahu ne valima jora aik dafa pehen kar closet me chupaney ke liye diya tha? Many brides wear their outfits once and throw it in the back of their closet and forget about it when their parents/saas paid hundreds of RS/dollars for it. My Moms cousin took her long kurta from her wedding gharara and transformed it. She is young so she can wear it. She has taken the long top and paired it with a dupatta and pajama. It looks so nice and you can't quite tell it belongs to a gharara, let alone her wedding gharara. Imma wear my shadi outfit once, without heavy makeup and jewelery at my brothers wedding then transform it so I never overshadow a bride.
I went to a wedding where the brides aunt wore her own wedding outfit (at the time she had already been married for 10 years!) and my friend asked me if the brides khala was the bride cuz the khala made the entrance with the bride standing next to her..poor thing.. My friend only knew the groom so she hadn't seen the bride till the wedding day..But the khala looked ridiculous her head was even covered with her dupatta in a bridal setting (cuz she is hijabi)

How can u politely tell new brides "Don't wear your wedding jora at my wedding"..? Luckily no one did at my wedding! Allah ke shukur se

This reminds me of the movie "Monster-in-Law" starring Jennifer Lopez. The to be mother in law hates her future daughter in law so she on purpose wears a gorgeous white dress on the wedding day. Only the American bride is supposed to wear white. Anyways, they fight harshly then makeup and the mom in law finally at the last minute changes her clothes to what the d-in-law has chosen for her previously...heehee

That picture above with all girls wearing THEIR OWN wedding outfit at someone else's wedding - is just a nightmare!

oh not again. :smack:

whatevs–if it was the girls’ family that’s cool, if it was the guys family..then thats just messd up. theek hai?

I'm sure it's something they planned all excitedly together.

I don't know why I'm so sure of that; I just feel like you don't do it unless you're close to the bride/groom.

^ i get that feeling too.. i think they're the sisters of the bride... they all look similar!

Ya same here, I figured they were either her sisters or SILS, in which case they would have probably discussed it before hand. Not the same as random guests showing up all decked out in their wedding splendor including dupatta on head!

i went to a wedding a few years back where 11 of the brides cousins wore the same lehnga as the bride except in different colours, plus gold jewelry and large hairdos. To top it all off the lehngas were made from velvet and it was a very hot june day hence their makeup was running off their faces mixed with sweat like rain water...man i wish i had a pic!

^ that sounds gross.