BRIDAL PICS.

Re: BRIDAL PICS.

^ Nice outfit.

ziggy ur choice is awsm gal...

i hate to spend 2/3 lakh for a dress to wear only for few hrs...

my brother is getting marriage next month so his fiancee want us to buy a lehanga about 1 or 2 lakh coz her couisn wore one..

so what u think is that fair??coz we are not very rich :(

wow…lovely colour n design

kinzz..tell her to give you the pic of the outfit she wants to wear&you'll get it made from anywhere you want.50000 ka banay ya 3 lacs ka..that's your problem..and get it made from some kaarigars who are good at copying..and then tell her to wear a price tag of 2 lacs on her big day taakeh uski tasalli ho jaye. :D
I am surprised at this kind of demand from inlaws though!and that too cuz her cousin wore an expensive one?!wow!

lolzz yeah that good idea :P..thats what my mom saying that we''ll ask her about colour n desgin n we will find out from any local market..coz the one my bhabhi is talking about is a very famous desginers drsss :P

yes yar i always heard thats Larke wale make demands about JAHEZ..but now a days Larki wale bhi kam nahi :D

Nilofer Shahid :)

wow thats abit cheeky of her, i would never say that to my future in laws. Even though my in laws are well off i would never say oh get me a lengha which costs loads thats just wrong

^ Even i would never say something like this to them. No matter how rich they are...

Oh my gwad! Shocking! The average person couldn't afford a dress for 1-2 lakh - so you are not alone. But that is so selfish to ask someone to buy such an expensive dress.

I went into all the 'designer' shops including Maria B to get ideas. I had a good look around and 'copied' some ideas from here and there. Then I got my dress made. My wedding dress was no where compared to that amount - yet to this day everyone remembers what I wore, thinks it must have been a designer outfit and my cousins and friends ask me to design their dresses.

Buy your sis-in-law a dress that is within your bugget and full stop. No one will see the tag inside the dress! If anyone complains - ignore them. Or do what Aunties usually do and add an extra zero or something on the price you paid! Hehe!

Wow. Nice pics.

Go back to my post, that one is obviously by Fahad Hussayn, it says so on the picture :rolleyes: I was referring to the one I quoted and mentioned initially. My post for reference:

I got some quotes from Mohd Mehdi, I really love his stuff, but he IS expensive and the order would not be ready in time for my wedding. They are quite responsive though. Thought I’d share it with you all for reference:

450,000rps/$5,600

300,000rps/$3,800

650,000rps/$8,000

300,000rps/$3,800

^ These are really to die for :hayaa:

..i know.. sigh

Whhyyy hide the Face.??

Veer Zara - yes that is the one - do you happen to know who it is by? or where I can get a full picture from?

That's a bit unreasonable.
Any idea how much she's spending on the lengha from her side?

Ziggy, Bege's copies from various designers..no innovation there!

Mohd Mehdi is mighty rude... some of his designs are gorgeous though!