They both have the same bottoms. I think.
is the pic flipped or does she have her nose pricked/nathni on the wrong side ??
its on wrong side i guess :)
^ love the valima colors! thats the teal i want to get for my bhabhi but with an equally pale peach instead of ivory. how does her dress sparkle so much? is it swarovski crystal kaam or something?
Swarovski I think would sparkle a little more than this...it could be silver sequences - Faiza Samee uses these silver sequences, which had this amazing ability to reflect light similar to Swarovski...it was unlike the sequences I had seen in any bazaar...
looking pretty Mashallah.
awww thnx hun :)
Re: BRIDAL PICS.
http://photos-c.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-sf2p/v332/48/0/709660576/n709660576_4199882_2747.jpg
http://photos-b.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v315/48/0/709660576/n709660576_4184953_3924.jpg
Beautiful color. My engagement dress was similar.
my gosh these are so gorgeous! i know they're models..but still.. where did u get these pics from? looks like an advertisement for makeup salon
these r by SABZ in karachi
i love the colour teal, its right in the middle of green and blue, it reminds me of the ocean in the maldives my honeymoon destination
hey Silsila, missed ur pics, can you plz post them again ..
thx
Although I m not really into the kaam or rather style but she looks so elegant. I love her Maatha Patti.
Thanks for welcoming me Sheal ![]()
is that all real gold?
It looks like 22 karat. So I guess yes.
is that all real gold?
yes it is. what you can see is some of the things from her mums side, she had 24k bangles but all the rest was 22
24k say zevar nahi banta. 24k is pure gold and pure gold is too soft to be used for jewelry.
24k say zevar nahi banta. 24k is pure gold and pure gold is too soft to be used for jewelry. :)
acha :S thanku for the information,mujhay nahee pata tha
nope, they do have 24kt jewellery... it was all the rage in dubai a few years ago. but the jewellery is not entirely 24kt, the supports are usually 22kt. to recognise 24kt, look for the matte, muted shine... its not smooth shiny like 22kt gold. its also a different color - its not super yellow.
yep! my nani has 24k gold karey with meena that she got from baghdad almost 50 years ago....there used to be this very famous/talented jeweler from Jaipur who had established his business in Iraq...ma tells me his work could never be replicated...no matter which jeweler you took it to.... :-(