Re: BRIDAL PICS.

MA the first outfit is beautiful.

some piccies i found whilst bein nosey on the net

One of my favourites from Sana Safinaz…

Hey Ziggy,

I didn't know Sana Safinaz also did bridal dresses. In any case that dress is gorgeous, do you know how much it would cost? I love the straps.

I'm getting married in August and going to Khi, Lhr, and Isb for the shopping and I've seen sooooooo many bridal dresses on this thread but still don't know which designer to go to. I don't think I want to spend more than Rs.1 lakh on the shaadi dress because I think it's pointless. I was actually thinking of helping another girl get married with all the money I don't waste. Anyway, I'd love to know about this dress. Thanks in advance.

Hi sumorani,

Sana Safinaz are pretty well known for bridals, however I would say this is one of the better outfits I have seen from them. I can tell you that they had given me a qoute of 59,000 rupees for a heavy formal wear outfit using that exact top.

But i'm guessing they'll qoute you a ridiculous price for a bridal piece, definitely above 1 lakh. I'm thinking you could always order the heavy formal wear outfit from them and then colour coordinate your own lehengha with duppata to go with it. That way you can also wear the outfit even as heavy formal wear after you get married insh'allah...what do you think?

The pics aren't that clear, but there is minimal work on the duppata, and the skirt itself is pretty plain. I've go to say though, I like it that way...

i love sana sofinaz

cute couple !

yea i dnt understand whts da point of wasting so much money on sumthing which u gna wear for nly a few hours....i understand it shuld be nice glamours and lush luking..but spending like 2 or 3 lakhs..omg dnt u think its unfair....and specially in the country where ppl r dyng and dnt hve enough clean water and enough food......

loooooooove her eyes… beautifulll!!!

^^Her makeup is gorgeous. Cute guy too lol

[quote=“dwindlinglights”]

jewellery shop!:stuck_out_tongue:

oy vey, that makeup is so OTT! why? she has such pretty features... it would have looked nicer if they hadn't drowned them in makeup.

I love the makeup! I want some fo that but i dont think it'd look great on me. oh well....

phoolouN ka haar itney motey- tagrhey haiN :hehe:

it's a scarf. :)

she is a stunning bride! love the makeup and the colors of her outfit!

thanks! I have to be honest with you... iv'e never seen a bride wear a scarf underneath the dupataa... but MashAllah whoever it is in the photo pulled it off very well! :)

May Alah SWT reward her for her efforts!

2 Likes

^ I've seen it and it doesn't always look nice. She's done it well.

^ i can imagine :bummer: thats why most scarf-wearing girls i know tend to segregate their weddings so that they dont have to bother with the longer sleeves/ hair, etc :slight_smile:

awwww! you guys are nice… :halo:

(it was my picture… blushes) i was a little nervous about putting it up because people can be really harsh on here… hehe :slight_smile: