Re: BRIDAL PICS.
yowza! i’ve never seen such a western take on a desi gown! she looks fab! i’d love to see the rest of the wedding. do you have a link?
^ i agree. she carried the dress of really well! slit bhi kya zabardast hai!
^ I agree! I would love to be able to see more pictures of this dress. Its gorgeous!
Yuck! I hate it! It looks sooooooooo tarty.
I understand that not everyone shares my conservative sensibilities, but given the fact that the slit is almost all the way up to her yin-yang, it crosses the bounds of taste, even for Western sensibilities. Oscar dresses may have long slits, but I've not seen too many Western bridal outfits cut that high.
^Lol yeah well technicaly it's covering her but wouldn't be hard for a britany mo.
LOVE the work on the Dupatta
That is just tacky!
A slit that high can only work with specific fabrics (which give a nice fall) and the draping has to be perfect.
Her designer just killed it.
yeah.....a bit too risqué for me too.
I don't think that's the time and place to focus on exposure.
I agree its too much n looking very tacky,a bride should look like a bride
argh I’m torn, I love it but I hate it! Was wondering what that sort of cut would look like with a lengha underneath…
The designer is Rana Noman. By the looks of the picture and her, the bride is only half desi. she must have changed her outfit during the reception to the sari.
i love her moms purple outfit
The sari is a much better look. She's very pretty!
I actually thought it was the groom who looked half desi.
argh I'm torn, I love it but I hate it! Was wondering what that sort of cut would look like with a lengha underneath...
i wouldn't do it. a slit like that should remain a leg-baring slit. covering it up with a lehenga underneath would look really odd, imho.
i don't think there's anything tacky about her look- but that's me. i personally think showing a toned leg is a lot classier than showing cleavage in desi circles and desi weddings, and there's something about the way she's carrying herself that also lends itself to the look much more than if any bollywood actress wore it.
The sari is a much better look. She's very pretty!
really? baring her shoulders/back isn't tacky and un-bride-like but showing some leg is? i'm curious- what's the difference? neither is a traditional desi bridal look.