Wow Sahar, u have nice pics, thanx
*Originally posted by blushing_vision: *
Wow Sahar, u have nice pics, thanx
Glad you like them. I've spent the last year looking for ideas for my own wedding clothes, so I've got a lot saved up to send over to Pak as ideas ;).
Hello again Sahar (baji) congrats sis on getting married :) when did u get married and which joray (colours) did u decide and wear???
Congratulations once again, May Allah Ta'ala bless you and your husband and shower all his blessings n mercy on both of you. amin.
Not married yet – ek aur sal hai.
Thank you ![]()
*Originally posted by Sahar02: *
Sorry if I've posted some of these before!
[thumb=E]olive-gold-red20806_8409455.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=E]plum20806_8409455.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=E]purple20806_8409455.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=E]redandgreen20806_8409455.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=E]red-maroon20806_8409455.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=E]yellowandred20806_8409455.JPG[/thumb]
i ain't seen these b4 so thanx 4 posting em.....love all of the pics!
niceeeeee pics.....:)
hey !!! hi
well i just wanna say ...i am going through the same situation at the moment sahar looking up for designs to send to pakistan ...my weddin is in another year tooo insallah ....well if u have some new and nice designss plzz do post them ...:) it would be soo helpful....the pics that u have posted are great too thanxx for sharing :)
*Originally posted by Saki: *
i ain't seen these b4 so thanx 4 posting em.....love all of the pics!
You're welcome!
Re: hey !!! hi
*Originally posted by MiSs BaRFee: *
well i just wanna say ...i am going through the same situation at the moment sahar looking up for designs to send to pakistan ...my weddin is in another year tooo insallah ....well if u have some new and nice designss plzz do post them ...:) it would be soo helpful....the pics that u have posted are great too thanxx for sharing :)
You're welcome.
And congratulations!!!
My mother has gone to Pakistan and my mother-in-law-to-be is going in a week as well, so they will do my shopping for me. We'll see what they pick. What color do you want for the wedding day?
HMMM
thats cool ..so shopping on the go ....well there were soo many colors in mind and all ..lekin bass i wanna go for the traditional red...but when i say REd there are hundered of different red shades...lets see yea i am designin my clothes too but woh hee naa its pretty hard when u not there and u cant even see the fabric and all i am goin light for the walimaa ...thats from the groom side so i dunno what they gettin !!! lets see :) what about u ..SO IS THE DATE SET YET ???
Re: HMMM
thats cool ..so shopping on the go ....well there were soo many colors in mind and all ..lekin bass i wanna go for the traditional red...but when i say REd there are hundered of different red shades...lets see yea i am designin my clothes too but woh hee naa its pretty hard when u not there and u cant even see the fabric and all i am goin light for the walimaa ...thats from the groom side so i dunno what they gettin !!! lets see :) what about u ..SO IS THE DATE SET YET ???
yeah -- i was toying with other colors -- but i want some shade of red. i want to look like a dulhan! so cheesy, i know. but i can't help it.
date is sometime at the end of dec 2004 (maybe 30) or jan 1. you?
hmm
well mine might be around may :) inshallah ....so u got anymore images or pics i would love to see some more..u know the thing is ..there always a new style every month and a new color and all so i am just browzing at the moment ....u know purple is in nowadays saw a couple of pics and heard about it too ..what do u think light lavender for the walima!!! :)
So why red? Anyone know the reason behind the tradition?
*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
So why red? Anyone know the reason behind the tradition?
i don't know -- i always wondered about that.
do you think it has anything to do with the -- ahem -- wedding night?
^^^ okay, do I even want to begin comprehending that??? I hope you're talking about the red-hued blush on the girl's face rather than anything else.
*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
^^^ okay, do I even want to begin comprehending that??? I hope you're talking about the red-hued blush on the girl's face rather than anything else.
no not the blush...
i thought about this because i think girls wear yellow before cuz upton is yellow and it sometimes stains clothes. so the yellow color hides the stains...
the red? i don't know...
Re: Nothing looks better than a Pakistani Bride
so cool brides :french:
red
its all culture ...indian culture in my opinion...think about it we have been living with them for over 200 years( dont know the exact years!!! so a lot of our lifestyle and traditions have been mingled in with theirs ...so red is a symbol of a bride a married women..u know the bindii the sundoor and all ......thats where it all came from i think!!!! hmm
Re: red
its all culture ...indian culture in my opinion...think about it we have been living with them for over 200 years( dont know the exact years!!! so a lot of our lifestyle and traditions have been mingled in with theirs ...so red is a symbol of a bride a married women..u know the bindii the sundoor and all ......thats where it all came from i think!!!! hmm
Yeah -- but where did THAT come from????? It must have originated somewhere -- the symbollism comes after.
Also, in China the bridal color is also red.
hmm
ok now that needs reserach ...lol ..so sahar what are u planning to get for your walima ..have u decided on any colors yet ?