Bridal Gowns

Yeah Punjab you are right, I have yet to see a desi wear a white gown also, but I think the ones that some do wear are beautiful. Unlike Arabs, Persians, Turks, and Afghans who do wear white wedding gowns, Pakistani’s don’t. But I kinda perfer the ones that some desis wear. As long as its a nice light color, with simple jewelry, nice make-up and a head peice, then its good.

Any kind of wedding dress is fine as long as it is a NICE LIGHT color.

I guess I'll have to make two wedding dresses for myself now.

Are you implying that only girls with fair skin are good looking? :konfused:

educated looking? haha. Even a sweeper(who has very little or no education) can walk and talk like any other American so what you talking girlie? :smiley:

I said these gowns wouldn’t suit desi women(fair or dark skin doesn’t matter) because we have our own attitude of presenting ourselves…:slight_smile:

Rumii , have you been to any Indian wedding? Many Muslim brides from India wear this white gown. Infact, all of my cousins(from dad’s side) wore white gowns on their weddings…

i SO love this one :love: so fairytale thang

UFF ALLAHHHH!!!

mera yeh matlab nahi tha ke with dark comlection or sanwal rang gurls cant wear this dress all i ment to saywas dis dat humari paki lerkion pe yeh dress nahi acha lugega these gowns r made for goryan kalyan and mostly suits them …
and for eduaction something i said i didnt mean by jamadar or blah blah all i ment waz yaar this ke we r more for desi log with garara sharara stuff … and it suits us more than these gowns but our paki models like veneza or wo ever unpe acha lugega normal paki gurls like me and u… hum pe achay nahi luge ga

uff app log tu lerne hi lagte ho :smack:

*Originally posted by CurruptAngel: *

Rumii , have you been to any Indian wedding? Many Muslim brides from India wear this white gown. Infact, all of my cousins(from dad's side) wore white gowns on their weddings.....

No I have not, only Pakistani weddings I've been to. But the dresses are still very beautiful, I really like. IF I get married I'm gonna get one that is half of both :)

this ones gorgeous too :love:

nice dresses :) one of my far off cousins wore a white gown on her wedding and the wedding was in pakistan. :-) The groom got it for her from Karachi.
She is not very fair and is urdu -medium :-D

*Originally posted by &Passionate: *
nice dresses :) one of my far off cousins wore a white gown on her wedding and the wedding was in pakistan. :-) The groom got it for her from Karachi.
She is not very fair and is urdu -medium :-D

Passionate believe me you do not have to be FAIR or have any sort of education to wear a white dress. If bimbos like Anna Nicole can wear one and soo many others, I think then a Pakistani lady can definitly wear one. I think if you are tanner it is more better. All my Arab friends that got married used to go tanning b4 their wedding b/c they can look good and not pale on their wedding day.

I think with the skin color that some pakistanis have, which is not dark or too light will good damn good on a white dress, and a beautiful white veil.

I think a bridal gown in light gold or mauve would suit desi girls better than pure white.

*Originally posted by Hum Sa Ho To Samne Aaye: *
I think a bridal gown in light gold or mauve would suit desi girls better than pure white.

Anything light is a great thing for a bride of any orgin. I do not like dark colors for a wedding, it just does not go to well.

Hum Sa you are right, I myself do not like pure white, you can also change the color a little.

how on earth can you say that?it would suit an asain as much as any white or black lady.

erm…doesnt make alot of sense:konfused: u said earlier**“hum yeh until or unless the gurls r good looking with fair colour and educated looking not urdu medium”** that is such an ignorant way of thinking…what the heck do you mean by urdu medium? phuleasseee…give me a break,no offecnce but you sound like a typical urdu medium yourself(not that i think there is anything wrong with them)…& i can tell you that most of them have a much more maturer way of thinking than yours. & dear about being gori …plz there are goris who are nt in the least beautiful or attractive but its ppl like you that think being gora is a sign of being beautiful:rolleyes:

plzzz only speak 4 yourself plz. it would look lovely on my sister & my cousins.

larney ki baat nahi…aap jesay ignorant ppl really do my head in!

You go girl :k:

If anyone can wear them, I’m sure Pakistanis can and would look just as great as the next person.

BEAUTIFUL

thats so nice!!! but i think pakistani brides are prettier..

yah sarey dress White Color meen kion heen

wow the elegance of white…absolutely beautiful!

I cant believe someone made a daft comment about having to be really fair and educated to wear a white dress. :hehe:

Nice Gowns :k:

Woah! :love: so attractive …love 'em all