Re: Breastfeeding -- Why the women ?
This thread is creepy. Very.
This thread sucks. I'm feeling particularly protective of my nipples in particular right now ....
Re: Breastfeeding – Why the women ?
Your choice of words is very deliberate.
CODEY!!! Yeh kaisa sawal hai confused
Your references sound like bullsh!t to me. Acha aap yeh kaam karna chahtay ho... batao kaise karo gay??? nahi batao batao confused look
urgh.. faisal and mad scientist you will pay for this!!
this is an absurd idea..men only have a single thing that can be sucked and that aint nipples..das fo shure..
faisal is the dada i though u was losing ur touch sir but recently i have seen some very good comebacks particularly dis 1 :D :Salute:
There was penis envy. Now supposedly there is nipple envy. Whats next? Sexual Harrasement Envy? ![]()
It does not matter for child At that age, till the time his tummy is full he is happy ![]()
Sadly, most of girls(unmarried) here undermine the importance of father in upbrining.
Jokes apart, normally, it is considered very un-hip and un-cool to appreciate the effort of one’s parents (specially father ) in our lives.
Girls in our part of world are more close to fathers and boys mostly to mother, but practical teaching and phisical contact and the opposite is mostly true.
When i was young, I am told that i remained ill for months, just cuz my father was away for a year or so. I used to go to my parents room beyond a certain age to listen my father telling bed time stories to my younger siblings.
Not to undermine, one single parent. But role of father is very important for psychological and emotional development of a child. The earlier you accept the reality the better.
Random fact :
** in USA Only 10 % of the children under the age 6 live with parents who are married and never been divorced/separatted.**
aww codie that's cute. you'll make a good father. Good thing some guys realize this early on.
hfhadhfdsf
ok...eww to the story! eww eww eww! that reminds me of this family guy episode "I am peter hear me roar" when peter tries to breastfeed stewie...except stewie gets hair in his mouth nasty
but uhh what was the point of the thread? ok how about this? how about we women keep the breatfeeding part, and the men can take the whole pregnancy thing, including the delivary...not that would be something. but i absolutely agree with code red...a father is very important in a child's life. and that role in my opinion should not include breastfeeding (again...ewwwwww..nasty...lactating men...dude! he needs a physician, not a...wife) but should include more than just patting the kid on the head when he comes home
excuse me while i throughly de-gross myself.
the duties that Allah has fixed for men and women better be left the way they are....
finally ![]()
thanks !
well breast feeding comes seccond.... how many want to have breasts first?
and will this take charms out of women if men and women both has breasts??
this will cure one problem though no one will stare on women :)
but I dont think this is good idea at all. breast feeding is linked to birth of a baby by a women. even women who are not pregnant cant breast feed. men is very remote option.
This is sick idea, men can feed the baby with bottle feeder if the mami is too tiredor dont want to breastfeed.
as far as i know guys cant lactate. there is a reason why the mother milk is safe for the child. you see when the baby is in the womb, he/she is slowly exposed to chemicals/hormones in mother's body through the placenta. The baby slowly develops immunity to those things so when they drink the milk, it is quite safe for them.
secondly, the thought just gives me creep guys lolz. I think we should leave this to the women. just stick to helping them with the other stuff like cleaning the house or cookign while she handles the baby.
Not me. It’ll just feel weird if men have big breasts like women and then they try to hug girls :-\ There are more (better) ways to show your love for your child.
CR I am glad I met you in Lahore before you opened this thread. Otherwise, I don’t think I would’ve felt comfortable ![]()
Maybe some information is necessary here! If anyone requires, I will give you references. By the way, I am a certified lactation consultant so I have some experience of these issues.
The production of milk in mammals is given a "kick-off" at birth. The levels of the hormone prolactin rise steadily during pregnannacy but cannot work to start milk production as they are held in check by another hormone, progesterone (which in teh meantime helps eth breast tissue to grow). At birth, the placenta which is responsible for the production of progesterone is delivered right after the baby and so the levels of that hormone drop abruptly allowing the prolactin to start its work. Within 48 hours the milk starts "coming in". But this is only one of the factors that determine and control milk production, and after a few days the importance of hormones for milk production is greatly reduced. What does determine milk production at this point is the removal of milk from the breast, thus the more milk a baby sucks, the more milk is produced. This explains how women can breastfeed twins, for example, or why stopping breastfeeding can stop milk production.
Women who have not given birth CAN breastfeed, as recent and ancient experience of induced lactation show. (Key in "adoptive breastfeeding" or "induced lactation" and you will find lots of info). In many cultures, including in Africa, grandmothers breastfeed their grandchildren, either to help their daughters or when the child's mother dies. In theory there is no reason why men cannot breastfeed and indeed I have heard (rarely) of men who have done it, but I have not seen any scientific proof of it. Personally I have a few doubts on this score. While it is true that men have mammary tissue, the breasts are not sufficiently well developed. Women and men have similar breasts until adolescence, but the female hormones that are released during this period contribute to developing the mammary tissue, especially at every menstrual cycle and during the pregnancy itself. Lacking the multiple hormonal stimulation of ovulation/menstruation and pregnanacy, a man's breasts do not grow, proliferate and differentiate sufficiently to be able to produce the milk that a baby needs. He would need a long and complex hormone treatment in order to imitate natural processes and achieve the condition of sufficient and properly differentiated tissue in order to breastfeed.
Last but not least I'm absolutely convinced that fathers are essential to the success of breastfeeding. But they don't need to try and do it - there is plenty else they can do and well, without wasting time trying to outsmart nature!
Thanks for sharing.
This is quite fascinating. Nature is so perfect…there is gotta be a god. I will never look at a boob the same way again. My respect for boobs has doubled after reading this passage.