breaking news: imran khan got injured

Re: breaking news: imran khan got injured

I had to pitty Aitezaz when I saw his jalsa last night. Only 25% of the seats were filled. They had brought bhungees, charsees... the homeless from I dont know where. There was no local participation. Less than 500 people who weren't even interested in his speech. The quietest jalsa I have ever seen. It was sad.

@ Aiwan e Iqbal Lahore, 2 days ago.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10152811731355230

True.

While it was good seeing the other political personalities pouring their good wishes, they knew that their own votes would have been broken had they not fired off some goodwill messages. You know the swing votes, those who decide on the last day. It would have rubbed on Shahbaz Shareef and Nawaz Shareef very poorly had they carried on with their campaigns without even mentioning the Imran accident.

Still, I’m not complaining. For a fleeting moment there the whole nation felt a glimpse of what it would have been like to lose Imran Khan. But almost everyone was relieved after a couple of hours to hear the situation is under control.

Girte hain shahsawar hi maidaan-e-jung mein
Woh tifal kya girenge jo ghutno ke bal chalain

A great patriot of Pakistan fell today for his people. It is now up to us as a nation to rise for him together on May 11th.

Vote for Imran Khan's Dream
Vote for Imran Khan's ideology
Vote for Naya Pakistan
Vote for PTI

Girtay hai shahsawar hi maidan e Jung mai

just read this on fb Hmare masjid k imam sahab ne abhi fajar k namaz main hamare mahboob quaid Imran khan ki sehat yabi ke liye khososi dua ki hain ALLAH unko sehat r kamila aur ajila ata farmaye

That's correct. It was perhaps a wake-up call from someone who wanted us to see what we have in IK and what we may lose...God forbid.

Let some khair comes from this incident, and let PTI work to strengthen and drill its' values in all its members who hope to become a part of political system in the future. Discipline at the level of training an entire political party is a daunting task, and will take a while. Best to start now.

Success lies in unisome when it comes to action, and following a strict discipline. Once you do that, you can rotate faces, the policies will remain, the outlook and objective will remain.

Consider all the politicians people tend to curse. They're also following a broader discipline (Nafsi Nafsi/Myself Myself). :)

Woke up today facebook was full of prayers,couldn't believe it and remained in shock for a while.

It was definitely a pure accident so can't blame anyone.

Great gesture from Sharifs, Zardari, Altaf and others.

Yes it may impact IK's campaign but his health is much more important.

LIVE LONG IK!!!

I have to confess, i had tears in my eyes watching his interview from hospital. Disgusting some people taking cheap shots at him for doing politics. What do you expect a leader to say 2 days before election? Game over?

my twitter conversation with a PMLN social media/anti-IK media person

Me: "you should put a moratorium on your hatred for IK. Even Nawaz has said he is suspending his campaign for a day. Have a heart."
Her: "I felt bad for IK...then I saw the idiotic ad, "give me votes" frm hospital bed, PTIans going gaga. IK & PTI deserve criticism!"

How is he now ?

Imran says feels better, would not be able to cast vote

Imran says feels better, would not be able to cast vote | Pakistan | DAWN.COM

Can't the election commission do something to facilitate him to vote?

The man he is, I don't think he will ask EC to bend rules in his favor (even though given the sympathy wave right now, I don't think anyone would object).

Can't he cast the postal vote? I dnt knw how that works

hmm, not sure about that.

I think only govt. servants performing duties outside their home towns are allowed this.

On one point I agree, it would give a very strong message that, regardless of circumstances every Pakistani must cast his/her vote.

as far as i know, postal vote option is for prison inmates and govt employees posted at places where they cannot cast vote. and time to apply for postal vote for these categories is already over i think a week ago

So what is up...he can't get up? Is he on full bed rest?? Terrible situation... I hope he can come around and vote

Imran Khan to address public tomorrow at D Chowk ISB......Dont know where it will be video link or live