Breaking News: Bomb Blast in Matani Bazar in Peshawar

Re: Breaking News: Bomb Blast in Matani Bazar in Peshawar

Main koi Media strategy nai bana raha.
baqi rahi apki bat ka jawab to bhai sahib, roz ki bunyad par nahi hote they kabhi kabhar hote they. Aur woh bhi furqa wariat fasadat ki waja se taliban ka us waqt koi wajood Pakistan me nahi tha woh Afghan me they.

Good observation! :k:
Also, what people dont realize is that the reason people think there werent terrorism in pakistan before 2001 is due to the fact that there werent 24/7 news/tv channels reporting. It was mostly PTV before 2001, which is nothing but government/ISPR mouthpiece.

I heard from a family member in the area that the attack was directed at the families of the army personals and that some of the family members of a ranking officers got killed. Apparently, the bakery has large army-families as the customers.

The Media was there publishing through "News Paper".

Why they chose to attack army personal? Oh man come on why don't you? U.S wants to destabilize Pakistan army force and wants to take back the atomic reactors.

yes there were tons of bombings in pak before 911 as well...go and learn the history my friend...there were no suicide bombings but there were bomb blasts quite frequently...those bombings were results of sectarian violence (sapahae sahaba vs sapahae mohammad vs ahel hadees ) but who created that sectarian monster...zia ul haq and pakistan agencies....

anyway, let me help you analyze situation more objectively....forget the afgahn war..lets focus on post afghan period....the fact of the matter is that from 1988 to 2001, Pakistan army and its secret agencies created, trained, nurtured and established tons of military organizations in pakistan so that pak army can use them for proxy war against India in kashmir....we also used them in afghanistan on as need basis...over the time, these very military organizations also developed a strong sectarian flavor but our army ignored the sectarian violence as long as these fighters were willing to cross the border...

what our highly incompetent "duffer" generals failed to comprehend was the concept of MECE (mutually exclusive collectively exhaustive) ,which is cornerstone of any strategic planning as it means to take into account every possible scenario....in this particular case no one among our "duffer" generals paid attention to the fact that what if the ground realities change amid an international event? how would pak army tackle this monster in a competing scenario? and 911 turned out to be that exact turning point.....and now our "duffer" generals have no idea how to get out of this mess that they created themselves....

trust me had 911 not occurred, some other historical event would have triggered the similar scenario where these military organizations would have become our enemies...it was just matter of time...the situation created by pak army was simply not sustainable....but who is playing price of blunders of our incompetent "duffer"" generals? our own innocent public...and the army leadership is still not willing to come clean and tell the truth to public to end the confusion and conspiracy culture...

.. Or firqa parast bhaag kar afghanistan jaatay thay. Kindly reference jang / dawn from gunja era for more information.

It is like saying that moses, jesus, solomon etc weren't muslim because muslim / islam started with Prophet Muhammad (pbuh).

Even a bigger problem is the infiltration of “jihadist elements” among junior army officers and jawans... Conspi-rastan army is sitting on a flash bomb which will trigger anytime...

in any other country, the army will be taught to defend the physical boundaries of the country but in last 30 years or so, Conspi-rastan army jawans have been taught to defend the "ideological boundaries" of the country as well as rest of the Muslim world (hence Kashmir & Afghanistan jahad!)....

there is almost no solution to this deep problem except coming out clean and develop a long term strategy of cleaning country from military organizations, abandoning stupid concepts of strategic depth and ruling Afghanistan, bringing "duffer" generals under civilian rule and the list simply goes on….I simply don’t see that happening in future and hence no real hope for poor Conspi-rastan either…

AQ and TTP agenda seems simple…by using internal supporters inside our army,eventually invade a sensitive nuclear facility of Conspi-rastan, which will force USA and West to take control of our nuclear weapons under UN resolution which in turn will make USA the most hatred country in Conspi-rastan..it will also push Conspi-rastan into a civil war and hence an ideal place to hide and recruit tons of people for global terrorism…but people of Conspi-rastan as well its army and agencies are still busy in playing dirty games, creating conspiracy theories, thinking of themselves the center of universe, and blaming everyone else for their own problems....

an interesting debate about status of war on terrorism in pakistan…clearly shows how confusing pakistani public is due to munafaqat of mullah-military alliance…

^^ Type "Americans Caught in Pakistan Dressed As Afghans"

You will find a series of news on different dates, when Americans were hanging around in the disturbed Tribal region of Pakistan, no one knows why they dress up like that, no one knows whom they are meeting and no one knows what they are doing...all we know, soon after these kind meetings, there is bomb-blast or a terrorist activity... like for example, few were caught in Lahore Cantonment Area and then few days later there was a bomb blast in mosque during the friday prayer of the same area... recently few were spotted and stopped in Peshawar and then we have these attacks...

Now when we don't know anything, when Americans are known for their double games and events they caused in Cambodia ( their ally in Vietnamese war) it is fair enough for an average joe like me to be confused with the war on terror

true we had mosque firing and these kind of things going on prior to 9/11... but were they so frequent?? did we had those attacks on weekly if not daily basis... didn;t we knew who were behind the attacks and didn't their name and picture get published in the news-paper as most wanted persons.. didn't many of those leading like Riaz Basra and others were killed in police operations????

can we even compare the two situations, where now we don't know who is enemy behind the curtain, who is financing these TTP and why the hell when Pak-Army push these terrorist, ISAF/NATO forces vacate the check posts on Afghan Side of the border??? why the kind of Molvi Faqeer is sheltered in Afghanistan... why not a drone attack on him... He and many like him are in Afghanistan, what is there to stop American/NATO/ISAF to make a raid at their head-quarters and nab them???

these so many WHYs have made Pakistanies confuse....

and if you don't know why, please feel free to call it conspiracy theory...

There is no doubt that KPK is suffering from terrorism higher than any other province, but what surprises me that one kind of people condemn Taliban and their allies, while the other ones completely support them.

The one who support them, why they can not see the miseries of people of their province.

Probably there to make local contacts, and setting up spies to give information on terrorist movements. Hence the accuracy of drones.