Bombs Away.......................

Re: Bombs Away…

the only thing that i m liking abt the shoot is the ISI logo :snooty:.

Re: Bombs Away.......................

Even if we did, imagine trying to read them on recycled, grainy paper with crappy printing and smearing ink.. :S

Veena Malik has "exposed" all the secrets of ISI. She is such a revealing agent. lol

well obviously you cannot expect her to be preaching. Whats so shocking about it all? a trash, that is it.

:eek:

wow... this news even made it to the Canadian media! Apparently she's denying that she posed nude while the magazine says she did.

BTW, for those who're checking the main FHM website, apparently, this was for the FHM India cover.

Why is she denying it?

veena or someone clever enough to photoshop the cover with the tattoo ISI specifically .. suspsicious...a bit too RAW in my opinion.

But either way, Veena got what she wanted attention (it doesnt matter even if it's negative)

I just don't know why people can be so hypocrite. Denial, those innocent comments about being so pious and believing in Allah yet clearly ridiculing the guidelines of modesty set by Him in Quran!
WHY the pretence?

lol@prostitute

if you read carefully, almost all believable claims say the cover pic is going to be veena, but it doesnt say that nude pic is the one. i wouldnt be surprised if the sleazebags at fhm india released a shooped pic just to get all this publicity to sell their junk.

^ :D

FHM India does not have any article or this cover on their site either. That is why I am declaring it fake cover produced by someone out of their imagination.

A row has erupted over an image of Pakistani actress Veena Malik sporting the initials ISI on her arm, with FHM India insisting it is not fake.
It has caused a sensation in Pakistan for both the nudity and the initials of Pakistan's controversial Inter-Services Intelligence spy agency.
Pakistani media have quoted a spokesman for Ms Malik as saying she never took part in such a photoshoot.
But FHM India's editor told the BBC that nothing had been doctored.
"We have video footage of the shoot as well as emails from Veena about how she's looking forward to the cover," Kabeer Sharma told the BBC's Nosheen Abbas in Islamabad.
"The idea to have ISI written on her arm was mine, and it was Veena's idea to have it in block letters," he added.
He said that the image was intended to be playful, saying that: "In India we joke about this... if anything goes wrong... we say the ISI must be behind this."
The ISI has been in the headlines in recent months after senior US officials accused it of supporting militants based in Pakistan's tribal areas who target Western troops in Afghanistan.
In September the most senior US military officer Adm Mike Mullen said that the Haqqani militant network "acts as a veritable arm of Pakistan's Inter-Services Intelligence Agency".
Pakistan has vehemently denied such allegations.
Pakistan outrageCorrespondents say that the image, which is the cover of the December issue of the Indian edition of the global men's magazine, has caused a storm in Pakistan with many people expressing outrage over the nudity and the boldness of the photo.
Many Pakistanis on the micro-blogging site Twitter are also expressing bemusement at the image.
The Express Tribune newspaper in Pakistan said a representative of Ms Malik had denied she posed for the shoot.
"Veena knows her limits. I know we have done quite bold stuff/shoots, those which are available on our website, but she knows her parameters," Sohail Rashid is quoted as saying.
FHM's editor said he had never heard of the representative and added that Ms Malik had not got in touch to ask him to modify or remove the image.
The actress has been at the centre of controversy before.
She caused outrage among conservative circles in Pakistan for appearing on the Indian reality show Bigg Boss in 2010. She hit the headlines again in March this year by challenging the views of a Pakistani cleric on television.

This is from BBC.

It won't be a new thing that she did, She has posed nude before albeit not for a magazine shoot. And whats the difference anyways, Her photo shoots don't leave anything to imagination even if she is not completely naked. And why only her, Pakistani high fashion scene is pretty accepting of nudity.

^ i agree. her bikni shot was nt covering much either…:nono:.

Ya I don't see the big deal. She's been almost naked in movies so what's the difference. But having the ISI tattoo, I find a little offending.

Rehman malik quote :" Abhi tak tasverrien nahi dekhein, jab dekho ga, tab decide hoga to take action again it"

An ISI tattoo is only going to cause an uproar in Pakistan. They should've gone for a tattoo of some Quranic verse to outrage muslims all over the world. Silly people. News chaapni bhi nahin aati. The latter would've been a much more masaladar scandal that all these cheapos.. err celebs and media could cash in on.

Seriously though, can we please stop getting worked up over this ghalazat and focus on more important issues like the NATO attacks perhaps that killed so many of our jawaans? How come so many of us commenting on this retard's news have usually nothing to say about the more serious stuff that deserves every Pakistani's attention and action?

Sorry if I sound out of line... I'm just sick of these nonsense cheap ghattiya scandals that actually end up being more important to us than stuff that really matters. Even Rehman Malik? Really?! Or koi kaam nahi hai usay?

Totally agree

They should have retaliated in my opinion.

In India you will find ISI mark on many products. ISI mark means product is of good quality. ISI mark is a mandatory mark that signifies that the product is original, not counterfeit.

ISI stamp on products means Indian Standard Institute, it was created by Bureau of Indian Standards for quality control.
Veena has attained this certification thru her hard work, dedication and originality

She is actually much hotter than I thought. Am I the only one seeing the silver lining in all of this?