I thought I'd share this cuz Armughal and myself were having a discussion and his point was Juma cannot be held at a later time than specified (then why do mosques have different timings than one another?) and on top that juma should only be held in mosques and not with 2-3 people. I begged to differ so he researched on it and came up with this answer which he kindly PM'd me.
Q There are a number of Muslims working in our company. We have also acquired a prayer room where we hold our Zuhr prayer every day. Are we allowed to hold Friday prayer also there or we must go to a Masjid for Jumu’ah prayer?
A According to very strict Hanafi rule, the Jumu’ah prayer should be held in the Masjid only, but according to Imam Shafi’i, Jumu’ah can be held in any place where there are enough people to organize Jumu’ah prayer. In North America there are not many Masajid available, so students hold Jumu’ah prayers in the Universities and schools. Muslims pray in all kinds of rented halls. Similarly workers can hold Jumu’ah prayers in their work places. If a Masjid is not too far from you and you can take time off from your work to attend the Friday prayer with a larger congregation at a Masjid, then you should attend the Jumu’ah at the Masjid. Otherwise if you have enough people then you can hold the Jumu’ah prayer at your company.
The jurists have differed on the minimum number of people for Jumu’ah prayer. According to Imam Abu Hanifah the minimum is three people beside the Imam. According to Imam Malik the minimum is twelve and according to Imam Shafi’i and Ahmad ibn Hanbal the minimum is forty. However, there is really no clear daleel from the Qur’an or Sunnah to specify any number. The jurists have given these number on the basis of their own interpretation and ijtihad. It is better to have a bigger number for Jumu’ah prayer, but it is permissible even with three people beside the Imam.
Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.
Courage is not the absence of fear but it is the will to go on.