Biryani

Or even better ;

Organise a Biryani contest and marry the winner. What da ya say??

Pathwari yara, did you mean that if he gets married, he wouldn’t need Biryani anymore? Man what kind of suggestion is that?

You are really adding a taRka on his already so-so Biryani. Give poor Roman a chance. Marriage can wait for another 2 or 3 weeks.
Don’t rush him to make rash decisions.

Roman, not hmmmm,
Mmmmmm!

Pathwari,

I know many men who are excellent cooks infact they cook better then their wives. In my opinion one should marry because he/she want to be with the person ....not because they sooo needy and cannot take care of themselves. BTW, I hope your wife makes good biryani.

pathwari yara good suggestion but the problem, as quite adequately put by NYAhmadi, is that I can't wait that long... 2, 3 weeks would be too much.

The update on Biryani is that right now I'm in a process of buying the required pots for it. After the carefull analysis of my kitchen gadget I have come to the conclusion that I would need:

1- Rice cooker
2- I big pot (8-10 Qt capacity) where I can do that layers thingy after cooking chicken and rice
3- A big rice serving dish
4- Rice serving spoon

Any suggestion or comments on the above?

I went to the mall yesterday for all the stuff above but couldn't find the Corning's stuff and mall closed by the time I was done buying myself a Gap Khaki (why is it that you go to mall for something and end up shopping for something entirely different) so am planning on going out on the expedition again today. Wish me luck.

oye pathwari, are friend or enemy of roman?
u want him to loose his freedom for CHICKEN byriani??????? I know a friend who married for CHICKEN Byriani and ende up being a receipy in her wife's "CHICKEN" byriani

(I think i hafta reply now cos of all these people i made mad.)

NYA Yara,
i love you, cos u always manage to see the other side of the coin. What i meant was :

1. contest :  eat a lot of Biryani.

2. winner : very good cook and a beatifull lady.(only this combination can win. and cos i'll be one of the jury members together with you and bro Roman of course, we all know that only that combination can win.(there are a lot of other comb., but lets discuss that another time/day)) 

3. marry :  eat good Biryani for the rest of his whole life, and his other problems will also be solved like snow under the sun. (remember the cereal bro Roman.) 

wait 2 or 3 weeks more? NO NYA, u don t understand, this man is desperate

Rani, of course we all know that men cook a lot better then woman.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/wink.gif

About my wife…she doesn t even know what Biryani is, but there’s a lot other things she s good at.

Oyeeeeeeee Josh,
and that was YOUR friend who got chickened?
So whe is it your turn. (cos they say that friends are alike)

BTW no. offence Rani sis, just kiddin

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/wink.gif

)

[This message has been edited by pathwari (edited June 03, 2000).]

Yum, Yum !!
Sounds Good! When do we eat?

hyderabadi biryani is definitely the best. this other biryani is just wanna be biryani.

btw Roman $14 bucks??? sheeesh bro, highway robbery.. I kid you not but take away specials in my area are like 3 bucks for biryani and …its even good and stuff

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif

wifey makes better biryani though so never took advantage of the takeout, but have tasted biryani at some chicago joints and the places on devon kick ass cuz they cater to desis.

Ahhhhh teh advantages of living in a real city

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif

The fish sandwich at the burger king in our village rocks...

Originally posted by ghalib:
The fish sandwich at the burger king in our village rocks...

"the" fish sandwich? aik sandwich hai jissay sab daily nibble kartay hain kya?

Ghalib bro, as you know i did my undergrad at kansas, so I know how it is to be in a small town or by a dull city (wichita. kansas city, oklahoma city)

so I see your pain and all I can say is..

Hahahahahahaha woooooohooooooooooooooo
hohohohohhohoho heheeheheheh :P

Fraudiyay, don’t make me envy. I hate you enough already

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/supercool.gif

I think you're jealous because you don't have farmers on their John Deere tractors linning up at Burger King drive thru in your town. Hah!

Ok so finally I got the courage to make me some Biryani on last Monday.

I must admit the whole experience was as if I reinvented the Biryani * *pats himself on the back * *

One can argue, knowing that I used Shaan Sindhi Biryani Masalah, that it wasn't me but the masalah I used but I rigorously disagree to it. The Biryani cooking experience does not simply involve using the right masalah, ok. There is a lot more to it:

The vision of how the chicken should be fried, simmered, cooked before and after putting the masalah in it... The right amount of golden-ness of the onions... Carefully chosen tomatoes and have them in the freezer for two months before using them for Biryani... being innovative enough to bake the final product in oven in an aluminum dish for finall touch (even though it seems like I learned that from Rani's recipe, it is not true since I kinda, sorta skipped that part in her post and hence I was truely innovative on my part)... and finally the spreading of the finely and meticulously cut green chillies over the serving.

The true meaning of Biryani didn't exist in until I cooked it last Monday!

**End of bragging**

accha yara, waisay biryani at sabri is pretty good too

hey guys even i can make biryani....
just get a shan masala packet and divide the receipe into two ...presto...u have excellant biryani....forget sabri,naimat kada , taj mahal ....shan is the best...