Biggest Shopping Mall in Pakistan - LUCKY ONE MALL + HYPERSTAR | 4K

Re: Biggest Shopping Mall in Pakistan - LUCKY ONE MALL + HYPERSTAR | 4K

Of course not. Posting videos is allowed, be it yours or not . External links aren’t allowed. In case you break the rules, you’ll be informed.

All these years, I thought you were a girl too :hehe:

How many times have you visited Pakistan in the last 10 years? I didn’t make any videos when I’d gone to Pakistan :frowning:

You can upload yours on YouTube too and post here. I think it'll be easier to post that way.

Thanks bro!! :)

Seriously? Allll these years while I was posting my videos and songs on my “popular” thread: i am in the mood… you thought I am a girl? lolz
Khair is mein bhi koye behtari ho gi :slight_smile:
Well I used to argue a lot with people who were more than just anti Pakistani but then I realized it’s totally waist of time.
I can argue with an intelligent person but not with someone who has extremist views. But then again I also used to react in an extreme way.

I have been living in the Netherlands since 1980 tab se I have visited Pakistan I think about 12 to 15 times. I mostly go to visit my grandparents.
They live in a very remove, beautiful and peaceful village. I have also uploaded many videos of my village as well on my channel.
10 years ago when YouTube was not very popular I started uploading videos that I did film in Pakistan. But I did not take it very serious.
last 7 years I regularly upload hig quality videos. I have stopped even uploading HD quality because 4K (UHD) rocks and also experimenting wtih
360 degree videos.

I see it as a mission to show the Unseen Faces of Pakistan. I have worked 7 years for Geo Tv Europe. So from the start I was with Geo Tv but now
Geo bakwaas hai and I work as a freelancer. My passion is filming and Pakistan. I am totally into YouTube and Pakistan. I have 5 YouTube channels
related to Pakistani food, music and childrens topics.

You mean I can post it here "Culture, Arts, Literature & Linguistics"?
I can start a new thread each time I post a video or I should keep only 1 thread?
I think I should make a thread named "sights and sound sof Pakistan and Pakistani Kitchen...etc. that is much better.

Yeah, 1 thread for similar stuff is better.
Post threads in their relevant forums. Food related threads in the cuisine corner, culture related in the culture forum, travel related in tourism etc.

I agree, there is no point in arguing. I say enough to get my point across, but the moment I realize the other person isn't interested in listening but in having the last say, I stop trying. I don't even try with an aggressive person. Having extreme views is fine as long as you can put it across in a civil manner.
Oh wow, 37 years . It's amazing that you're still passionate about your motherland and took steps to promote it.
Is it your only line of work now or just part time work?

I hope they save them from pan/ghuttka peakain!

This mall is so close from my home... I can walk and reach there in 20 minutes....

raste main tandoor wala bhi paRta hai na :wink:

Ye Karachi mai hai?? I didn’t go :frowning:

I've never been to Centaurus. Looks like I haven't missed much.

When you came, it was not inaugurated. But you din't miss anything. Its just another crowded shopping mall. You might got better than this in KSA.

Ah ok.

Por supuesto, Umer.

Most things in KSA are better than in Pakistan but it does not mean we should not visit it or be proud of it. :)
I do agree with your point that it's "just another crowded shopping mall."

Reference to KSA was due to LP living there.

I think there is nothing to be proud of having more crowded shopping malls. These just promote commercialism and more sense of deprival to those who can't afford. May be good affordable hospitals and schools are something, we should be proud of, if developed in Pakistan.

Well I do agree with you that we should be paying more attention to developing hospitals and schools but this mall is a private mall not government funded.
I am also not happy with the develepment of Bahria town and other fortresses but those who can afford it at least they can go there and shop. I wish the
wealth in Pakistan was distributed more fairly but sadly a lot needs to happen before we get rid of poverty in Pakistan. Lekin yaar jis ne shopping karni hai un ko karne do na aap :)
I think people should have a choice to either to to this big mall or normal bazaar in Pakistan.

Yes, those who can afford should enjoy the privilege they got. But footage of sales at any famous outlet and inauguration of big malls like Lucky Mall presents a picture, which shows that we as a society have lost sense.

I may sound preachy, but religious occasions like Ramadan and Qurbani have been commercialized and a big source of show-off by those who can afford. On one side, you find banners from welfare organizations like Selani to contribute Rs 100-200 for one person's iftar and next side of road you will find big billboards advertising lavish iftar for 'those who can afford' for Rs 2500 + tax. You will see big tents in all localities nowadays, where animals costing millions will be on display by those 'who can afford' and their maids and helpers will get reprimanded if they ask for an increase in their pay of few thousands by same 'who can afford'.

The lucky one shopping mall is a good addition to the super shopping mall list of Karachi. The mega mall has all the qualities which it needs as it provides the safe and secure environment for the people of Karachi but it also creates huge line between rich and poor. There are several NGOs in Pakistan working to eliminate poverty.