Re: Bhutto buzz swamps Karachi.
Whatever u peopel say - PPP supporters are gathering from all over Pakistan to welcome her! and that was not teh case for Nawaz when he arrived..
...PPP MQM aur ....Mush supporters...
kyun keh ...Benazir made deal...
...Nawaz Shareef stayed ...true... to principals
so mush deported him...
<<<< 51% support Nawaz >>>>
Ehsan, why did you edit my post and give warning for this? It is a true statement as backed up by polls. Nawaz is most popular among Punjabis. Anyone care to dispute this? I would love to know what rule I broke.
...PPP MQM aur ....Mush supporters...
kyun keh ...Benazir made deal...
...Nawaz Shareef stayed ...true... to principals
so mush deported him...
<<<< 51% support Nawaz >>>>
PPP supporters are all over Pakistan as it is teh largest poilitical party.. there are no Mush Supporters who can come out in streets..
Nawaz also made adeal and left country if u remember to save his imprisonment..
I wonder for how long will the BB stay in Pakistan?
It seems unlikely that she will win lot of seats, he hub is Sindh and thats where she will get votes, Punjab will be divided between Q & N. In NWFP & Balochistan ANP and Achakzai are likely to win lot of support this time.
I doubt Musharraf will allow her to be the next PM unless she wins a landslide victory, which ofcourse is very unlikely. We will see a coalition government and BB will mostlikely head back into self imposed exile. SHe may install her beloved husband to take care of finances.
Yea, very much so…
http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\10\17\story_17-10-2007_pg1_8
PPP’s John of Arc?
KARACHI: Sprinkled with petrol, a septuagenarian activist of the Pakistan Peoples Party threatened the government on Tuesday that he would burn himself and four of his children if any banner or billboard of his party was removed in any part of Karachi. “O Black Crow! I will immolate myself and these four children of mine if you make any attempt to remove the banners or billboards,” shouted A Razzaq, a former ward chapter president of the PPP in Keamari Town. He accompanied many comrades outside the Karachi Press Club where the outburst took place. The emotional activist said that he didn’t want publicity but he would keep his word if the chief minister tried to disturb the peaceful welcome rally to be staged to receive Ms Bhutto. irfan ali
I personally want none of these bozos to come back
Neither Benazir or Nawaz...
I don't want the nightmares of the 90's to return again with another cycle of Benazir-Nawaz politics to bankrupt Pakistan
We need new leaders and bringing in these douche bags to run Pakistan is a recipe for disaster
Apparantly that’s what people want. ![]()
God Bless Pakistan. God Bless President Musharaf and the Free Media and Free Judiciary that has become synonymous with him and his govt. ![]()
10,000 police to guard Bhutto.
Mashallah. Good to see the national treasure being protected so well. ![]()
http://www.metimes.com/storyview.php?StoryID=20071017-060615-9416r
Benazir Bhutto will be guarded by 10,000 police, anti-sniper shields, and the sheer number of her own supporters when she returns home Thursday, amid warnings of Al Qaeda attacks, officials said.
I think both BB, NS and others be allowed to contest elections. Let people decide who they want to be their leader.
Ch. Shaat is meeting with Shabah Sharif in London. It is likely Shabaz will return to Pakistan in November. Also a possibility of Nawz Sharif returning, as part of the 'National Reconciliation'.
Ehsan, why did you edit my post and give warning for this? It is a true statement as backed up by polls. Nawaz is most popular among Punjabis. Anyone care to dispute this? I would love to know what rule I broke.
The rule you broke was to alter someone else's post in the quote and changed it to Punjabi showing your normal bias. Please refrain from such racist remarks in future.
I don't want the nightmares of the 90's to return again with another cycle of Benazir-Nawaz politics to bankrupt Pakistan
We need new leaders and bringing in these douche bags to run Pakistan is a recipe for disaster
You are gonna need to convince Codoleeza Rice for that, she is the one who phone-called Mushy to 'negotiate' with her.
Benazir has committed political suicide. She is after 95% of her ceased bank accounts and property. She has no agenda for the poor public that is coming to welcome her. I predict, BB will earn the same amount of votes as 1997 elections. And the reason is simple, PPP lost its fortress 'Lahore' to PML. Patriots and Murtuza group will also cause some breaking.
Just for the record, Karachi has never been a powerbase of PPP, Butto gave enough punishment to Karachites for not supporting him, like Lahore, Multan, Faislabad, Sukkur and other cities. Karachi has been a 'kaanta' for PPP, except for Liyari.
How about the criminal charges...
Iftikhar Chaadhry…Supreme Court Chief Justice of Pakistan…
will… not allow… mush to make deals with baynazir. Inshallah Shahbaz Sharif and Chaudhry Shujaat will help join …PML(N) with PML(Q) …and Shahbaz Shareef… will be the next …prime minister of Pakistan..
^ If ifti has to be "biased", he should be towards PPP since aitesaz ahsan was his counsel for the reference case.
SC should not support anyone.
Musharraf = unconstitutional and unfair election (refrendum+election before)
PML Q = Ch. brothers and Aziz/Tareen are involve in big time systematic corruption
Shareef Br. = Forgiven loans of Billions + Daewoo + mills in India
MQM = Proven murderers and bhatta-khors
Benazir/Zardari = $1.7 Billions, I rest my case Mi Lord!
Inshallah Shahbaz Sharif and Chaudhry Shujaat will help join ....PML(N) with PML(Q) ....and Shahbaz Shareef... will be the next .....prime minister of Pakistan..
Not many people will bet against this scenario. Talks are already afoot.
Any scenario to keep Mush in power. He would even negotiate with BJP.
Long live Musharraf and Allah save Pakistan. ![]()