Re: best website to order quake relief wristbands from?
yea, that is also my concern. Its better if i find somone local. Thanks anyway :)
am i the only one here who likes the brown ones :-/
CurruptAngel Let me know how it goes, i am gonna tell this to our PSA(they are so freaken lazy)
No, you aren’t the only one. I liked the green ones only coz they were a lot cheaper. Well I just inquired about the S/H cost and it’s expensive($34!). I am ordering the brown ones now. Let’s see how it goes.
YOUR PSA can’t be lazier than ours. I’m having a hard time trying to get people to come to the meeting this week…anyways, tum bas sab k peeche par jao…Keep emailing the members and also talk to them at school, eventually they will become active, inshAllah. This is a serious cause, I’m sure people would like to help!
hmmm i will inshallah but i dont know where we will get this money from. I might just end up using my eid money buying this stuff.
GO FOR IT!
eid manane ka wese bhi kisko dil karraha hai is waqt mai?
don't worry about losing your money...Allah aur dega...we can make money by working but back home people have no option than to rely on us to help them.
By the way, many schools provide money to student clubs for activities. Try talking to student government officers or people in student activities office.
suno,
if you guys don't have enough funds to buy wristbands you don't have to.
Be creative, think of other ways you can raise funds. You can also buy green and white satin ribbons and sell them for $2 a pair. People can wear them around wrists too. This has been done by a student club in chicago and it was a very successful fundraiser!
UIC PSA of Chicago is also doing a similar thing. They are selling gold ribbons and I have heard they collected more than $800 in one day! Just try to think of similar ideas. I'm sure you don't need a lot of money for such items. Good luck!
Buy the custom made ones instead… Buy green and have sommat relevant and Paki wrote on them…
CA, good idea. We were thinking about selling those at our musjid.
These bracelets really have a big effect on the fundraising (which is pretty sad). (i.e., Livestrong, Breast Cancer, Katrina)
yea its like $2 a piece!
^ That's normally how much they're sold for. Sell them for 3 dollars if they cost 2 dollars for custom-made ones. People will still buy them.
no, buy them for 1 and sell em for four, thats wt i am thinking!!!
Yaar, its coming out to be a bit expensive at first. I was hoping to do this but I am a little tight on cash right now. Unless a few U.S. guppies wanna share the cost ? The start up money is what I am concerned about, later on hopefully we can sell these things and get more and more funds to donate..
errr how do we share the cost? I am willing to cuz i am a bit tight on ti too but i plan on asking dad hehe
do u have any idea how many days/weeks it takes for dilivery? im in OZ and i wanna order some for Eid..
I know that delivery inside US will take 5 days max. but I cannot tell you how long it will take if you want them to ship to OZ. I think it would a good idea to email and ask them. Their address is [email protected]
^ thanks CA
I ordered 40.. lets hope they get here before Eid.. I know 40 prob aint enuff.. but even if i can sell them for about $5 it should be arrite...
sadzz I'm sure they'll sell out quickly...I ordered 100 and I'm wondering if I should order more or not. Let's see what happens. :)
^ yeah.. but my community is tiny... :) so i think 40 to begin with is ok... i dunno... im confused now!
I really don’t think they will sell as quickly if you sell them for four a piece. You can’t SET the price you buy them from (unless you buy just plain green wristbands, then I guess they’d only be 1 dollar)
how much was the total for 250? The shipping is 34?