Re: Mehndi place in bahadurabad, karachi
bhenjee and rmahrukh, I have heard about uroosiat doing the best mehndi in Karachi? Do you have their contact number and address?
oh ya.. Urroosa is the lady who does very good mehndi.. n she is in bahadurabad.. quite expensive though.. her rates start from 4500rs onward.. 021-4945604 is her number
I think you can check with Duplex on the Shaheed-e-Millat Road intersection b/w Bahadurabad and Tariq Road.
thats where i got ready on my wedding. They are pretty good.
Thanks smughal. I'll give her a ring. Any other mehndi artist recommendation? My sister is going to get married in December.
I don't think Depilex has Mehndi services for brides.
mahismart....they dont apply mehndi on brides...maine wahi se course kia hai
WOW!! These Uroos people are quite expensive! She told me that the’ll chare Rs 8000/- for bridal mehndi and Rs 550/- extra for arm bands. ![]()
@bhenjee: She said that their mehndi comes with colour guarantee. I would hate it if the colour doesn’t come out right after all this.
^ yup i told u.. she is quite expensive.. well i wud advice u to visit MENA bazar.. itne larkiyan udhar mehndi lagate hian n all r very good.. guaranted color.. par u might not like the atmosphere there par ask them to come home for mehndi..
which parlor is gud in meena bazaar for henna and light makeup?
hello gals,
thanks for helping me out ... i want recommendations from you all which parlor at meena bazar is good for booking henna ... i m concerned about their timely service and the quality they provide plus adequate availability of gals if more needed on the spot?
I wud luv if u ppl share your experience and guide me?
Re: which parlor is gud in meena bazaar for henna and light makeup?
im my self confused about it ...plz make it sure the mehndi they r using should be of good quality and free of dangerous chemicals as many mehndis in the market are injorious and can make ur hands burn ...their was an article in dawn newspaper that mentioned that mehndis nowdays that ppl r using are very harmful n can burn skin and iiritation
once u enter meena bazar u will find tons of mehndi artist working on brides n other ladies.. all of them r goood n well experienced.. jis ka bhi acha lagay design us se bat kar lo.. i have booked fizza parlour there n saba is my mehndi artist..
about timely service all of them are very punctual.. ab ye ap pe hia ke ap kitna punctual hotay ho.. the lady i have booked us ne mughe 12 ka time dia hia and she was like " agar 12 bage gari na ae to samjho mai advance kha jaon ge "
wese they have all kinds of mehndi designs, indian, arabian, rajistani.. etc etc..
oh n for makeup artist i dont think their makeup is good.. call someone else.. the lady who is doing my bridal makeup is doing my mehndi makeup as well.. wese mai itna karwa nai rahe i have called her takke woh paranda n dupata sahe se set karay..
thanx smughal....
can anybody tell me the contact # of free lancer good amkeup artist as i have got guests at home to get them ready at cheap cost
where is meena bazaar ? about which city are u talking ?!
if ure talkin bout meena bazaar in karachi... for mehndi its great but its a definate NO NO for makeup.. its cheap, clown make up from the 80s... go for a parlour :)
meena bazar, karimabad, karachi... i know one but she is not that cheap ..
off topic but is meena Bazar a red light district? thats what i heard :S
no not at all i once went their when i had to get my mehndi applied for engagement ....
^^ oh ok mayb that was moti bazaar.
on it isnt colorful eyes :D
Bridal Mehendi
Please give me names and contact info of places from where i can get my bridal mehendi done. I am in Karachi and would really appreciate your replies.
Thanks