best Gynaecoloist in karachi.

Re: best Gynaecoloist in karachi.

We have a follow up session with Ms Shama Munim in AKU, but confused. In first visit the attention was not impressive though i have heard good stuff for her but still eager to check if someone have experience with her? Any other Doc at South city with a good attitude?

It seems like every physician at AKU has an attitude problem.

I can opt for South city but i heard they go for Section C a bit earlier... if someone can confirm this?

Adeel,

C-sections are a money maker for any hospital. They should only be performed if there is anticipated harm to the baby or mommy. During our stay in Karachi, I opted for AKU because that's the only good facility I knew of.

However, my baby was delivered in the States, and even there I fought with the doctors for intervening in certain instances. My wife was past her due date, and the doctors wanted to induce labor. I said no especially when I saw there was sufficient amniotic fluid surrounding the baby. Then, during labor, the doctors wanted to forcefully "break water".....and again I said no. It happened naturally 10 minutes later.

Alhumdulillah.......we had a natural birth and our baby is thriving. My point is.......you have to be informed of the process (especially in Pakistan). As long as the baby is not breached and there are no other complications to the mommy or baby........don't let the doctors rush you into a c-section.

It is not only doctors who are opting for C-sections. I know a lot of female who are "scared" of normal delivery and ask for C-section in Pakistan.

Well that's a different story........and I can understand why. :)

Dr. Tasneem Sadiq.. seriously best..!

Recently we had a bad experience with Shama Munim at Agha Khan. We saw her 3 times since the start of pregnancy and could get her attention for not more than 5 minuts altogether. She has a bad attitude and now i am seriously looking for another doctor...

Please friends advice someone who is polite and experienced... we prefer Agha Khan or South City....

dr. Sadia pal is a good dr.

Who is better in OMI Dr Sadiah Ahsan Pal or Dr. Farahnaz Raza..... Need some guidance plz...... split between the two!!!

i have a very gud experience wid dr sadia pal.

@ Shonaali . . . I am freaked out about Doctors trying to use unnecessary C-Sections, I hope there is nothing to worry about this sort with Dr. Sadia Pal.... another question... is she polite and does she accept patients without unnecessary beaurcratic procedures (many doctors at big hospitals do not usually accept patients easily :( )

Thanks for the reply Shonaali, really appreciate it, also had some additional questions.... please bear with me and reply...thanks...me and my wife are expecting our first child so its pretty strange going through this feeling of discomfort on doctors we have never had interaction with!!!

its ok mabdullah i can understand ur n ur wife's feelings. Im a dr myself. Well dr sadia pal is a very pollite lady. She use 2 listen all my queries patiently. N she was very cooperative in every step.

she is like our family dr, all my cousins use 2 go 2 her.
N we went 2 her clinic which is situated in zamzama. She asked us abt the hospital of our choice n v were comfortable with OMI.

Thank you for your assuring reply, it is such a relief to get such independent feedback, specially in our situation. May Allah bless you and your family. Please pray for us and our expected kid too.... I shared what you said with my wife and she too is at a comfort now, inshallah we shall be visiting Dr Sadiah soon and have made an appointment...

Thank you Shonaali!!!:)

my pleasure mabdullah :-).
R u going 2 c her at her clinic or OMI.
Give my regards to ur wife. N tell her tht all the staff member at OMI are very help full so dont worry at all. Every thing ll b alrite.

I have abortions problem. Again and again abortions, who should I see like in AKU? Kindly guide me

dr saadia pal is good ....

in AKUH I have heard that Dr Tahira Naro is also good ....Dr Rukhsana mughal is a very experienced doctor as wel

Hey guys i just need some information about Gyno in karachi the thing is i get very severe period pains every month cos of Endomertosis and doctors here (England) they just keep giving me tablets which doesnt work at all so i am thinking to go to karachi and get second opinion but i wanna know where is the best place to go and how much do they charge for consultation etc any body care to help me please....thanx

u can go to Agha Khan University Hospital their no is 34930051 and take appointment of a Gynea . They have one of the best doctors and facilities. Other than that you an visit Dr Saadia Paul at Medicell zamzama clifton I'll get the number for you soon.