Benazir arrested.../ detention order taken back

Re: Benazir arrested…/ detention order taken back

Rebel X: PTI is doing something up north in Frisky Frisco and in LA too i think this saturday. Im least interested in going though.

How come you are participating, i thought you were pro-mush/bush :halo:

protestors ko anday marron ga na :smiley:

you thought wrong, I less pro-musharraf than I am anti-BB and anti-nawaz and really really anti-MMA. I had made my preference for Imran very clear. and its simply because he is not one of these guys even though i have soem serious reservations about how he has acted in certain situations, had edhi been on the scene I would have supported him. I am simply against blind support or Blind opposition. I would rather support kafeel bhai than.. cricket ki dunya kay bay taaj badshah

The issue has been that ppl are dishonest, we all saw that, when we had GS polls on who people will vote for or who was a food leader BB ko koio ziyadah lift naheen ho rahee thee. and then later her supporters came out like roaches in a dirty kicthen after dark. People were not simply anti-musharraf but they were pro-former crooks, and had palpitatiosn when their crooks were discussed.

What I have always said is, what he has done right is right.. no amount of conspiracy theories can change that, and challenging people’s mental farts that they post as farts earn me a title as a mush supporter thats fine. reduction in poverty rate, economic growth are facts and like teh guy hate the guy, facts are facts. and what he has done wrong is wrong, like the emergency and nothign changes that

I was just pulling you leg yaar, 3 paragraphs likh diye :eek:

Re: Benazir arrested.../ detention order taken back

3 paragraph toh CYA paragraph hain the first sentence is teh key :)

PS: i get blamed for bias so often, even by ppl who used to call me bhai that I dont leave anything vague now :D

I am against former crooks as well, but I just can't support Mushy. We have to have a democratic setup, we can't live on adhocism forever. We have to have functional institutions, basic setup, no military coup for few decades, things will converge towards betterment of society. Coup after coup, doesn't matter how "beneficial" for economy are not going to take us far, these are very very short term "fixes" if you can call it that.

NOone is saying support musharraf, but lets not use false pretenses to oppose him. accept what he has done right and still oppose him to have clean democracy. thats is honesty, but ridiculous theories the likes of which come up here off and on are no grounds.

similarly we should be concerned about CJ of the country using his power incorrectly, we should eb concerned about political parties clinging on to the same crooks as leaders.

oppose them all, thats my view.

I say they should throw her in prison and throw away the key!

Re: Benazir arrested…

kyon bhai kaya uss nain tumhari izzat looti hai?

Then it means that we are not setting up our accountability/cross-check system correctly, we should fix the cross-check system rather than throwing everything out the window and take over.

As for political parties leadership, I have a proposal too, before any national election all parties should be required to submit proof of elections within :D... besides 2-term law was sufficient to cover that ground.

Another drama ended for the day. These dramas are getting much better than anything I have seen on independent channels in Pakistan. :D

Long live the free media. :jhanda:

Daleel bhai, aisi buddua na do please. After watching the political dramas that are taking shape, I have no appetite for watching anything that comes on Free Media. For the moment that is. :smiley:

challo ji leave it to pakistanis to be fashionably late even for political rallies, heard 20 mins ago from one of the organizers that it will be at 3:30ish-4 instead.

maybe hey should do it in the evening when no one is there anyways...

jehanum mein jayen, I aint going :)

Some sources say some of the local Media in Pak have officially accepted PCO. We will see those on air very soon.

yaaaaay fuhashi and uryanyat back to TV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay