Re: being sensitive
Your right its not normal, so what to do about it:(
maiN to thread kaa title paRh kar hii siskiyaaN bharne lagaa…is qadar jazbaatii ho gayaa k jawaab likhne meN mujhe poore saaRhe 33 minute lage!
Those who dont have issues likes these can make fun out of it ![]()
So you actually admit that you stay in this situation for like days?? ![]()
bhaeee iska ilaj mere paas nahin hay ![]()
I feel for people, I am sensitive, but I dont get things on nerves…
aaaaaaaaaaawwwwwww…men are NOT supposed to be emotional and all? ![]()
^ thats really something i dont understand
why not… why and how they are able to be that strong, apart from God creating them strong, dont u guys feel down depressed on tough situations. Afterall ur not made stone.
I want to change, want to stop being this much sensitive and thats why i am discussing this here so i can get good ideas how to do it
I remember when I was in Pakistan back in 2002, I was school going, I think in 9th class, There was one Kam Wali who was about 2 or 3 years elder then me, She was soo jolly, loving, humorous, her Punjabi funny language always amused me, she loved watching Indian Drama with our family, her remarks & interest always made our family laugh while watching TV with her, she was so sweet and innocent, Her name was Khalda. She was soo Fat and very very very very dark with yellow eye. She stayed with us for about 4 years.
And then suddenly one afternoon I came from school, as usual went to my room, on my way I saw Khalda’s mom setting the dining table. Without changing my uniform I went to her and inquired “Khalda kidher hai ajj, Bemar tu nai”, She said” Naiye G, O tey hun naiye awy gi kam karan bibi G, Odhi shadi hon lagi ay agly mehiney, Odha peiyo ne mana kita ay hun baar jaan ty kam karan nu”, She was getting married next month and her father wants her to stay home and stop working.
I was sooo depressed; I straightly went to the washroom and cried like anything. I cried, I cried sooo much. I was so scared to express her absence & missing to anyone at home, thinking what they might say. I stopped eating for few days, I got fever. Stopped watching afternoon drama’s with mom and sibling (It was the peak of Indian Drama’s (Sas bhi kabhi bahu, Desh mei nikla hoga chand, etc etc)
My mom was little bit aware of why I am so sad. But she never said anything to me directly, Gradually time changed and I stopped missing her.
After about 3 years later, I was college going, mom called me to reach home early, because there was some big surprise waiting at home for me. As usual even after requesting him millions time, Rizwan Bhai (Van Waley Uncle) dropped me at the end.
I entered house very excitedly, I saw Khalda sitting with mom. I don’t like to say but I was not so happy so see her. I just met her casually & continued with my usual tasks.
thats my problem i hardly change even by passing of time, i thought i did so i started reading stories again, but the time i reached to a sad ending, i not only got depressed on it but even got memories back from previous ones, i know very well these are fantasy stories not real but cant seem to control myself, and the thing really scares me what will i do the time i will face a real tragedy, i need to know how to change this
I assume you are in your teenage or early twenties.
There will be time in life when you will have soo many real things & situation to be sad about. That particular time, change will happen.
^ that what everyone say but i want to get rid of this as soon as possible
There is no cure for this problem. It will eventually take you and someone will have to pull the plug.
what u mean by “pull the plug”![]()
Let me explain my mum’s (veg) theory it goes like dis..
Ps… i dont think u will be able to get rid of this completly… but u will learn to control n handle it… it takes some time… but u will
Thanks MissMalik i think by running away from this i have become more sensitive, ur right must start facing, but i fear so much from it.
well it is completely normal being feeling for others and their pains or griefs. But feeling them is one thing and sharing them is other. I feel that too being sad and yeah i feel tears in my eyes too.. but soon i control over it and try to help the poor guy… or if i cannot i ponder over ways so that how could we prevent this , the people from being sad and lonely.. the solution is to feel and help..
I think human means is to feel for others and lets not just carried away with this try to resolve that issue
I really get sad when I see someone poor..or crippled or ..going thru pain ..or ill … or bin treated badly .. or … ( basically all those who are suffering in any sense)
I keep on thinking about their ill state and I wish I could cure.
I personally think sensitive ppl r lovely ![]()
they always hv good n v caring heart.
I mean when u cant feel pain for others, tou dunya mein kr kia rhey ho bhae ???
well that is adorable… keep thinking and sort a way out for them if u can ![]()
i had a detail talk with my mom on this she told me she was same like me, actually little worse than me, means i inherited this from her, now will consider it as a gift from me mom ![]()