Re: Begum Nawazish Ali is the strongest woman in Pakistan
eunichs/hermaphrodites are not the same as gays. Gays are still not accepted regardless of any acts they are or aren't performing.
I have watched a few of the programmes and I must say that it is nonsense. I dont see why we can get a normal person a a talk show host after all isnt cross dressing haraam in Islam.
So it is pretty much accepted that a man can pretend to be a woman, Islamically and culturally. Not just a 'woman', but a very un-Islamic woman who flirts, laces racey conversation with sexual innuendo, and is the anithesis of how men expect a woman, or even a pious man to behave.
But if that same person is in a private, committed, monogamous, same-sex relationship, not only is that person a non-Muslim going to hell, he becomes an ostracized pervert that isn't tolerated in society.
Exactly how would you know? When do you go from the point of loving the show and laughing your butt off to throwing rocks at him? When he publicly declares his homoness? When rumours become rampant or a picture is snapped of him at a party with Irshad Manji?
I don't know the percentage of transvestites in Pakistan that are actually straight, but it's not very high in the US. With all due respect to Tony Curtis and Milton Berle, straight men usually aren't that convicing as women.
first off you cannot condemn someone on the basis of speculation in Islam, and doing whatever you do in private if between you and Allah. nobody has any right to spy on you or "out" you.
there are other celebrities in pakistan who are widely speculated as gay, who dont have the cross dressing schtick going.
that said this doesnt mean that any kind of (edit) homosexual act isnt a sin from a Muslim perspective, regardless of whether its by a cross dresser or not.
echoes: HUH?![]()
From the article:
"I am happy to openly accept my bisexuality because it does justice to the man in me and the woman in me," he said with a laugh. He claims he has "only received love, adoration and respect, never anything evenly remotely negative."
I don't know what he means when he says bisexuality...it may well connote something different than what I'm used to...
he does it on a bicycle.
^ yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar. you ought to be banned for that
I did not say does 'what' on a bicycle, did I?
He/she is awesome
"I am happy to openly accept my bisexuality because it does justice to the man in me and the woman in me," he said with a laugh. He claims he has "only received love, adoration and respect, never anything evenly remotely negative."
I don't know what he means when he says bisexuality...it may well connote something different than what I'm used to...
Yeah, I dunno about that. If that stuff is clear in writing, then he could be thrown in jail for it in Pakistan. I don't know if that's what he meant. Sometimes, these desis don't know the English coming out of their mouths.
^^
The word is correct, it’s just a lesser-used connotation of bisexual. What other word in the English language means that you belong to both sexes?
Honestly… the American education system must be truly deficient if you guys think bisexual and bisexuality only means being sexually active with both genders.
Worse, you accuse desis of not knowing English properly when in fact it is you who has the limited grasp of the language.
Honestly… thank God that I escaped the American education system when I was 7 and received the blessing of the British system! I guess only the English know the English language properly.
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/bisexual
bi·sex·u·al /baɪˈsɛkʃuəl/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation[bahy-sek-shoo-uhl] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation
–adjective
Actually, I shouldn't be so harsh on you, nor on the American education system. The real villains here are the gay lobby. They've hijacked the word bisexual and made such a sexual overtone to it.
I think we should struggle to reclaim the words "Bisexual" and "Bisexuality" for decent folk like Begum Nawazish Ali!!!!
Of course there is a sexual overtone to it, and it wasn't hijacked by the gay lobby. It is the widely used and accepted term for those who engage in sex with both genders. Has been for many years. Just as "gay" doesn't mean happy any more. Gays for the most part think bisexuals are insincere closet queens who claim bisexuality just to satisfy their macho ego, so it isn't the "gay lobby" hijacking the term.
For anyone who thinks Begum isn't anyting but a flaming, man-loving queen, you are delusional. There are other interviews with her on the net where she leaves no doubt about her sexual desires.
In that case, I revert to my previous accusation of deficiencies in the American education system.
mad-sci: Brit english and American english are two different languages. We use our words differently. I’ve pretty much never heard of the term bisexual being used as a replacement for a hermaphrodite or even a man who has a deep connection to his feminine side.
Its only you Brits that like to use your words in non-common ways and then scoff at others as if you know a whole lot more.
Typical brit arrogance. It didn’t get you too far in the world, now did it? Lost that empire, ey?
Since he Seriously out-do most of the females in departments like appearance, wit, confidence etc. So understandably, some women are jealous of him.
Nadia khan is currently one woman in media who has got more talent than Begum nawazish Ali. She does the same but she does not cross boundries of decency, unlike Begum; this is because Begum nawazish ali is a 'Late night show', and Nadia khan's show comes in morning
Re: TBegum Nawazish Ali is the strongest woman in Pakistan
Bhai tum se kisi ne raaey poochi hai?
Hamen kya, gorey hamen respect karen na karen, hamara kuch naheen jaata.
Confused. ![]()
Unisex…
Ahem…I’mer Canadian…maybe we just have dirty minds…![]()
Hey, when was the last time you referred to a black guy as a a “negro”…in front of other black people no less…jeez, if I had a dime for every time some unkle ji did that…it’s not that they don’t hava grasp of the language…it’s just so out of date…
And I think we’re talking gender, not sex here…language boy…![]()
After all - is this person a he or a she or what?