Look, time wasters and players are all over the place and they come from all genders, cultures and from every nook & corner of the world. This is one of the hazards of online dating that while it’s supposed to make it easier to meet quality people, inadvertently it also gives wide open space for not so well-intent players to end up wasting your time.
Online dating is just a hit & miss game universally, you just have to grind it out. Or if possible, go the traditional route of meeting someone through mutual friends or arranged by families because there’s at least a bit of accountability for both sides.
“Testing the waters” is one thing, but “testing the waters” with people for a long time and with people you only see as a backup or not even a real option in the first place is definitely a type of beghairti lol.
This is a very complicated issue, girls are more attracted to thugs. This silly girl broke my boy’s heart and he was devastated. I asked him to pay a lot of attention to her, call her every day, buy her flowers, compliment her etc and she left him. he looked at me disapprovingly and said when he ignored her she was on her hands and knees and when he took my advice and treated her well then she dumped him.
I was glad at the heartbreak as that is how we grow. Now he says he likes brown girls better.
I don?t know what Muzmatch is like, but some other websites allow an option to say if someone else has registered the profile for you (eg ?I?m registering to find my son/daughter/brother/sister a partner? etc). This may filter out some beghairats (awesome word haha) as they may not want to flirt with and waste time on a parent?
I have no other suggestions, except for a gentle reminder that most people (minus beghairats) are looking for the same thing - to find the right person and be happy. Everyone?s nervous and scared of making the wrong decision. Give people the benefit of doubt but don?t be taken for an idiot - if there are no clear intentions/plans/commitments forthcoming, it?s time to move on.
that is so true and even true for the people you meet through friends & family
I met my fiance through muzmatch but I know there were alot of non-serious profiles. Some of the guys were same my mom used to tell me through her own sources, but guy profile was on muzmatch and he used to say my mom does not have time to find out girl BUT his mom send his pic to my mom through rishta aunty haha
that was hilarious.
So yes there are alot of people who waste your time and are non-serious does not matter if you met them through online dating or rishta aunty..
At the end i believe it all depend on kismat..
the good news is that begairats account has been removed & blocked…i sent them a proof too that he is engaged when I emailed soo … thanks to muzmatch team that they keep their place clean of such time passers and begairats … now he can not play with others emotions and feelings who are seriously looking to get married … ab karo tum time pass … logo ki betiyo ko mazaaq samjha hua he …
Everytime it happens with you, take it as it must be good for you than getting into a relationship and then finding all the odd things. There is nothing worse than getting into one and ultimately ending up broken
[quote=““humming bird””]
Everytime it happens with you, take it as it must be good for you than getting into a relationship and then finding all the odd things. There is nothing worse than getting into one and ultimately ending up broken
Happens with me ??? You think I should stay single since i run into begairats??? u better keep your so called suggestion to yourself, I dint ask for them …
yes there are beghairats, and that transcends beyond the online dating scene. i think everyone needs to keep a hold of their emotions. once bitten, twice shy etc. you gotta play the game a little bit. just keep your cards close to your chest until you know that he’s going to be fully committing. you are not obliged at any point to become vulnerable or attach yourself to him completely and wholly until he puts that ring on your finger/tells his mama. you’re right, it’s trickier in this day and age with “options” but that is where you need to be wiser and keep your own options open.
maybe that’s just me and my commitment issues though so i wouldn’t dig too much into what i say
Another thing I would like to mention about begairats is that they will go around and do time pass with girls who are serious but end up getting married to a time passer too through arranged set up… just becasue a girl come infront of you with duppata on her head and tea trolley doesnt make her the shareefest girl… saari duniya se time pass karke baad me arrange marriage karni he aise jaise arrnaged set up me shareef larkiya hi milty he … chahe unho ne pata nahi kkitna time pass kiya ho laikin parents ne dhoondhi he tu shareef hi hogi
Every time I see the word begairats here, I feel a hansi bubbling up within me. It’s as if begairats is a subspecies of men. Like you have men…and then you have the begairats.
^ yupe… they are.. most of them … they have a non serious attitude towards serious girls and serious attotude towards those chicks who are non serious about marriage and live in afantasy world and doing casual dating … time pass in the name of fun … bas parents ne dhoondhi he tu shareef hi he chahe jitne marzi chun charhaye ho
I think we should start this #begairat movement where girls should share their experiences with time passers, how they come across them and how they wasted their time …
Calm down Malka-e-jazbaat. When saying you I didnt mean you as the one nicked bourjois rather a figure of speech for anyone. you should drink some cool-aid and chill. Avoid masala too. And here ‘you’ is NOT a figure of speech.
And someone (other than bourjois) correct me, but when a posters opens a thread, they do invite a comment from all. Or no?
Another thing I would like to add is most of the guys are ATM for their families in desi community and in return they can not even exercise their basic right of getting married to the girl of their choice… begairiti on individual level and begairti on collective level too … chamchageeri and obedience me bohat faraq hota he …
This world is full of many shades of characters. I wouldn’t just blame men. Our women are no longer behind in this game. Hopefully you have a better experience next time. You barely see a kamina with a kamini. Its usually one kameena and one innocent party.
The genetic problem is that girls are attracted to begairats, there are boatloads of Shareef LALLUS who will be faithful and do jharoo poncha and no one wants them.