Re: Bazid Khan? Whats The Verdict Guppies?
Playing for himself....:) hmmmmmmmmmm.......that sounds familiar! I think on character in the team is famous for that.
Don’t even start Smoothie bhai
! I meant we were quite a few runs short only due to his batting at the end. He should have started going for the hits a lot sooner.
Exactly! and not to forget his reverse shot ( left hand shot?) against Anil kumble ..now that was a treat to watch!He actually changed the grip of the bat or something. I haven’t seen anything like that in international cricket.
He may not be a big hitter but he makes it up with his cheeky shots and excellent running between the wickets in the death overs.
He must be given some time. Waisay good to start.
Cricket kay Buzurj Mehers :)
anyway, my opinion is that in order to make an opinion about him, we need to see him play in at least two series.
bazid khan has no room in the team right now and he seems to be lacking foot movement
------------cvabn-----------
Khatoon ? wayy to go azoooo,
I hope your watch’in it there too , no problems I guess? :elmo:
theek hay aap ko Akmal pasand nahi hay, lekin usay WC to na banao naa yaar :nono:
------------cvabn------------
Aweee,havi’in fun in PK !
, its been a while then, when are you going back
to Ken ? In time for the English series I guess,![]()
TC and look after yr self :elmo:
I wonder why he needs to “attempt” this variety of strokes when other batsmen are able to score using the fairly orthodox strokes? Perhaps his inablilty to utilize timing and placement.
There is a difference between playing a stroke and attempting a stroke. Just becasue one attempts a stroke does not make one a good player of that stroke.
^ all players "attempt" variety of strokes depending upon situation. Why did Miandad need to play sweep/reverse sweep strokes? Batsmen play variety of strokes to disturb bowler's line and length. If you know to play only 'V' strokes then you can't live longer in cricket world.
Can someone tell me if Bazid Khan is a better batsman than Hasan Raza? Does he have a better natural ability then Hasan Raza? If not why is he in the team ? Hasan Raza has been scoring a lot of runs for Pakistan A team and from what I have seen of him he is a class player and got variety of shorts and ability then Bazid Khan.
Bhaijan we have to have 7 batsmen, one keeper, 3 regular bowlers in the side.
Following are the batsmen who are currently competing to be a part of the playing 11
salman butt
yasir
bazid
younis
inzi
youhana
kamal
afridi
shoaib malik
razzak
Abb merey ko yeah bata day kay hasan raza ko kahan fit karein. Already inzi or youhana kay aanay kay bad masla aur barh jie ga.
Bazid obviosuly has been picked up on the basis of his domestic performace. I admit hasan raza has also played well in the domestic circuit but there won’t be a justificatiion of picking up bazid for one tour and then dropping him after one match. There is something called consistency and the team has to stick with new talented players on consistent basis if they want a fruitful result.
^ good points fkhan… as a nation we’re very be-sabrey.
One-off performance ==> abundant praise & One-off Failure ==> criticism galore.
Consistency is but an alien concept.
( and thank you for not using bold font-face :k: )
Bazid Khan is a decent batsman, not evaluating him on one - off performance. He has alot of time to play his shots ( some call it lazy approach) he need to be part of the 16-18 top front player for a long time, he wont play all the matches once we get best 11, simply he should not be destroyed like Taufeeq Umer, Imran Nazir and Farhat...etc and many more from the past.
So will he be playing the 2nd test?
Well it depends upon couple of things. First of all we have to see if youhana is coming for the 2nd test. If he is not then it will be an easy decision and bazid can play in middle order. If youhana is coming then I don’t see bazid playing in the middle order. We know that in the middle order we have 4 strong contenders right now, inzi, youhana, younis and kamal. If younis or kamal really screwup in the next season then we can see a change in the middle order. Baizd ,hasan raza and someone will have a chance for one of the middle order slot. Bazid’s future in the team really depends on PCB policy. What are their plans with bazid. They also know the tricky middle order situation. So are they willing to experiment him for the opening pair slots? We will also have a very tricky situation with Afridi in coming matches. If we have 2 openers for instance salman or bazid, then how are they going to fit afridi in the side. I guess in that case they might have to take a tough decision of excluding razak from the side. Because with 2 natural openers in the side, 4 middle order batsmen, 1 keeper and 3 bowlers, we will have only one vacant position in the side for afridi or razzak. If they want to play with both of them in that case i guess one of the middle order batsman has to play as an opener which could be younis and then afridi will exchange that opening position with younis according to the situation.