Basant

GEO TV(fitnah) ko Salaam heee. That its in the
forefront of promoting Basant.

^ I agree. The whole Jang Group (Geo Tv, Jang Newspaper, The NEws... all fitnahs) They are very secular!

What are you guys all happy about. It is bitter but listen......A country does not achieve prosperity like this! Lights don't make a country happy! It does not make the economy rumbling with growth! What so good. Yes Lahore LAhore hai,....a city of manyfools and wasters and killers!

Do 19 deaths of inncoent people make no difference in your thinking? What kind of people are you and what has happened to Muslims? MAy Allah save Pakistan from Allah's wrath!

:crying:

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
What are you guys all happy about. It is bitter but listen......A country does not achieve prosperity like this! Lights don't make a country happy! It does not make the economy rumbling with growth! What so good. Yes Lahore LAhore hai,....a city of most fools and wasters and killers!

Do 19 deaths of inncoent people make no difference in your thinking? What kind of people are you and what has happened to Muslims? MAy Allah save Pakistan from Allah's wrath!

you have no right to pin point at lahore like that......There are so many other cities and countries that do worse things that actually are meant for killing, these were accidents noone purposely meant these to happen. so please watch what you are saying about ppl

yahan bhi fight start ho gaye :halo:…shabashhhh … koi thread nai chorna acha :cool:

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
What are you guys all happy about. It is bitter but listen......A country does not achieve prosperity like this! Lights don't make a country happy! It does not make the economy rumbling with growth! What so good. Yes Lahore LAhore hai,....a city of most fools and wasters and killers!

First of all.

**Innalilah wa inna aleh rajeon.

May Allah forgive the dead and bring speedy recovery to injured.

Nobody is happy for the casuaties. They are all sad.**

But Accident do happen every day. People die and get hurt every day in cities. The casualties simply in road accident rose to double figures. But nobody notices.

Just because it is some festival or people were celebrating some event, it is not right to blame them for the casualties.

-People die in clash during a footbal match. Does it mean the game or player are responsable ?

-People die and get hurt during the Ashura (9th and 10th Moharram). So should we ban these proccessions.

** The Basant festival is the day people of lahore really enjoy. Out of 365 days of year, enjoyment of One day should not bother anyone. It is festival of common/poor people of lahore, who unlike rich cannot afford any other form of recreation. Anyone and everyone can celebrate basant with or without spending a penny. So what we spend billions of rupees in one day. It is worth it **

I heard up to 10 people died due to this festival.

I fail to see the logic behind this argument. Every year hundreds of pilgrims die during Hajj, should it also be banned?

bad bad shawaiz for asking them to think logically.. it's emotions they want..

so the government can't stop 'lafangas' from using metal wires but they can supposedly clamp down on the whole festival?

and 'your religious values' demand everyone start living in a cave.. can't happen these days my friend.. but you can start by giving away your computer and stay away from the internet.. don't mimic kaffirs; who are the majority users of this contraption and one of them (Al Gore) is the inventor of the latter.

Yeah, this year during the Hajj 200-300 died, but during my researching I found an article that said if you die on your pilgrimage you'll got directly to heaven, so probably a good majority of all the deaths are either of the older class that are close to collapsion or those who just want to end their life on their pilgrimage so they can go ahead and go to heaven.

The Government made big bucks out of it this time. Anything that generates such revenues and popularity will never be banned, like it or not.

well, i guess it does not matter :slight_smile: u can enjoy the basant … it looks beautiful ..

kaunsi pics?

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
bad bad shawaiz for asking them to think logically.. it's emotions they want..

so the government can't stop 'lafangas' from using metal wires but they can supposedly clamp down on the whole festival?

and 'your religious values' demand everyone start living in a cave.. can't happen these days my friend.. but you can start by giving away your computer and stay away from the internet.. don't mimic kaffirs; who are the majority users of this contraption and one of them (Al Gore) is the inventor of the latter.

I have a very good suggestion. I think that there should probably be casinos and liquor allowed in Pakistan. Surely according to your ways we would earn a lot of revenues! Thats all I can say for people like you!

*Originally posted by shawaiz: *
I fail to see the logic behind this argument. Every year hundreds of pilgrims die during Hajj, should it also be banned?

Subhan Allah on your thinking..and your comparison of Hajj (so pure and clean besides being a religious duty, a pillar of Islam) with basnat!

Inna lilah e wa inna ilaihi rajioon!

“The injured are atleast 400…!!!.”

Basant Panchami, the Festival of Spring, is celebrated mainly in Haryana and Panjab, during February-March. It is celebrated at the end of winter to welcome spring. ‘Basant Ritu’ means the spring season in Hindi. It is during this time that in Haryana the mustard fields are in full bloom, giving the impression of yellow carpets laid out on acres of land. People welcome this change of season by wearing yellow clothes, flying kites and having lots of fun. A puja is help in the house, teeka applied on the deity as well as everyone’s forehead.

Kite flying is the major and most colorful event of this festival. The sky is covered with different colorful kites. The kites are of medium size normally from 1 feet to 4 feet across and made of paper. Preparation for this festival start many days earlier and people spend a lot of money on the kites. New clothes are made and purchased for this festival and many delicious dishes prepared for this particular occasion. In Haryana, sweet yellow rice is prepared specially for this occasion.

‘Yellow’ is the color of the festival and so it dominates everywhere i.e. in the kites, in the clothes, especially in the clothes of ladies, as ladies make a lot of preparation for this particular occasion. There are kites in the sky not only in daytime but also in night. People use searchlights in the night to fly the kites. All the family members gather at one single place, mostly on the rooftops, and celebrate this festival.

Source

Basant

hope this helps

^ Thank You!

Basant Panchami

Basant or spring is said to be the prince of all seasons, when the whole nature slips into ecstasy. So the ancient Hindu calendar started with this season. Vasant Panchami or Sri Panchami is celebrated on the fifth day of Magha (Jan- Feb). This day is specially dedicated to Saraswati, the Goddess of learning, wisdom, and fine arts.

On this day, yellow coloured robes are traditionally worn, taking clue from the fields wearing a mustard flowers’ brilliant color. This color also signifies maturity and ripeness.

The “Prasadam” for the Goddess varies from community to community. Some have “Ber”- a kind of plum that is found in abundance in Northern and Eastern India, Or “Sangari”- a kind of bean that grows on the roots of the radish plant. are offered as prasadams.

Goddess Saraswati is selected for worship on this day since she is a female deity free from any negative attributes and also appears very graceful. Since she is associated with fine arts, music concerts and poetic symposiums are held on this day all over the country.

http://www.indiaeducation.info/festivals/Basant%20Panchami.htm

I hope people wake up!

Basant Panchami

Basant or spring is said to be the prince of all seasons, when the whole nature slips into ecstasy. So the ancient Hindu calendar started with this season. Vasant Panchami or Sri Panchami is celebrated on the fifth day of Magha (Jan- Feb). This day is specially dedicated to Saraswati, the Goddess of learning, wisdom, and fine arts.

On this day, yellow coloured robes are traditionally worn, taking clue from the fields wearing a mustard flowers’ brilliant color. This color also signifies maturity and ripeness.

The “Prasadam” for the Goddess varies from community to community. Some have “Ber”- a kind of plum that is found in abundance in Northern and Eastern India, Or “Sangari”- a kind of bean that grows on the roots of the radish plant. are offered as prasadams.

Goddess Saraswati is selected for worship on this day since she is a female deity free from any negative attributes and also appears very graceful. Since she is associated with fine arts, music concerts and poetic symposiums are held on this day all over the country.

http://www.indiaeducation.info/fest...%20Panchami.htm

Islamabad-- Your comments towards a pakistani city are reflecting badly on us as a nation. So please watch your words from now on. Becasue as a pakistani, we are supposed to love all cities, whether its lahore, karachi or islamabad. And because of mentiality you just exhibited in your post, we pakistanis will not progress as a nation.