Re: Basant and Greek Mythology
TEAR.....my friggin foot, I have lived 5 years in the land of the brits so dont teach me to jump through that hoops...........
LD: what time is it in britain …isnt it like 6 in the morning..![]()
its 9.56 at the moment but thats subject to change
Damn the odious vermin like you. Go sit in the lap of your Bharti host.
I'm sure Pakistan or Lahore wont be pining after an albino-monkey or two.
kya kehna lahore ka !!!!!...... i still remember the cuts i used to get on my finger on basant night and day !!!!.....
when will i ever go to Pakistan again?....... *********Sighss******
The people who fly kites dont care about the incident of 8th of October 2005. They wont be flying kits due to Supreme court order against kite flying.
maybe it is because greek mythology and hinduism are very close religion...they are cousin religions having the same ancestor: the religion of the indoeuropean!!
all europeans and indians have same roots in polytheism...but europe was christianised, while india was , partially, islamised...
very true, alexader the great had expedition til india...
furthermore sanskrit and greek are two indoeuropean languages...just as hebrew and arabic are two semitic languages....
originally the "white " people that conquered india and brought hinduism and sanskrit language stem from the same as those who bring the european languages in europe, and polytheist religions, such as those from the greek, romans or vikings, ...these so called "indo-europeans" were originally from central asia, 3-4 000 years ago
After the death of Alexander, his empire was sliced by his generals with Seluvus Nikatore taking the eastern regions , including Bactria. A Greeko-Bactrian Kingdom was established north of Hindukush that extended to Peshawar Valley. When Selucus tried to take India, a war resulted between him and Santa Cottus (Chandar Gupta). Ultimately, a truce was signed and Selucus gave up Peshawar Valley in exchange for 500 elephants. The Greeko-Batrian Kingdom lasted for almost 2 or 3 centuries (from 300 BCE to 1 BCE). It was destryoed by the invasions of Sakas, Kushans, and White Huns.
It was this period that Greeks influenced art and culture in India more profoundly. The Bhudist sculpting has Greek influences.
Nevertheless, Hindustani and Greek civilizations were in contact before Alexander's expedition to Hindustan. As for the common pagan influences, they are not confined to a particular land or time.
furthermore sanskrit and greek are two indoeuropean languages...just as hebrew and arabic are two semitic languages.... originally the "white " people that conquered india and brought hinduism and sanskrit language stem from the same as those who bring the european languages in europe, and polytheist religions, such as those from the greek, romans or vikings, ...these so called "indo-europeans" were originally from central asia, 3-4 000 years ago
Noor, I am an Indo-european and I am very gora but alas since coming to Canada I became kala.
is the sun so strong in canada ?? ![]()
Nahi yaar, kyonki yahan bahut saare log muzhse jyada goren hain.
i thought it was because they lack education and never heard about links between india and europe, that is our indoeuropean common past ![]()
you said it man!! well put!!
are you currently in lahore? if not, when was the last time you were there for basant? i hear basant is either on the 4th or the 5th....i'm thinking of going.
haiye haiye, kiya yaad dilla diya!!