Re: Barbie Lehnga
excellent stuff phatty... try using different materials for different clothes :-s
Its really nice! Try using Fray Ease on the edges of fabrics that fray, i bought some at JoAnnes and it helps with the more synthetic type fabrics by bonding their raw edges with a supple glue type liquid that dries clear.
Daagh - Yea I know!! I really wanted to do that! I wanted to have just a plain shirt and put a design on it myself, but I didn't have any fabric that was the same color pink as the lengha :(
sooraj - Thanks, I knew there would probably have been a glue for that. :)
Us kay liyay ap kafi ho
(haan apus ki baath, waaa I don’t know how)
BTW, I’m into re-designing my toddler’s room. SO MUCH FUN! Did one curtain today, put all rung barungay rainbow theme ribbons running down first, then stuck some gazillion types of cute bugs on them. Lakree kay bunay craft walay mind you.
Sarah WUVS ‘eedy bugs’, aagon faiz(dragon flies), butter flies and the bum bum bee (bumble bee). Phew, i’m getting old. Burnt out of energy ![]()
ps. what are u up to these days Barsadi maindak dear?
(hehehehe…love to have u back).
Phati, Excellent jab! Try Shaffon or georget (sp?) material. Or silk sheers. They’d have a lovely dazzling effect. There’s fabric glue available for rhinestones, which is more cleaner and doesn’t slops around much if used properly. Hey u can also use fabric paint (silver) dots, dots as sub for rhinestones.
pps. MUZNAAAAAAAA, that is one knock out pikur!!! WOWzers!! You look so stunning masha Allah!
Barsati maindak ![]()
Jo kehta hai wohi hota hai ![]()
yaar i have to set my kiddo’s room too, i am thinking of how. He loves cars so i have cars walay curtains. But I am kinda busy right now in other stuff
so dont have energy to do the designing waghaira by myself ![]()
Give a
to your dauter for me ![]()
wowww cutee!! n when u get REAL good at sewing and all..u can make me clothes :D
no need to use pink only… try different combinations… pink and orange/blue/white/grey might look good as well
see after shaadi my color combination skills have improved thousand folds ![]()
^ Maybe because you used to be my age like 10 years ago ![]()
lol jk ![]()
hey thats a beautiful lengha ![]()
I know its very hard to sew something so small but you’ve done a great job ![]()
shows you have talent :k:
Yep, Barfee is 12 now.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
bohat Barhiaya ![]()
barbie ka koi rishta bhi aya ke nahi ??
WOW!!! The lehnga is so purty :Pretty: good job Pink!!
Impulse, Rukhi, CR (lol) thanks ![]()
Cap’n - As a matter of fact, my birthday was this past Thursday, so that would make me…3 ![]()
Wow, those r brilliant…well done :k:
Thanks. I’m done with sewnig now. It was a two-second hobby. ![]()
omg these r so cute
nice job
i havent made barbie clothes in a loonnng time :( didnt want ppl to think i wasnt cool
Neither do I but I can't help itt :(