barat and valima merged..

Re: barat and valima merged..

:slight_smile: Again I would Say, its not Necessary what ppl do is Right.

We do lots of things those are nor accoudiing to Sunnah, but still we do it.

If U Give Food to Ppl So that the NIKAH has been Announced tou… Its Good coz… Its also Sunnah that Nikaah Should be Announce Publicaly.

BUT as per my Little Knowledge… ( offcourse I might be wron) Walima, the one that is PROPHET’s Sunnah is after the Conusmation of the Marriage.

:wave:

interesting. :hmmm:

yes you are wrong. Walima is a sunnah and there were a number of different ways in which the Prophet (pbuh) conducted Walima with his marriages, not necessarily after consummation.

the way in which people do nikkah now on a ‘barat’ day with lots of guests, walima as a seperate event is almost redundant islamically. nikkah is done and if the groom pays for the food for the guests he has fulfilled the sunnah of walima. in fact a lot of scholars recommend this, in this day and age.

still dont get why ppl think valima means the marriage has been consummated....do they force their spouses to consummate then?

haha... sara ji aap ki suyi waheen atki huwi hai... Yaar what GS has said up there, about consumation, is wrong/false/not right. End of story, mornong glory.
So, valima only means that the dude got married. Finito. And now, where's the murgh mussallam?

ofcourse u can do it on the same day... seriously, how long does it take to consumate your marriage?

let's not go there...