Bangladesh

Re: Bangladesh

When they back stabbed us in first instance? Demanding their rights was not back stabbing.

What right?

They needed their own nation and they had it

why they demanded their own country? did that happen all of sudden and without any cause?

lagta hai kisi(muqa :ASA: ) ko bhi mera comment samjh nahi aaya

Because Bengalis are not on website :)

You will be surprised :)

But it was part of indo-Pak too :naraz:

Make us :hmmm:

Dubara samjhaye.

I agree with Kinz, and i have wondered about it as well, specially the Indian attitude towards Bagnladesh. While many of our Indian friends keep telling us that Pakistan and India are one, which have been separated by untoward events and it would be great if the boundaries can be eliminated, they don't have this attitude towards Bangaldesh.

Anyhow, it was Bangali muslims that were instrumental in establishing the idea of Pakistan. The hindu-muslim riots erupted more often in Bengal than any other place. In general Bengalis are not very easy people to deal with.

Exactly that's what I wanted to say/ask.

so what you guys think, it was good tht they separated or not :hmmm:

Point is not separation,point is why we don’t talk about bangladesh like whenever we mention pak-India, indo-Pak.

Yes its good that they are seperated

Then why they were asked to be part of Pakistan at inception? Did our leaders just wanted to have a biggest Muslim state in the world for record purposes?

The best possible solution would have been two separates.

The idea was flawed to begin with. The religion was a common factor that helped carve out a separate state, but it wasn't enough to hold it together. More than a thousand miles distance, totally different culture, language, value system. All these were bound to create differences sooner or later.

Agree that it was likely, but the way it happened was just pathetic.