Bangladesh vs. Australia at Fatullah, Apr 9-13, 2006 *First Test*

Re: Bangladesh vs. Australia at Fatullah, Apr 9-13, 2006 First Test

^ We are just going by “history” :smiley: … Go Bengla go :k:

Eik eik ko pakar kay maaro. Pakar kay maaro eik eik ko.

2 joote maine bhi donate kiya.

F&B, mar khanay wali party mein Dhobi bhai nay aaap ko bheee include kya hay
Basically he wants to beat everyone who would like to see australia losing this match:D

Haye Rabba, merey mou ki baat cheen lee aapnay. :D

lol australia wins no doubt in my mind

Nice to see Gilly at his best in a very very long time. He literally changed the game.

Tomorrow will tell us if BD has learnt to press home the advantage or they are gonna choke again.

Fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me.

That is the Australian motto. They get a second chance they do not mess it up.

Oh were there any doubts in your mind that aussie will let BD score 420 odd and slip to 90 for 6?

ahhh another worshipper!

looking at the current state of the match, i dont see how any1 can say that BD r the favourites to win this match, they threw away their chance like always in the 2nd innings. I knew they were going to get all out by 150 n they will.

Keep all factors in mind please. I dont know if you watching thematch or not but I watched the last session today and the pitch was turning with low bounce and with Rafique/Enamul Haque bowling from both ends, there is every chance for Bangladesh. Dismiss top three aussie batsmen (Ponting, Hussy, Hayden) and see the results.

Okay we might look for you after that 150 runs prediction fails :wink:

Now am certain...

You really didnt go to school

And quit that beer... its rusting your peanut-sized brain mate

Have you ever saw a test match? Do you know what test cricket is all about? I think something has to do with your name. A Shahid-Boom-Boom-Afridi wont know what it takes to score more than 300 run in 4th inning in these conditions.

^ 4th wicket? You mean 4th innings, ofcourse.

I think Aus is #1 for so long, not because they play perfect cricket, but rather because they pull up their game up another notch when the going gets tough. Whether its ODI or tests, they do get into some pretty messy jams, and get out of them through someone contributing with a brilliant performance. Gilchrist yesterday was an example.

The game isn't over, ofcourse. The pitch is keeping low and that invariably puts the batsmen off. Aussies may struggle again in the second innings. I have not seen Bangladeshi bowlers, but the scorecard suggests that their left arm spinner is working really hard. Lets see if he can repeat his magic in second innings as well. Because one thing you can be sure of. The second time around, Ponting, Hussey and the rest won't be gifting their wickets away without a fight. They are all extremely talented cricketers.

The game is delicately poised right now. If anything, Bangladeshis inexperience may be the one thing that can spell a win for Australians. Any other team, any other situation, it will be difficult to make a come back in the 4th innings from here.

I will keep my money on Ponting ............ kind of form he is in, he can do anything........ if Aussie have to come back..
Though from 10-90 at the start of the day 3, day four starts at 30-70, with BD still having upper hand... though if BD makes one or two mistakes of kind the way they did to let off Gilly yesterday, by day end it could be 50-50... and if day ends on 50-50, than day 5 Aussie may not mess around..
BD has to press advantage today.........

"I will keep my money on Ponting ............ kind of form he is in, he can do anything."

I agree...I think Ban should be very scared of Ponting's wrath....i still feel aussies could pull this off given the form the team is in....we'll see....but i'll be really really happy if the aussies lose....

Rafiq ne to Warne censored :wink:

lets say baja bajaa diyaa… 3 fours in his over :k:

anyone got the link?

BD 147/6 currently (41 overs?)

lekin phir raju out bhee ho gaya :hehe:

Rafique gone … BD 147/7 now