Bangladesh v Pakistan -- Jun 21

Re: Bangladesh v Pakistan – Jun 21

Looks like Afridi has all grown up. :slight_smile:

Well done, Afridi. :k: 2nd ton in 3 matches after becoming captain of the team.

Re: Bangladesh v Pakistan – Jun 21

No one bothered to make the thread sticky :hehe:

Re: Bangladesh v Pakistan -- Jun 21

What a deadly performance by Pakistan in a dead contest

Hope this is not our only win this summer

Tougher tests lie ahead

what tougher tests? we are in Zim and BD league (and WI too) and will be benchmarked accordingly by everyone....we dont need to win..if the margin of the defeat is not that big, everyone will be happy including players with headlines saying well played pakistan...good fight....good spirit.....after playing cricket for 60 years, that is where we have ended up..lannat ha....

couldnt agree more..
and then when big games call, phir kucch naheen ho ga.

You have a point but we must understand our limitations. Our current batting is simply not of test quality, so do not be too surprised by a combined 6-0 thrashing this summer. The absence of the two Y's makes it more likely now. But after the expected beating by Australia, chances are, Younus atleast w'd be recalled (he might still turn it down...) for the tests against England

I remember back in the late 80s there was this nauras AD on PTV

muqaablay k baad hee hai jeet kaa maza
sakht ho muqaabla tau aur maza hai...nauras, nauras

Upon Pak cricket team's special request, the wording in the upcoming nauras AD has been amended slightly to:

(lagataar) haarney k baad hee hai khel ka maza
haar buri na ho tau iss mein kya bura hai......haha

Re: Bangladesh v Pakistan -- Jun 21

And it is unlikely we will get out of our current rut as long as we have A--**** like Ijaz Butt promoting nepotism and favouritism within the system and bringing their own personal likes and dislikes into consideration when picking teams for various tours...he should not even be poking his nose in selection matters

The decision to omit Younus is clearly political and influenced by Ijaz Butt