The more "desperate" people who put up with the crappy attitude, the more they're allowed to fester. It doesn't matter if you're the customer or if you have money, if you have no respect for yourself that you'll put up with this, how do you expect others to respect you.
sara i agree with every word you said..its the people fault who is still willing to buy from them..sorry but if i were you (starrysky) i would just give her piece of mind and would just walk out..sorry but why complaining now if you still order your dress
That is absolutely horrible, maybe they are so insecure and in order to prevent coming off as glorified tailors, they put up this big diva front to let people know. I love the fact you went w/ Bunto! She is my DREAM designer for my future baraat outfit. Please make a thread about the experience or add it in the Bunto thread!
wo designer he kya jo attitude na dikhaey aur khaas ker paki lady designers
They think hum aik baaap act show ker rahay haen attitude and rudeness dikha ker
which is ABSOLUTELY WRONG
magar hum jaisi hee aur khawateen haen jinhonay in jaisiyoun ko ser per charhaya huwa hai
wo kehtay haen na
“all that glitter is not gold”
aur waisay bhi yaar, shaadi ka jora ho ya valima ka, pehanna to aik he din hai so why waste so much money on it, sirf ye kehnay k liye kay ye meinay na us us designer ka pehna huwa hai… log kuch din baat keraen gay, aur do haftay baad bhool bhi jaaen gay
The more "desperate" people who put up with the crappy attitude, the more they're allowed to fester. It doesn't matter if you're the customer or if you have money, if you have no respect for yourself that you'll put up with this, how do you expect others to respect you.
People give them business because they’re good at what they do and because we can’t replicate their work by ourselves. My mohallay ka tailor isn’t going to be able to make a dress like a well-renowned designer. Isn’t this the justification that girls usually have for paying lakhs upon lakhs to a designer for a dress instead of buying it from some place like Liberty?
My sister dealt with the same BS attitude from some boutiques (not even renowned designers - boutiques!!) and Allenora staff. Now if she was able to do the awesome makeup by herself, she wouldn’t have gone to them. If other makeup artists were able to do an equally amazing job, they too would be well-known in the area and she would’ve gone to them. I got my makeup done once from a local salon in Lahore and the base was so blechh that I could see cracks When it comes to weddings, every girl wants to look her best, she’d rather go to a trusted salon/designer/photographer than a random one in the gali. These people can make your dream come true but unfortunately not without their ghattiya attitude! I’m never stepping inside Allenora again, that’s for sure.
Wow... Sorry to hear about your bad experience. Sounds awful. These big designers have let their success go to their head! I was also under serious time constraints to get my clothes done & luckily I managed to find a great designer who was accommodating to my wishes (so rare!) & she was so nice to me. Her name is Tena & if you've had a bad experience, I would recommend her. She's on Facebook as well at www.facebook.com/tenadurrani
well this has persuaded me not to order from her, which I was going to do when I next went to Pakistan. I dont understand that designers see this as acceptable behaviour. I hate to say it, but this would never be accepted in the West. Anyhow I cant stand bad customer service, so I wont order from her...too bad, because her outfits are nice.
personally i think you're an idiot for giving these kind of people your business. they will never learn how to treat customers if everyone continues to tolerate this nonsense and i think everyone needs to stand up and against this type of nonsense. I don't care what the time constraints are I would never give those kind of people the satisfaction of disrespecting me and being able to dress me. I would never contribute to their business it's truly a shame that timing wise you aren't able to sit with another designer but personally i would rather get something from a regular store than feed into someone's obviously overblown ego.
Well I'm sorry but as I said my wedding is too important for me to create a scene and walk out. All this happened after I had already been to her studio three times and spent ages deciding everything. As BarbiCue has pointed out, the reason why we go to these people is because they are good at what they do. And nobody in my family goes to some 'regular store' to get our shaadi joras, it's not really the done thing to do in the social circle I come from.
I don't see why I have to justify myself any further to be honest, I don't really care about what some of you are saying because you're not in my shoes.
That is absolutely horrible, maybe they are so insecure and in order to prevent coming off as glorified tailors, they put up this big diva front to let people know. I love the fact you went w/ Bunto! She is my DREAM designer for my future baraat outfit. Please make a thread about the experience or add it in the Bunto thread!
I've had an amazing experience with her so far. I really did not get the hype before but I have been converted. Everything from her attitude to her professionalism to her work is exemplary. You always get made to feel really special with her. You have one to one appointments that last hours. With Sana Safinaz there is a tiny room with about 15 other people fighting for her attention and their studio is only open for 2 hours a day.
I just got back from Pakistan and Bunto aunty has started my jora. I only got to see the sleeves but they are the most beautiful sleeves I have ever seen. Considering I wanted something completely new, i.e. not a copy of something she has already made, it is turning out pretty much exactly how I imagined it. My shaadi date also moved from Dec to November which I thought would be an issue but she said she finishes joras more than a month in advance. She also explained she doesn't have that many kaarigars which is why she doesn't take that many orders. I'm just so glad I chose her for my shaadi jora. And can I just say I am only paying her 1 lac more compared to the Sana Safinaz valima jora so she isn't that expensive compared to the more commercial designers.
I will start a thread once I've received all my clothes.
Oh wow she does look really good, I’ve come across some of her clothes before. I’ve done all my clothes shopping (thank goodness!) but I will forward her details to my sister and bhabhis because they have yet to make their clothes. Thank you!
I just got back from Pakistan and Bunto aunty has started my jora. I only got to see the sleeves but they are the most beautiful sleeves I have ever seen. Considering I wanted something completely new, i.e. not a copy of something she has already made, it is turning out pretty much exactly how I imagined it. My shaadi date also moved from Dec to November which I thought would be an issue but she said she finishes joras more than a month in advance. She also explained she doesn't have that many kaarigars which is why she doesn't take that many orders. I'm just so glad I chose her for my shaadi jora. And can I just say I am only paying her 1 lac more compared to the Sana Safinaz valima jora so she isn't that expensive compared to the more commercial designers.
I will start a thread once I've received all my clothes.
SOUNDS SO AMAZING! Good luck with everything, I just hope I can go w/ Bunto too for my big day. So excited for you!
Pakistani designers Think they are Hollywood Stars, and they really insult One. There was a designer who told me that you are anpadh, jaahil and gawaar, and she herself insulted maria b, sana safinaz and karma. She Said do you Know what gucci and channel is im that in Pk. I wa schocked, she had My order, had paid so but they are so disgusting. Its the designers that are anpadh