Australia v Pakistan | WT20 2016 | 25th March, 2016 | Mohali |

Re: Australia v Pakistan | WT20 2016 | 25th March, 2016 | Mohali |

To be fair Pakistan were badly let down by their bowling in this tournament...leaked just too many runs against both NZ and Aus. Probably should have gone with two pacers and three spinners. Even part time slow bowlers have been successful in this competition. Look at NZ for instance. We just did not pick the right XI for the conditions.

Batting wasn't special but it actually performed better than the bowling.

I am glad the torture is over.

now, India has to beat Australia. it's gonna be a tough game. both teams have 50-50 chance. the match is on the same pitch that Pak played today. it's a batter's pitch. i hope Indian top order will perform. :)

who is gonna watch the WI vs SA match. it's a do-or-die match for SA. i wanna see WI win. :)

can we review the performance of our great "match-winner" in this match? Or the match before? Or the one before last match?

No we surely wont miss him. Good riddance, though you never know when he takes it back again and say, "men te mazak karrayaa tha.."

exactly... i agree. our graveyards are a perfect metaphor for the confusion and chaos in Pakistan today. What should be a quiet, contemplative experience as you remember the dead becomes an obstacle course.

i dont know abt if we miss shahid afridi or not but you know what, where else would you see huge posters of Mumtaz Qadri plastered all over the city except Pakistan? Here is a convicted murderer, hanged after due process and the rejection of his mercy petition, being lionised after death. His face on the posters, surrounded by a sea of rose petals, was a sickening reminder of the mindset shared by many mullahs and their followers in the country.

umm. trying to find correlation between this post and cricket?! :konfused:

aab yahiee howa karay ga sid bhai

the way our cricket is being run, the way our teams are selected without any correlation to pitch conditions, the way our batting order is set…the way our skipper places the field or changes the bowling, the way our chairman issues mindless statements, nothing makes sense

so why shd PD posts make sense or have any correlation in KK forum

aab yahiee ho ga

sawal gandam jawab channa

Cricket as Life - Howzat for a Philosophy - Myndset

Lets admit, this dcore was still chaseable especially after Sharjeel’s start. Stupid selfie boy again out in the most ridiculous fashion. This guy has no cricketing sense.
Khalid Latif scored 46 which seems great as a no. 3 batsman on 41 balls. Strke rate isnt good at all as per T20 but will take it considering the delicate situation of Pakistani batsmen.
Umar Akmal and Malik scored 32 and 40 of 20 deliveries each so spare them from criticsm here. They dont offer more than that either way.
Now comes the “match-winner” Afridi. One thing to remind him and everyone is that when you come one-down or two-down, you arent a bowler, it means you are a batsman. Scoring 14 runs can be better than zero what he usually does but it put a lot of pressure on team due to which players like Emad got out without scoring, though its not an excuse.

As far bowling is concerned…I think this meme defines it all :smack:

https://scontent-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/1460141_942105865905458_7715178453199745746_n.jpg?oh=2d250ccc84253f56e95f37724b900090&oe=5794DAA9

PD sahib lagta hai gham ko bhola rhay hain.

Breaking News: Indian Govt. Have asked Pakistani Govt. To provide maximun security to the players of the cricket team and demand a written security, team shall only sent to Pakistan once such garantees are obtained, said the spokesman of Indian interior minister in joint statement with BCCI.

PS: they are asking to provide security for Pakistani team and not Indian.

Bhola - good person
Bhula - trying to forget

Thank you

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CebHZSNW8AAqek4.jpg:large

Height of stupidity

the following need to be kicked out PERMANENTLY:

for grouping: akmals, Hafeez, shoaib malik, ahmed shahzad
for non-performance: Irfan, Wahab, Sami,

Make Sarfaraz as captain, and bring all youngsters into team, includes batting as well as bowlers. No more 35 yr olds.

And change completely the PCB members top to bottom, kick them out permanently.

On a side note, even Azhar Ali needs to be kicked out from ODI team

Pakistan Rangers should take over the PCB for 90 days... :D

That was complete stupidity :smack:

For wahab its normal i think because for fast bowler it needs to be decided before releasing the ball whether you want to go after player or stumps. But he got out of control going after player. His performance against no asian batsmen is better. So its our coach who should have idea of in what conditions wahab csn be effective.