Australia v Pakistan, 2nd ODI, Melbourne

Re: Australia v Pakistan, 2nd ODI, Melbourne

all of a sudden from 140 to 1 now we are 142 for 3. We dont give any chance of not making a dull match interesting.

If we loose this match I m not gonna follow next matches…

25 runs off 40 balls

Malik playing very well.

Pakistan win by 6 Wickets with two overs to spare. :jhanda:

The old horses hafeez and malik win it for Pak.

With two fast bowlers Junaid and Amir bowling together resulted in 5 wickets between them.

Yeh kya ho gaya.

This is Paks first win In Australia against Aus in any format for 12 years. Last time was on 30 Jan 2005

main ne kaha tha . Hafeez is good enough if he bowls well. else he will not deliver with bat as well. IMO , hafeez + imad needed . Surprisingly malik also bowled some overs today… Thank god we didnt had whab in the team ( also fielded better ) else they may have posted 260 - 270 and sure to loose.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C2Nz8HiVIAElykC.jpg:large

A double win as Pakistan wins the match & stadium erupts in “Go Nawaz go”.

Junaid Khan should have had another wicket there! Cummins edged it but it wasn’t given and Pakistan had no reviews

Baba jeee hazoor…aglay match key prediction bhi bata dain…shart haar ker kisi ko khilana buhat mushkil hay!!!

well being a super humble guy, always hard for me to say " see, I told you" but that is how i am feeling :slight_smile:

for how long i have been begging that for god sake get rid of wahab riaz. he is pathetic and simply does not have what it takes at this level. he is mentally very weak and highly inconsistent. he will leak runs all the time and cannot swing the ball either. even if he takes 10 wickets in a ODI, i wont play him. my motto has been: give a player a fair chance, then rate him if he has a class or not at the international level and then make a call on him and stick with the call. wahab simply does not have it. MOVE ON PCB

so we finally got rid of dead horse wahab and broughtt junaid bak and it paid the dividends. he was swinging the ball both ways but somehow he does feel very injury prone … but just stick with him and do not bring back wahab

and then for how long i am saying that pls get rid of azhar as ODI skipper. he can play as a bat but he is a horrible skipper, very defensive with a poor strategic mindset. Yesterday in the Ist ODI thread, i said that while hafeez did not warrant a seat in the team based on his recent performances but he will be a far better skipper than pathetic azhar. and boy, Hafeez was so good as a skipper. Awesome show by him, made right changes, kept the pressure. A lot for misbah and azhar to learn from hafeez tactically. and that tells me how pathetic misbah was with his field placings and tactics in test matches.

and I have been supporting Shoaib malik for a very long time (and folks at KK hate fme for this) and he is proving his worth in ODIs and T20s again and again. my point is simple: we do need some senior presence in the team who can finish games for pak and shoiab malik can do it and he did it again yesterday. one more wicket at that stage and we would have been buckled under pressure

so if poor PD can figure out all these nuisances, why cant pathetic inzi and PCB do the same?

but lets make no mistake..hafeez cannot sustain his place in the ODI team for too long, pathetic batsman outside UAE. PERIOD. I will kick him out no matter how many runs he scores in aus or NZ. he simply does not have it outside UAE. this call has been made, so no need to revise it. plus he wants to play top 3 positions but he does not know how to play the new ball outside UAE. SO KICK HIM OUT sooner than later even though i like him as a strategic skipper. he just cant hold his place as a batsman.

what it means, we need to start thinking right away about a smart aggressive ODI skipper. sarfraz could be an option but i hate his keeping. pathetic behind stumps, always dropping catch or missing a stump chance and outside UAE, his batting is just ok. this lad rizwan was really good behind the wickets. if he can bat a bit, he shd be given more chances. if he cannot bat at all, why the hell we played him as batsman in NZ? just cant understand PCB and its selectors and Misbah/coach.

Go Nawaz Go chants at Melbourne cricket ground.

Chalo aaj nashta tey enjoy kitta.

First good news of 2017… I think “My jal tu jalal tu” worked..

Hafeez should be thankful to many. First of all his “Parchi” inside and outside the board, the fielders, the bowlers and then more importantly Steven Smith for dropping a lollypop. Otherwise after 0/1 it could be any disaster.

Feels good.

I’m not a fan of internal political showups in a international event ground. Whether its these slogans or MQM’s flags display in 92 worldcup final. The only thing that should be represented there is PAKISTAN.

that is why i included 2 big shami kabas to paratha, eggs and juice sir jee…the more pak wins, the more PD is going to eat

gajar ka halwa in few hours to celebrate the win :slight_smile:

actually a good point Sid. makes sense. ghar kay jhagray ghar may hee achay lagtay hain