Australia v New Zealand, World Cup 2015 Final, Melbourne, 29 Mar 15

Re: Australia v New Zealand, World Cup 2015 Final, Melbourne, 29 Mar 15

:frusty:

Janab u forgot to add me to complete the picture :wink:

Affcourse.. without you, the actual picture would be something like…

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/11091549_803585906393775_6578531252359550245_n.jpg?oh=61cfb74bb9033499707eaa00922f7ffc&oe=55A4F02D&__gda__=1436965781_fb93c8104e588591a4684ff49c29e1d4

Well this Photoshop attempt looks a bit like Pakistan batting … Solid foundation but the rest is “bits and pieces” :wink:

Even though all Australian bowlers are good, but let say Australia really had only 2 good bowlers whom NZ should have played to survive and remaining 30 overs were bowled by average bowlers that NZ should have targeted.

Now tell me, do you really think that NZ would have won against Australia by blocking and surviving 2 bowlers, and scoring on 3 bowlers only (180 balls)?

Fact is that, NZ tried and played normal attacking game. If NZ would have survived than they would have scored over 300 runs and then they would have had chance to beat Australia (who would have also played aggressively targeting all NZ bowlers).

But if NZ had played tuk-tukon any of Australian bowlers, than they would have lost the match anyhow because they would not have scored enough runs against 2 or 3 bowlers they would have attacked, though they would have played all 50 overs instead of 45. Maybe, by doing that they may have scored 200 or 220 runs, but that score would have been as good as loosing the match. At least the way NZ played, they gave themselves a chance, better than play to lose from over one.

Oh yes :rotfl:

Zero one please send ur pic to complete the group

It is all because Destiny wants Pakistan to win world cup in 2019

it is like this,

In 1983 - India won World Cup
In 1987 - Australia won world cup, beating Pakistan in KO
and we all know who won in 1992 :D :D

So

In 2011 - India Won the World Cup
In 2015 - Australia won the World Cup, beating Pakistan in KO
Hence in 2019... you already know it

plus if you see the similarities between 1992 and 2019... both have digits of 2,1 and 9 in it.. So Pakistan is the winner of world cup 2019...

(got an sms :) )

So in 2019 Pakistan will be Destiny's child.

same like Indians were in 2011

Looking to survive doesn't mean block block block or score zero runs off two bowlers!! Play each ball on merit. ODI cricket is not about tuk tuk or even about just hitting boundaries. There is a middle gear too (which Pakistanis are not familiar with). They should have milked Starc in particular for ones and twos initially. Starc and Johnson are not unplayable. They bowl bad deliveries at times as well. Essentially what Elliott did later. He batted sensibly and his SR was still 100. shows you can score just as quickly by rotating the strike well and punishing the bad balls. But what McCullum (I know he is a compulsive hitter) tried to do was hit Starc out of the attack from the word go and paid the price for his recklessness. NZ never recovered from that moment. This is a WC Final not a group match. Not least you are the captain of the side. At least assess the bounce of the pitch and the bowler for a couple of overs.

The openers job in ODIs is not only to lay a solid foundation but also to take the shine off the two new balls (happens around the 12-14 over mark). So batting becomes easier for the rest

50-60 for none or 1 after 10 overs would have been a very decent start in a WC Final.

Janab u mentioned the One but forgot to mention the Zero ;) ...... Expecting a lengthy GS-Ban anytime :D

That means by the Overs 24-28 we should be no more than 2 down with atleast 115-125 on the board ...... Our situation is that we are mostly atleast 3-4 down by that over mark and have hardly 100 on the board :(

I just hope that some proper ODI batters get a prolonged chance

If only Misbah and Dhoni followed your definition of surviving. And based on SF loss to aussies, Kohli ((1 off.13) and Rahane (at one stage 25 off 50). The match was lost right there.

looks like this will be the next “1992 mai bhi aisaa howa thaa”… :hehe:, ham aur hamari khush-fehmian :bummer: