Australia 212/6.

Disintegrating. :)

AC Gilchrist c Yuvraj Singh b Kumble 3

Australia 228/9.

Kumble 7/48. :eek:

Australia 228/9 (70.0 ov)

7 wickets for Kumble ..

234-9 ..

most intresting was when kumble bowled to micheal kasprowiczz and they only appealed , and the batsman started walking even thought shephard declared him not out ..

shephard is upset now ..

All over for Australia

235 all out!

7-48 for Anil Kumble

Yuvraj Singh opening for India ..

dropped by Micheal Clarke in the very first over by Glenn Mcgrath ..

Ehsan Bhai ye aap ki aankhon ko kiya ho gaya aaj

^ Yeh Kumble ka Assar hai. :D

12.4 Warne to Yuvraj Singh, OUT: got'm! wide outside the off stump and
turning in, Yuvraj goes after it hard, ball takes the inside edge
and goes behind, Gilchrist takes a fantastic catch to give Warne
the wicket that will put him on par with Murali and that's stumps on the day one

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
12.4 Warne to Yuvraj Singh, OUT: got'm! wide outside the off stump and
turning in, Yuvraj goes after it hard, ball takes the inside edge
and goes behind, Gilchrist takes a fantastic catch to give Warne
the wicket that will put him on par with Murali and that's stumps on the day one

Yeh akhri ball par panga lanay kee kya zaroorat thee.

Incredible performance by Kumble. Great to see Australia collapsing. They were all set for more than 400 with the stand they got. :k: Last over dismissal of Yuvraj was disapointing but lets hope India doesnt have to bat again in the match.

Awesome show by kumble.
7 wkts against aussies means a lot.
lets hope india takes atleast 150+ lead in first innings.

Hats off to Kumble!! Good team spirit by the Indians overall.

Yuvi…you need serious therapy man.

They have sent Pathan on 1 down :hehe: I find it exteremly funny. Come on Gangz! you guys are the strongest batting line up in the world. Pathan played a good knock the other day and you are throwing him ahead of Laxi, Kaif and Patel :smack: I fear that India will over use this jewel. Let him concerntrate on bowling for another year. He is a natural batsman, as he showed the patience, selected shots, blocking and excellent pulls in last match, but still don’t humiliate your top batsman. If this continued in future, either it will effect Pathan’s bowling or he will emerge as Imran Khan of India in next 2 to 3 years, hence India will again be a one man show as it had been in 90s with Tendilia taking most of the teams burden on his shoulders.

I am trying to stay away from all your posts because most of time they are idiotic and biased. But this was so dumb that cant stop my self. You have a great way to find out something wrong with Indian however good or bad they do. Pathan is not promoted.Have you ever heard of a word like “Night Watchman”.

Good bowling by Bhajji and Kumble. If India can gain a lead of 100 plus, it's their game. But keep in mind, India bats last and anything over 220 would be a tough ask.

India must score 350 in the first innings.

Great Bowling by Kumble.

India have to and should get a lead of atleat 150 in first inning. India will be batting last and wicket is expected to breask away. First Session tomorrow is going to be crucial for both India and Aus. India should not lose any wicket (ok not more than 1) and Aus will press hard to get atleast 2 men before lunch.

An interesting contenst on hand!

smooth guy, Pakistan has sent Saqlain Mushtaq or other tailender many a times when a wicket falls before end of the day, as f&B said, to serve as 'night watchman'.

I am little little happy :) and little sad :( ,

happy on australia bad performance but sad on india good start on the first day.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

I am trying to stay away from all your posts because most of time they are idiotic and biased. But this was so dumb that cant stop my self. You have a great way to find out something wrong with Indian however good or bad they do. Pathan is not promoted.Have you ever heard of a word like "Night Watchman".

I didn't think of him as a Watchman....sorry a Night Watchman. But who knows India will be relying on him for batting as well. :p u know this can be true one day by looking at India's current batting displays.

*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *

I didn't think of him as a Watchman....sorry a Night Watchman. But who knows India will be relying on him for batting as well. :p u know this can be true one day by looking at India's current batting displays.

you dont get it, do you??