Auroras

Auroras usually occur in the North right?

• "O people! Muhammad has no sons among ye men, but verily, he is the Messenger of Allah and the last in the line of Prophets. And Allah is aware of everything." (33:40)

"The Hour will not come ... until nearly thirty "dajjals" (liars) appear, each one claiming to be a messenger from Allah." (Sahih Bukhari, Sahih Muslim)

eddy, Khuby Thanks for your comments

Qrius Your welcome.. :). Im glad the link was useful

Saadia, Nia Thank you :slight_smile: im glad you enjoyed the images.

little human Thanks yaar.

GfQ that must be a Truly wonderful experience for you and your sisters to watch them over that part of Canada :). Ive only seen it a few times from the UK and that was a few years back.

Altavistababy Thanks yaar for merging the photos and well done for getting 100 posts.

heart beat You may have to travel way up North to get a view or fly to Australia

!~!ZahrA!~!, Khanzada, Aalhan, tipz, SunnyboyThanks :k:

Madcon Thank you/ :k: Allah is Great :slight_smile:

Hinna In the North Auroras are known as the Northern Lights or Aurora Borealis, in the South it is known as Aurora Australis or Southern Lights. They occur in a number of countries such as the Netherlands, Canada, UK, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, in US (Alaska) etc.

[thumb=E]hershman17230_8604898.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=E]bauman17230_8604898.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=E]greatcor7230_4918153.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=E]photo9zooma7230_9564369.JPG[/thumb]

THEY R sooooooo beautifulll

luv is not blind-it sees more and not less,but coz it sees more its willing 2 see less!!!

Beautifull

Wowz looks awsome

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

[thumb=E]austral47230_5033613.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=E]aurora97230_2664317.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=E]noreen_27230_2664317.JPG[/thumb]

amazing. mann i would luv to see on of those in real life

[thumb=E]photo7zooma7230_3130169.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=E]optic047230_3130169.JPG[/thumb]

SubhanAllah :~) thats all

awsome…

its broken…

Awesome

Meri Rooh ki Haqeeqat meray Answ’oon say Pochoo… Mera Hunstaa howa Chehra Mera Turjamaan nahi Hai

,.-~´ ¨¯¨*·~-.¸-(_ *WaFa* _)-,.-~*´¨¯¨·~-.¸

nice

Nia, Hanie, Mzshehzadi, heart hacker & faatma - Glad you all enjoyed them :)..

A few more..

[thumb=E]200011-23d7230_7821509.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=E]20001022g7230_7821509.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=E]20001020e7230_5494269.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=E]photo9zooma7230_9564369.JPG[/thumb]

Originally posted by Dil he Pakistani:

QfQ that must be a Truly wonderful experience for you and your sisters to watch them over that part of Canada :). Ive only seen it a few times from the UK and that was a few years back.

you can see Arora borialis in the UK??

Yes yaar, auroras can be seen from the UK although they are not that common. Most of them occur in Northern Areas of Britain in Scotland.. but sometimes they can be seen all all parts of the UK dependant on the level of activity of the geomagnetic storm. I have seen them a few times. Last one in my locality was earlier this year but I didnt get a chance to view it.

[This message has been edited by Dil he Pakistani (edited August 02, 2002).]

Absolutely Breathtaking mouth wide open

Isn't it true that everybody has there own aurora? U can find it in the dark I think but u must be very relaxed....I am talking sense aren't I? U have to do something with ur hands.

[This message has been edited by Samosa (edited August 07, 2002).]